GSR turbo 4WD must locked????

no such thing as TRY TRY
u gonna pay alot if u switch again ler
better do it one shot
converted lancer and mark up the price oso rite ?

huakenny said:
ur car is 4wd so remain 4wd better....no wrong one....evo n subaru all r 4wd..proven to be stable n best..

bro..y dun put in evo engine? not so expensive oso....evo3 engine not bad.....u can feel d differences

mad ah you? CK body put evo 3 engine.... u know or not huh? dun simply tarok lah...

ask any runner to do for u im pretty sure can convert 1.5 to 2.0

convert

gsrTurbo9166 said:
actually use 4wd is better than lock it
coz it can fully use the power of the engine
but many say that 4wd fc is higher than 2wd
so decide urself la
pls correct me if i'm wrong

seniors n sifus,

satria gti convert 2 gsr 4g93t good or not? have to change the gearbox also? cannot use the
stock gti gearbox? diff. gear ratio ka? dunno la whether convert gsr turbo or evo 3. how
much they'll cost....including installation plus bla bla bla...

how bout spare part, easy 2 find ka?

im in dilemma laa... help me out. :confused:

do you think 2wd convert to 4wd will not get tarik by JPJ...
better stay 2 wheel la..

but have to save much $$ then only can install,so scare that problem happen...maintenance for the Evo is quite expensive,rite?now try gsr 1st,next time maybe try better engine like evo 6.5,7,8 or mr,rite?so far realy not much $$ to "play"the evo....

hmmm....im using 4wd locked but OK for me...power wise still ok
fuel consumtion is poor at hiway....coz 5th gear at 3k rpm = 100kmh oni
luckly da gearbox never gimme anyproblem at all :)

then that's mean GSR is reliable?but i still waiting for the engine...really susah...any lobang 4 that???so far how many years ur angine installed??maintenance cheap or not?

dohcmivec said:
dun play a fool with that, JPJ will confiscate your car.

if sita by jpj.wat we need to do? jpj oso need duit kopi rite? but big big amount only they received......small they dun wan

If kena sita, then u have to convert the car into original state..

huakenny said:
if sita by jpj.wat we need to do? jpj oso need duit kopi rite? but big big amount only they received......small they dun wan

i got frens in JPJ enforcement dept, there a lot of cars in their yard which cannot be taken out even with duit kopi... EVO 7 "sambung" car oso got... What do you think?

This kind of special case cannot be settle with money...

if convert to evo 4 or 5 or 6.....so i heard that halfcut only come with front wheel,there is no 4wd,is it correct??so if there is no 4wd come along,my car is ori 4wd,so may i use back the original 4wd system and evo halfcut??will cause any problem on my car??

malique said:
seniors n sifus,

satria gti convert 2 gsr 4g93t good or not? have to change the gearbox also? cannot use the
stock gti gearbox? diff. gear ratio ka? dunno la whether convert gsr turbo or evo 3. how
much they'll cost....including installation plus bla bla bla...

how bout spare part, easy 2 find ka?

im in dilemma laa... help me out. :confused:

Bro, 4g93T GSR (190Bhp) is a very reliable engine. Quite new, and straight swap for Gti. Evo 3 (270Bhp) is the more powerful one, got extra cash go for Evo 3. I think GSR conversion will set u back around 7-8K to complete (hcut/install/exhaust/parts). Evo 3 around 9-11K. Gearbox of course must use GSR or Evo, stronger and better, with LSD preferably. Spare part, shop on your PC laa, got ZTh what?

And JGV, u got 4WD original, use it laa. Everyone want to convert 2WD to 4WD. U got already, don't waste. And I heard JPJ, if they catch illegal 2WD convert to 4WD there's no way out. No matter whatever Kopi u give, Tongkat Ali etc. LOL

oic..thanks alots.so do u think evo 4 ec to maintain??and fc??cos i scare no $$ to maintain it after i convert it.then how is the performance of an Evo 4,gd??spare part ec to get?

after u converted....u sure can find money to maintain one....take it easy.....save here save there only.....

evo4 performance not bad lo....280Hp turbo-charged.....satisfied....... spare parts not so easy to get la...have to search....

jgv5383 said:
oic..thanks alots.so do u think evo 4 ec to maintain??and fc??cos i scare no $$ to maintain it after i convert it.then how is the performance of an Evo 4,gd??spare part ec to get?

hi kenny,long time not get ur advice liao..
so u mean we afford to maintain it?that's gd!!but about the timing belt and etc......roughly how much is it?so long i waited for the gsr but still not come yet,so deside to change E4...better,rite?
kenny,do u heard that 1.5 can change to 2.0 liao,is it rite??thanks...

i not sure 1.5 can go 2.0 or not..coz i normaly pass my rubbish to runner to settled up....mostly done one....

timing belts those i dunno how much la....coz las time my engine 'kaboom' n i buy d overhaul stuffs from japan...rm10k++ but is few years back oledi la......i changed internal parts n clutch things together.....

evo4 should be enuf for u to play oledi..oso 280hp wit turbo-charged.....

jgv5383 said:
hi kenny,long time not get ur advice liao..
so u mean we afford to maintain it?that's gd!!but about the timing belt and etc......roughly how much is it?so long i waited for the gsr but still not come yet,so deside to change E4...better,rite?
kenny,do u heard that 1.5 can change to 2.0 liao,is it rite??thanks...

then got any problem with ur halfcut?i just scare that i dunno how to use the clutch nicely,i heard that it response fast,rite?is abit hard,rite?once u step the clutch,u have to release it,rite?

yes yes...clutch abit hard but u wil get used to it la...my mum oso know how to drive my car...U should be no problem la....converted it n praktis.....sure syiok.....

coz d clutch got spring i think..so abit hard....make u release it faster.....if ur halfcut doesnt come wit fuel pump then u better get better fuel pump...so when next time u wan boost higher.....u dun need worry bout ur fuel pump

jgv5383 said:
then got any problem with ur halfcut?i just scare that i dunno how to use the clutch nicely,i heard that it response fast,rite?is abit hard,rite?once u step the clutch,u have to release it,rite?