need to drill on center only. side no need to drill. this is white room bar is not orange. this picture is taken from a sepang track trainer evo 6. he said that if u like to play corner room bar is a necessary if not the car chassis will crack. he told me that the 3 points is stronger and more reliable than the 2 points bar. he suggest us to use this room bar. is up to your choice.
see his car with full bucket seat. he is the ulu yam king also
bro - evo chassis already strong lah... it wont crack unless you kaki track 24x7, 265 days a year for non-stop 5 years as per say!!
putting bar at only 1 section will severely fatigue the specific point of the car. it's all rollcage or no go if it's for full spec track car..
anyway whom am i to say, i'm not ulu yam king ;) . wouldn't mind to meet the ulu yam queen though...
eh DDgreystar, i tot you ulu yam king? when did you own evo6 pulak?? hahahaha

anyway manage to meet him up with his mother"s MYVI..power window spoil LOL...and chit chat abit and then he mention...