Evo 8 Meter lighting

MR.BOMEX

Hi, i just got my evo8, this evening,
i found out that my meter light is not bright enough, and i cant find the dimmer switch for tat,
so any sifus around here that can enlight me on this issue?

Open the meter from your dash, behind normally the bulk having the cover, just remove the cover then install back. Only use screw driver,

eh? can adjust brightness wan ar? bro kojai, can explain more detail? i don't quite get what you mean... tks...

my ride also facing the same problem even at night cant see the odometer at night.....Pls help!! :hmmmm:

my ride also facing the same problem even at night cant see the odometer well.....Pls help!! :hmmmm:

loon,no need repair la:thefinger:

buy a ralliart meter:rofl:,want?i bring u to see see 1st.ipoh only :rofl:

No need to replace bro..
1. Remove ur meter from ur dash
2. Unplug ur 2 meter sockets
3. Pull out ur bulk socket from ur meter properly
4. Remove the plactic cover on the bulk
5. Install them back..
That all bro.. only use screwdriver... hehehe
I do on my E7...sattled

No need to replace bro..
5. Install them back..
I do on my E7...sattled

removing the plastic cover makes it brighter? :confused::confused::confused:

No need to replace bro..
5. Install them back..
I do on my E7...sattled

Kojai,

Where u buy the stock evo light bulb ?... i cannot find one from the accessory shop.

bro, i tried that,
the bulb dont have the cover, and its still dark when i plug it back,
the accessory shop says might be the bulb prob, i have already ordered 1 to test out, coz the bulb is darn expensive

bro, i tried that,
the bulb dont have the cover, and its still dark when i plug it back,
the accessory shop says might be the bulb prob, i have already ordered 1 to test out, coz the bulb is darn expensive

not the bulb is expensive , it's the evo 8 that seller make it expensive

Just remove the plastic cover on the bulk.. sure more brighter than stok

Bulk replacement... just look at 2nd shop, use the 2nd hand mmc meter

Kojai, u really :top: laa .. remove the cover of the bulb terus ... :adore: .. so only the filamen of the LED bulb exposed ... Giler!! :thefinger:

Can we go to MMC service center and order the lancer bulb? Does it fit to evo?

Hi, I'm selling the meter bulb for EVO 789 ...It's "GE" brand (General Electric) ..Usually we need 8pcs bulb if u need ur meter light look Bright & NEW !!

You can D.I.Y to remove ur meter and change the new bulb on it.

RM25/pc ....Pls sms to 019 669 5898.

Thks...