evo gearboxes

mivecrunner

To all sifus and masters here
i'm currently having problem with my 4g93p GB , and i had sourced a few GBes

one of them is an evo2 gb but it's 2wd ? the seller said it was an ori evo2 GB which is 2wd ?
and i thought all evos are 4wd ?

and pro and con of using a turbo GB in a NA car , am not familiar with Turbo specs , searched the wiki as well ... please shed me some light thanks :adore::adore::adore::adore:

and then when i asked bout the size of the flywheel which is 9" for 1,2,3 if not mistaken so shld i get a new set of clutch plates and cover since i'm using a 8.5" , he said no need wor , can use back my current ones ... i also blur alrdy

4wd gb can lock to be 2wd. normally 1.8 GSR gb better accelation. coz 100 km/h in 5th gear is RPM more den 3000. tats why is pull faster den standard mivec or 1.8 dohc gb. u can use back ur original clutch set to fit 4wd gb.for sure more high fuel comsumption.

what he said was it was an original 2wd gearbox ? not locked ones ... hmmmm high fuel consumption ? is that the downside of a turbo GB ?

jz take out the centre diffrential den bcome 2wd lol. 1 personal think another weak point is u nd make more gear shift if u race in road, coz gear ratio too short, from begin to end of gear too fast , plus braking, make more difficult to drive.

mivecrunner: y u dowan to use mivec gb, it has close ratios...stock gti gb has long ratios..not good

real mivec gb is hard to find. if can find, he settle tis matter ord lol

hmmm i didnt know hard to source out in KL...here in JB i got 2 ...

One with Full lock cusco LSD.
The other Mivec gearbox no LSD.

Pm me if you are willing to come down JB =]

4G93P n/a + evo gearbox , not a good idea....better call AD EG....for mivec GB...if u are thinking of racing ur car go for wit LSD...if just normal daily drive to work then go for without LSD...just my 2 cents tho..

if wan drag, use GSR gb better, more close ratio. daily use mivec gb for sure.

ad eg, u so pro, gt keep mivec 2way lsd gb!!!

gsr gb has close ratios meh?..i tot mivec gb has close ratios..me drive 110km/h and rpm is 3200-3300, but my fren running on mivec gb, at the same speed but his rpm is 4k++..

MIVEC has the best ratiofor 4g93p variant..ask kroolada he done this hundred times..

hijack a little bit ... if my mivec gb's synchronizer spoilt, can i use other 4g9X's synchronizer to replace?

can. same like 1.6 manual gearbox. u spoilt 2 or 3rd gear??

Ehh... 1st gear... i thought thats the easiest get spoiled?
Bro i gotta say your answer help a lot... Does this synchronizer easy to get? roughly how much?