Evo 7/8 Maintenance

brother.... its just a normal e7 ler...... nothing to shout about... if mine was Ken's or anson's, then can show off a bit ler.... :(

Originally posted by KLmafia@Mar 24 2005, 12:15
this is cool.
another white e7 gang...

so far.. there's notty and myself... anyone else woth white evo 7???

mine white e7 with enkei wrc tarmac evo.
but not as nice as notty lah..

hahaha
[snapback]836550[/snapback]​

Yours without sunroof as well?

Originally posted by lazzy@Mar 24 2005, 04:51
Solty8,

Thanks but i already found a white color without sunroof and waiting for finance approval. Hopefully everything will be finalised by next week when i return.
[snapback]835662[/snapback]​

I see, mind sharin what's the price u r payin for it ? Accesories ? Goodies ?

Is it better to import a tuned E7 or stock ? Got 2 offer actually. One aleady done up to 320+ BHP. Another is stock stock condition.
:lol:

noti... we definately must have yum char one of these days lah...
must look-see-look-see everybody's car...

my car still pretty stock.....stock exhaust... no boost meter yet.... speed cut has NOT been removed... just changed the rims and lower the car a bit only.. and changed the side mirror to ralliart mickey mouse side mirror..

Originally posted by Solty8+Mar 24 2005, 14:17 -->
QUOTE(Solty8 @ Mar 24 2005, 14:17 )
--QuoteBegin-lazzy
@Mar 24 2005, 04:51
Solty8,

Thanks but i already found a white color without sunroof and waiting for finance approval. Hopefully everything will be finalised by next week when i return.

Is it better to import a tuned E7 or stock ? Got 2 offer actually. One aleady done up to 320+ BHP. Another is stock stock condition.
[snapback]837026[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

w/o sunroof, 80k mileage, Apexi AFC and RSM, immobilizer, 17" RalliArt enkei WRC (and the original rims), 4x imported semi-slick yokohama, front project-u brake disc and twin plate clutch (not sure which brand). considering it's pretty stocked which is good then i can slowly upgrade and learn. price: approx 164k

there was another e7 i shortlisted; factory stock standard (nothing changed at all), yellow with sunroof and only 35k mileage. it was going for around 155k but i think it's sold now. Loc: Taman Megah, PJ. Was informed that more unreg Evo7 coming in, if you are interested i can PM u the salesman contact info.

Originally posted by lazzy+Mar 25 2005, 12:02 -->
QUOTE(lazzy @ Mar 25 2005, 12:02 )
Originally posted by Solty8@Mar 24 2005, 14:17
--QuoteBegin-lazzy
Solty8,

w/o sunroof, 80k mileage, Apexi AFC and RSM, immobilizer, 17" RalliArt enkei WRC (and the original rims), 4x imported semi-slick yokohama, front project-u brake disc and twin plate clutch (not sure which brand). considering it's pretty stocked which is good then i can slowly upgrade and learn. price: approx 164k

there was another e7 i shortlisted; factory stock standard (nothing changed at all), yellow with sunroof and only 35k mileage. it was going for around 155k but i think it's sold now. Loc: Taman Megah, PJ. Was informed that more unreg Evo7 coming in, if you are interested i can PM u the salesman contact info.
[snapback]839664[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

How much r the interest rate ? And how many % loan did u get ? Monthly payin how much ? 9 Years loan ? Hehehe sorry for the questions, just curious what kind of price we need to pay for such cars. Ownin it is one thing, feedin, carin and maintainin it is another. ;)

Originally posted by lazzy+Mar 25 2005, 12:02 -->
QUOTE(lazzy @ Mar 25 2005, 12:02 )
--QuoteBegin-lazzy
Solty8,

[snapback]839664[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

the one you mentioned w/o sunroof, is it used or recond used?

Originally posted by KLmafia@Mar 25 2005, 11:40
noti... we definately must have yum char one of these days lah...
must look-see-look-see everybody's car...

my car still pretty stock.....stock exhaust... no boost meter yet.... speed cut has NOT been removed... just changed the rims and lower the car a bit only.. and changed the side mirror to ralliart mickey mouse side mirror..
[snapback]839594[/snapback]​

mine also pretty much stock....... only with three meters.... and the rims.... am goin down to kl now, call you later when i arrive... dont msg me cos i wont see it till i get back to penang..... kekek.... kepo kepo go see drift tonite.... u going? then later can go loft... nyeck nyeck... they accept 4WD drift not? <_<

Anyone wants Apexi Exhaust for EVO 7 / 8?
Used for 5 months only. It's the Hybrid Megaphone model.
Cat-back.

Interested, PM me.

Originally posted by Solty8+Mar 24 2005, 14:17 -->
QUOTE(Solty8 @ Mar 24 2005, 14:17 )
--QuoteBegin-lazzy
Solty8,

[/b][/quote]

320 bhp... possibly with full exhaust system (decat) and induction kit (always with cold air intake). All that probably will cost you about RM3500++ if you are to upgrade from stock. Check-out the price difference between the two and do the maths. Some people would prefer stock as they would have complete knowledge on the modifications as they do the upgrades themselves. But if the mods are straightfoward as mentioned above, I suppose you no need to worry so much

Originally posted by seventh_son+Mar 25 2005, 18:59 -->
QUOTE(seventh_son @ Mar 25 2005, 18:59 )
--QuoteBegin-lazzy
Solty8,

320 bhp... possibly with full exhaust system (decat) and induction kit (always with cold air intake). All that probably will cost you about RM3500++ if you are to upgrade from stock. Check-out the price difference between the two and do the maths. Some people would prefer stock as they would have complete knowledge on the modifications as they do the upgrades themselves. But if the mods are straightfoward as mentioned above, I suppose you no need to worry so much
[snapback]840853[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

I see, no wunder the stock was booked, whereas the tuned model is still available. Tot of gettin direct from japan tuned with goodies. Alas, i guess most prefer it to be a virgin lo, then only open it up slowly huh ? B)

solty,
last week only submit for loan with Public Finance, waiting for approval. i took approx 80% loan over 5 years, was told interest would be 3.5% but negotiating. And if based on the above, monthly payment around 2.5k.

noti,
used and registered 2001.

when free all evo come out yam cha la :P :) :lol:
noti wait u oh :D :D :P

guys,

is carbon fiber bonnet legal in Malaysia? If so, what is the price range for Evo 7? Cheapest to the best quality.

evoMR,

your car coming out this week, i have to keep my car in the house covered with my car cover d...... park next to you car, my car look like a junk d......

corbon fibre of course legal in Malaysia lar. But if JPJ wanna kacau u or police traffic wanna waste ur time, they got the right to do so. cuz this carbon fibre bonnet is kinda centre or attraction like ah beng. i had few very bad experience wit it. FCUk them when i'm in hurry to airport once before i could send someone to airport, they stop ur car n talk kok wit u this n that PILA PALA. From Dec 25 2004 till 1st Feb 2005 i had average 2 stops at PASAR MALAM or Pagi (block). I really give up on it d. I even sent my car for JPJ inspection once when i got stop at AYER Keroh. Dam those authoroties.

Originally posted by faxsmoulder@Mar 28 2005, 03:34
corbon fibre of course legal in Malaysia lar. But if JPJ wanna kacau u or police traffic wanna waste ur time, they got the right to do so. cuz this carbon fibre bonnet is kinda centre or attraction like ah beng. i had few very bad experience wit it. FCUk them when i'm in hurry to airport once before i could send someone to airport, they stop ur car n talk kok wit u this n that PILA PALA. From Dec 25 2004 till 1st Feb 2005 i had average 2 stops at PASAR MALAM or Pagi (block). I really give up on it d. I even sent my car for JPJ inspection once when i got stop at AYER Keroh. Dam those authoroties.
[snapback]845652[/snapback]​

faxs,
dont understand; if legal, why would JPJ or Police kacau? but chunted lah if put on white evo :)

anyway FYI, Public Finance just declined my loan application with the reason it's not a popular car like Proton or etc. so fcuk pubic finance ... eheheheh. I am going for Hong Leong.

Desd:

No intention to sell bro. U know lar sell also no value i rather keep it cuz my car look really nice on it. Seriously bro ur evo wit that Carbon Bonet wil look sexy like hell. Ppl wil get attracted within second. Ha ha.

The JPJ and Polis really pek chek lar. They wan something extra. That;s why they wil kacau u this and that. Unless u driving a continental sports they will TABK at u n let u jalan without question ask. PPl driving this kinda car they love to kacau, angkat lesen tengok tengok pun syok. hahahaha

Lazzy,
So far i got no problem wit Public Finance. Their service really good and interest rate really competitive. I bought my evo since 2002 and finance by them. that time evo so rare also not an issue yet.

Good luck @ Hong Leong.

alex,

i know it looks good and i know you wouldnt want to sell it. Monster is my last resort if i cant a hold of the Kansai or Varis cf bonnet. Anyway, I just bought my Kansai cf bonnet today from Singapore. Hope it'll arrive soon. Found so many Evo VIII cf bonnet (used), but then again, i dont like the sharp edge look, still prefer the 'zaman kuno' square look...... guess i've been americanised!.... :)