Evo I- III

Well, try to keep in touch ya? Me will be stationed there in oct. You must show me where all the lobang. Anyway my car also in workshop now. many problems.... seems that E3 engine not so suitable to transplant in banana...... Gear box, driveshaft, mountings all giving me problem.... Sigh,, now got a bit white smoke liao...

normal la bro, i'm running my 5th gearbox, unknown number of driveshaft. mounting last 3 months... dont worry no matter how bad is ur situation, mine is even worse...

newbie123,
You better think twice before u do it... its not as simple as it sounds... there's A LOT of hidden prices for transplanting this way. The cost to rebore and rebuild the block alone will set u back at about 3k plus minus... and then u'll almost certainly need new bearings and piston rings and gasket sets... etc etc... and thats for the internals alone (u'll have to do a full overhaul)... thats assuming nothing else is worn in your engine internals... if there is, more money!
Then new clutch, new timing belt, new oil and water pumps.... etc etc etc. VR4 damn old engine ma... a lotta parts surely will have to be replaced. =Þ VR4 have to mod engine mountings, so transplant won't be as cheap as plonking in a GSR. Not to mention on top of that you'll need to get new front lower arms, absorbers, brakes, antiroll bar, knuckles, crossmember.... etc. Its not like you can use the VR4 ones unlike getting a GSR u already have everything that you need... just get the rear discs (and fuel tank if u're running a carbie engine) and u're good to go. Not to mention GSR u get mitsu dash with digital aircond leh... VR4 u gotta use back ur own dash. =Þ

khoyos,
judging from your replies... i assume your secret project you're doing now is putting in a 4G67 block? Am i right?

alvin24 said:
khoyos,
judging from your replies... i assume your secret project you're doing now is putting in a 4G67 block? Am i right?
no, still running 1.6 4G61, but with something different hehehe. wait n see. i'll update u all once the engine has completed running in n tuning. now the engine is still on the floor, waiting to be fitted into engine bay. fully assembled already, ready to go hehe

S1997 said:
DOHC- Just contact jin sifu first before u do anything. he has the lights for all lar....very important!

I heard that there are two chaps driving all the way from thailand border 3am in the morning just to get his advice man...

lis man weli da sifu lor!
2 late bro...aredy bought gsr's halfcut...huhuhu..so sad,but wat 2 do...i didnt know dat sifu jinkl got all da lights 2 turn it on...hiyaa....dats y i didnt reply n open dis forum4 quiet some times...anyway guys,thanx 4 da advise...i might need ur advise incomin my gsr's engine....thanx anyway...:shades_smile:

if gsr,i back off ler. i got no experience on 4g93 engine.

by the way, it aint a bad thing that u didnt get an evo/vr4 halfcut. 4g6x engine users are prone to another disease, the ITCHY HAND SYNDROME. anything also can rojak. and with a whole lot of tuning options, most owners suffer sleep disorders, thinking about ways to get extra money to buy performance parts that can make their cars faster than others.

at least u dont have to worry about rojak and upgrading so much. just enjoy the smoothness and reliability of gsr engine. good luck on your transplant...

DOHC_16valve said:
2 late bro...aredy bought gsr's halfcut...huhuhu..so sad,but wat 2 do...i didnt know dat sifu jinkl got all da lights 2 turn it on...hiyaa....dats y i didnt reply n open dis forum4 quiet some times...anyway guys,thanx 4 da advise...i might need ur advise incomin my gsr's engine....thanx anyway...:shades_smile:

DOHC, didnt know that you are from pg. Where did u go the transplant? where did you get the halfcut?

By the way, after fixing gsr to your car is just the beginning of everything...you will definitely come back here more often. haha....
gud luck! :)

ermm... i heard ppl said that wira can fit V6 1.6 engine... which or wat V6 1.6 engine is that? from wat car? thanks

1.6 liter V6 (6A10) was introduced in 92 in the japanese market mitsubishi colt, mirage and lancer

and most of people regret whn they change this engine coz under power and the fuel.. superb...
by the way, can any 1 tell me how to mode a v6 (6a12) in wira? coz i know 6a12 cross member a bit different than wira (same as perdana) coz i have some planning on this... pls let me know...

khoyos,
Another wild guess... rebore to 85 or 86 mm pistons to make it a 1.8 litre? =Þ

V6 engine in a wira/satria is a BIG no-no to me. Its the worst mistake anyone can do. I'd strongly suggest against this mod. You might think its cool, but will surely regret it bigtime later. The potential of this engine isn't really great coz' there's almost can say totally no sources of performance parts and expertise in this engine in M'sia.
Don't get me wrong though... i'm not against a V6 engine... the 6A12 in a perdana I believe is F*ckin' SWEEEEEET!! But not for the wira/satria chassis lar... Perdana has an overall heavy body... paired with the smoothness of the V6 engine, it makes it a GREAT cruiser. A V6 on the wira/satria chassis however makes it a very bad handing car (comparatively to a 4G1x and 4G9x series engine in a wira/satria) due to the enormous weight at the front... it understeers a lot.

jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve:
ok here it goes bro
there is something called the gforce desease
u dont believe it , ASK ALLL OF THEM IN ZTH turbo car owners
it hits u the moment u get a turbo car
IT WILL HIT YOU TOO
not kidding
its a sickness to crave for more G's

here is how the timeline is , hehe i am not KIDDING bro , take it seriously

1. First you want a standard turbo engine
2. You choose evo3 since it has the best in the range stock standard best among vr4 , evo 1 - evo2 - evo3
3. Evo 3 is high compression and in stock standard condition it is the best
4. The g-force and response u get from an E3 is unbelievable , like an n/a bt with nice flying beast
5. for sometime u boost for 0.6bar stock standrd , u just put air filter KNN for fun.
6. suddenly ur actuator hose leaks
7. u feel the force of overboost 1bar
8. u felt heaven on earth
9. u crave for that 1bar boost for daily drive , stock blow off cant stand , u want BOV chiuuu, get SSQV or blitz kepishhhhhhh
10. u go finding an SAFC to tune up for 1bar
11. u start facing misifiring
12. u get a fuel pump upgrade and fuel regulator upgrade
13. enjoy ur 1bar boost , clutch stock one sure slip , need semi race exedy
14. u go to ur mech and u notice boost doesnt go up suddenly
15. u notice ur intercooler piping made my rubber isnt holding anymore
16. u get a Stainless Steel piping or aluminium piping to hold better boost
17. each day u go shining up the piping
18. time goes by , u want to up more boost
19. ur mech says , time to metal gasket , afraid ur stock gasket might pecah
20. u get a metal gasket , also get a bigger bov, greddy type-s or type-r or hks racing.
21. next thing u know u lost ur response cos metal asket 1.5mm is in and the response u got is lil bit gone
22. to overcome it u want add more boost , cos safe ready marr got metal gasket
23. mech says NO-NO-NO , evo3 conrod is weak for high boost, only vr4 conrod can take the beating
24. u sit a while n wonder wht u can do . erm erm erm
25. u take the risk of boosting high maybe 1.4bar , tune the safc also maybe at this time u upgrade to safc2 already lor , maybe e-manage
26. u enjoy 1.4bar , but u feel like the car can go more
27. time to get standalone
28. but then u feel like the car not modded so much , why buy standalone la, so u dont buy it
29. time goes by , 1.4bar , boost SPIKEEEEEEEEE!!!!
30. ur 32mm actuator flapper is gone
31. to maintain high boost properly u go get a Tial 38mm wastegate , sure u want purple or blue colour , u want engine look chun :P
32. u sure u want to tebuk ur stock manifold and put Tial ?
33. u start looking in zth for stainless steel manifold with wastegate output
34. u will either go for it or just screw it and get ur stock manifold with wastegate
35. at 1.4bar finally ur turbine starts to leak oil cos boosting high everyday sure after 6months or more need to service, ur turbine was used in japan for how long redi man , sure need service
36. u will post in zth, wht to do mod to the td05 to get more power
37. by this time u will be typing in google.com , Td05 turbo upgrade
38. u will be in US Dsm sites seeing hybrid turbos, td05-20g , td05-Garrett
39. u will post in zth which one is better for street drive car
40. they will say upgrade , all fuel all ok or not , got management or not
41. u ask Tong turbo how much to upgrade 20g can or not , he will say just tambah sikit money can do for u , 20g Big Fin , port ur turbo for u also, u will also see big turbo in his shop and ask him the price , u will get poison , u will look and see "big turbo more g-force" , aiyaa tong any bigger abit than td05 ah , trade in kawtim la , ok done t04e or td06 , u smile while taking this snail home
42. plonk it in the car, in ur mind u still tink ur car is a street car, bt did u notice u r smoking every single fella on the road
43. u put the turbo in, SAFC2 and e-manage is out of ur lead
44. u look for microtech or haltech , fix it in , tune it up
45. u look sit inside ur car and notice, its now a beast. 400bhp , with racing clutch, with advan neova ad07 , bucket seats , new intercooler from infinite (kian please give me discount), rsm to see ur top speed 270+ , check ur 0-400m timing on rsm , brakes already upgraded to stop the 400bhp beast. u smile and say "i cant sell this car anymore cos i spent alot on it". bt again , "My Ride , My Pride". u will want to take it to the track and tiong cars for pleasure.

hei man, have fun :P decide ur future before u get what u want
because, u will get the infection of the g-force madness

soryy i've just found this thread....

and what jinkl say is damn true... although im using just gsr... but i think i am at the 10th symptom of the G's desease... hehehhe

alvin24 can you list down some ...at least i can keep some money to repair if the engine blow

jinkl said:
DOHC_16valve:
ok here it goes bro
there is something called the gforce desease
u dont believe it , ASK ALLL OF THEM IN ZTH turbo car owners
it hits u the moment u get a turbo car
IT WILL HIT YOU TOO
not kidding
its a sickness to crave for more G's

here is how the timeline is , hehe i am not KIDDING bro , take it seriously

1. First you want a standard turbo engine
2. You choose evo3 since it has the best in the range stock standard best among vr4 , evo 1 - evo2 - evo3
3. Evo 3 is high compression and in stock standard condition it is the best
4. The g-force and response u get from an E3 is unbelievable , like an n/a bt with nice flying beast
5. for sometime u boost for 0.6bar stock standrd , u just put air filter KNN for fun.
6. suddenly ur actuator hose leaks
7. u feel the force of overboost 1bar
8. u felt heaven on earth
9. u crave for that 1bar boost for daily drive , stock blow off cant stand , u want BOV chiuuu, get SSQV or blitz kepishhhhhhh
10. u go finding an SAFC to tune up for 1bar
11. u start facing misifiring
12. u get a fuel pump upgrade and fuel regulator upgrade
13. enjoy ur 1bar boost , clutch stock one sure slip , need semi race exedy
14. u go to ur mech and u notice boost doesnt go up suddenly
15. u notice ur intercooler piping made my rubber isnt holding anymore
16. u get a Stainless Steel piping or aluminium piping to hold better boost
17. each day u go shining up the piping
18. time goes by , u want to up more boost
19. ur mech says , time to metal gasket , afraid ur stock gasket might pecah
20. u get a metal gasket , also get a bigger bov, greddy type-s or type-r or hks racing.
21. next thing u know u lost ur response cos metal asket 1.5mm is in and the response u got is lil bit gone
22. to overcome it u want add more boost , cos safe ready marr got metal gasket
23. mech says NO-NO-NO , evo3 conrod is weak for high boost, only vr4 conrod can take the beating
24. u sit a while n wonder wht u can do . erm erm erm
25. u take the risk of boosting high maybe 1.4bar , tune the safc also maybe at this time u upgrade to safc2 already lor , maybe e-manage
26. u enjoy 1.4bar , but u feel like the car can go more
27. time to get standalone
28. but then u feel like the car not modded so much , why buy standalone la, so u dont buy it
29. time goes by , 1.4bar , boost SPIKEEEEEEEEE!!!!
30. ur 32mm actuator flapper is gone
31. to maintain high boost properly u go get a Tial 38mm wastegate , sure u want purple or blue colour , u want engine look chun :P
32. u sure u want to tebuk ur stock manifold and put Tial ?
33. u start looking in zth for stainless steel manifold with wastegate output
34. u will either go for it or just screw it and get ur stock manifold with wastegate
35. at 1.4bar finally ur turbine starts to leak oil cos boosting high everyday sure after 6months or more need to service, ur turbine was used in japan for how long redi man , sure need service
36. u will post in zth, wht to do mod to the td05 to get more power
37. by this time u will be typing in google.com , Td05 turbo upgrade
38. u will be in US Dsm sites seeing hybrid turbos, td05-20g , td05-Garrett
39. u will post in zth which one is better for street drive car
40. they will say upgrade , all fuel all ok or not , got management or not
41. u ask Tong turbo how much to upgrade 20g can or not , he will say just tambah sikit money can do for u , 20g Big Fin , port ur turbo for u also, u will also see big turbo in his shop and ask him the price , u will get poison , u will look and see "big turbo more g-force" , aiyaa tong any bigger abit than td05 ah , trade in kawtim la , ok done t04e or td06 , u smile while taking this snail home
42. plonk it in the car, in ur mind u still tink ur car is a street car, bt did u notice u r smoking every single fella on the road
43. u put the turbo in, SAFC2 and e-manage is out of ur lead
44. u look for microtech or haltech , fix it in , tune it up
45. u look sit inside ur car and notice, its now a beast. 400bhp , with racing clutch, with advan neova ad07 , bucket seats , new intercooler from infinite (kian please give me discount), rsm to see ur top speed 270+ , check ur 0-400m timing on rsm , brakes already upgraded to stop the 400bhp beast. u smile and say "i cant sell this car anymore cos i spent alot on it". bt again , "My Ride , My Pride". u will want to take it to the track and tiong cars for pleasure.

hei man, have fun :P decide ur future before u get what u want
because, u will get the infection of the g-force madness

woooooo its true! hahhahaa

xbalance2002 said:
alvin24 can you list down some ...at least i can keep some money to repair if the engine blow

find out how much it is for an engine kosong for your engine... and then add another 1k on top of that for installation.

S1997 said:
DOHC, didnt know that you are from pg. Where did u go the transplant? where did you get the halfcut?

By the way, after fixing gsr to your car is just the beginning of everything...you will definitely come back here more often. haha....
gud luck! :)
bro,got da halfcut frm mount austin,jb.halfcut in good condition laa..mileage around 32xxxk..they said they didnt turn da meter..it came complete wif evo's i/cooler n td05 double fin..all in strd condition..so far i went 2 da workshop nearby n saw my car jz now..ok laa,im quiet happy wif it..anyway,thanx 4 replyin my post..:shades_smile:

dohc--dats cool man..gudluck wit ur boosting.. :P
all sifu's need another information..im currently using 4g61t wit the original body.mirage kontot..jus wana know is the vr4rs mounting exactly the same wit 4g61t..
im not building a beast under my hood..my target is like 300-350whp..any ideas how i could achieve dat..the easiet way n cheapest way.if possible pls let me noe step by step...i attend to keep the car as my daily drivin car..tanx..luv ur knowledge guys..hope could learn a lot from u turbo masterss...