Exhaust mufflers

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

lukel95

I'm getting a cat back with no middle box and a aftermarket muffler, my question is would there be a difference in sound between a twin tailpipe to a round jap style tailpipe

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

• 6338a05ab32239f08d82cbcfa4d0b4dd.jpg
    6338a05ab32239f08d82cbcfa4d0b4dd.jpg
    28.1 KB · Views: 231
I did a cat back with no middle box and a skunk2 muffler. Suffice to say after 3 days I wanted to shoot my ears out.

Twin tailpipe with a big rear sflow would be quiet.

I did a cat back with no middle box and a skunk2 muffler. Suffice to say after 3 days I wanted to shoot my ears out.

Twin tailpipe with a big rear sflow would be quiet.
Haha yeah the skunk2 style muffle is the style is was looking at or I was looking at getting something like this, do they have different tones or is just the skunk2 is louder? https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170224/6338a05ab32239f08d82cbcfa4d0b4dd.jpg

Not only is the skunk2 style loud..it DRONES. low frequency drone.. its irritating as hell. I strongly advise against it if you do not have a mid box. unless #racecar.

Even for racecar - why would you want a drone-y exhaust? Any performance gains?

S-flow will be more restrictive over straight through. All depends on your car and your preference for exhaust noise.

my 2 cents.

S-flow will be more restrictive over straight through. All depends on your car and your preference for exhaust noise.

my 2 cents.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170228/6af28c17dcce386399a0206937ac16d0.jpg in the end I decided not to go for a skunk 2 style can because they are too common around here for loud exhausts and there is no sound difference between the round muffler and the muffler I had, I had a stainless steel freeflow cat back with straight pipe no middle resonator and a small box on the back with the twin muffler, it is very loud but sounds amazing, on my drive home the drone was awful and I thought 'what have I done' BUT after a couple of days of driving it and bedding it in (getting the inside of the pipes dirty) the drone has pretty much gone, and I love it

my 2 cents.

On turbo cars, yes. It makes a difference.

agree, why ? first i shy with loud exhaust, worry kacau neighbors.
Put s-flow for turbo car. Within 1 week, i change to straight flow. Luckily the same exhaust shop wiling to help.
Anyway not too loud also lah...:burnout:

agree, why ? first i shy with loud exhaust, worry kacau neighbors.
Put s-flow for turbo car. Within 1 week, i change to straight flow. Luckily the same exhaust shop wiling to help.
Anyway not too loud also lah...:burnout:
Because I love a loud car and I probably spend 10 seconds a day driving through my neighbourhood so what they think about me during that time doesn't matter to me haha

Drive slow and steady in your neighborhood, then once away, release the beast......hhahahhahaha:biggrin: