Exhaust Notes: An exhaust sounds thread.

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
100????
wow that sounds like a good deal
just the tip izzit??

how much for spoon sport?

shiroi..whats the rattling sound?

I'm not sure what rattling sound you mentioned, but I think it's

a) full lock LSD.. hahaha.. no.. I don't have that one.
b) driveshaft CV at full lock.
c) chassis :P

i got recording in my handphone during dyno but dunno how to download to pc...i'm so not IT-savvy ler....:confused_smile:

pej4_889: bro.. RM100 for a spoon muffler? are u sure? even a second hand unit would fetch around RM 600 - RM 800....

• spoon muffler.JPG
    spoon muffler.JPG
    10.3 KB · Views: 186
yeah probably.... :tongwink:
Shiro; i think there are quite a number of spoon mufflers popping up in the marketplace recently..both the n1 and street versions.... think i saw one n1 unit that
even comes with the silencer...ultra rare here...

what about 5zigen Fireball and Tanabe medallion user out there? haven't record ur exhaust sound yet ka.....i like how the apexi sound amplify during vtec engagement..

That's why I made this thread, so we can have a collection of popular exhaust sounds that we can refer to if people wanting to know how 'XXXXX' exhaust system soundslike.

i was hoping someone can tell me what brand is my exahust :P
cos it came with the car i bought and i dont see any brand there

ahaa...pls mention oso the set up like...original piping-route or straight-pipe, number or silencer uses...hehe..there might some differences even though same kinda muffler are used...ok ka like this,shiro?:P

That's a good idea.. if people would just post more sounds.. :P

this is my fart can.... type-r 4-2-1, straight piping 2.5', one middle bullet, 5zigen Fireball. B18c gsr.

now change o imitation twin loop adi....will post the sound clip of that when i have time k = D

YouTube - Rx8 Auto vs Honda Civic Ek manual modified

oh yeah plz ignore the voices in the video.....my fren tat drive the rx-8 dunno much about cars = P

wahha cool ...very nice. Love the sound. And the win... never knew auto Rx8's were that slow.

this is my fart can.... type-r 4-2-1, straight piping 2.5', one middle bullet, 5zigen Fireball. B18c gsr.

now change o imitation twin loop adi....will post the sound clip of that when i have time k = D

YouTube - Rx8 Auto vs Honda Civic Ek manual modified

oh yeah plz ignore the voices in the video.....my fren tat drive the rx-8 dunno much about cars = P

Interesting sound.. almost like border already.. seems like a good candidate for border's replacement..

Seems like 5Zigen (Fly Chicken?) has introduced the border IIIs, dunno how it sounds like yet though, or have seen it marketed in Malaysia.

I really really really miss the sounds from my exhaust last time = ( btw my friend's bimmer has a BMC cold air intake system and evertime he throttles the intake whistles.....and that sounds fckn wicked! will try and post his video up for u guys soon !!