Exhaust Silencer

Agree bro, the mug only RM2.50 and can be removed easily. Your S flow how many inches inlet?

mine is 3inch. i plan to put cola tin. then i can have a variety of holes since cola tin is free. depends on mood i will install any cola tine that i feel i want to.
just like nokia hp can change skin. haha....
but less power. :(

Wah, have to tie a dog at my lobang already. :rofl:

Happy holidays bro~ :biggrin:
same to u bro... happy holidays...

Can try also bro, i will try it out if i have extra time for it. :biggrin:

Will it look weird with many many small holes like bee hives? :hmmmm:
i think it will look nicer than ur 2 pig nostrils... hahaha...:thefinger:

mine is 3inch. i plan to put cola tin. then i can have a variety of holes since cola tin is free. depends on mood i will install any cola tine that i feel i want to.
just like nokia hp can change skin. haha....
but less power. :(

Cola tin is soft, will it rip and fly off? :biggrin:

cola tin is cheap marr. haha. kemek then get another 1 and screw it lorr.
if u got turbo i think cola tin dont suit u. vtec buka the cola tin and fly 100M far!
keke....

Now, brothers got sell a whistle attach to exhaust tip, so when u see lenglui around, let the exhaust do the woo-ing for you....muahahahahhaah

RM35 for this device.......LOOOOOOOOOOL

they reli make alot of wierd things in accesories nowadays

:rofl: Shhhh~ :rofl:

Will try out the little holes muffing later. :biggrin: Back home already bo?
muahahaha.... back home adi ler... damn sien....

Now, brothers got sell a whistle attach to exhaust tip, so when u see lenglui around, let the exhaust do the woo-ing for you....muahahahahhaah

RM35 for this device.......LOOOOOOOOOOL

they reli make alot of wierd things in accesories nowadays
sendiri cannot whistle, need ur muffler to help meh??...

cola tin is cheap marr. haha. kemek then get another 1 and screw it lorr.
if u got turbo i think cola tin dont suit u. vtec buka the cola tin and fly 100M far!
keke....
cola tin too soft ler... it will rattle.... use proper sized mug better... i've heard ken's silenced muffler, vr nice sound... no rattle noise....

PART 2 - SMALL HOLES

I got my mug at the same place at the same price and same process again. This time, small holes will be driven instead of big ones.
DSC03940.jpg

DSC03941.jpg

DSC03942.jpg

DSC03943.jpg

After calculations, i have to drill 8 holes with 6mm drill bit. Which is the same area with a 2 inches hole.
DSC03944.jpg

DSC03945.jpg

DSC03946.jpg

Mark and drill~
DSC03947.jpg

DSC03948.jpg

I tried it out when it was 8 hole. I found out that the back pressure high. I can feel the exhaust gas pushing my mug out and of course it is quiet. So, i drill 5 more smaller holes hoping it would reduce the back pressure a little.
DSC03949.jpg

PART 3 - COMPARISON

BIG HOLES VS SMALL HOLES with almost same hole area

1) noise suppression
SMALL WINS

2) back pressure
SMALL HIGH BACK PRESSURE

3) power
BIG WINS

so, the conclusion is
POWER = LOUD = HIGH CONSUMPTION = MINIMAL BACK PRESSURE

small holes are like a crowded stadium with small small doors for audiences to escape

big holes are like a crowded stadium with a large door for audiences to escape

although all small doors' size all together = 1 big door's size

the big door would clear the audiences faster :banghead:

THE END:rofl:

New technique.

Drill sufficient holes to suite your taste.

The process will be DRILL --> TEST --> DRILL --> TEST until you are satisfied.

After all those test and drills, i end up like this.

DSC03950.jpg

I am satisfied with this setup. The LMST big exhaust is louder than mine. :banghead:

Power wise, dropped dramatically. :banghead: Use until bo syiok only take out. :slug:

ur this setup blocks a lot of the muffler tip mouth. i think ur previous setup with 2 big hole looks better than this setup. this setup sure give u a lot back pressure. FC wise got improve??

Ya bro, high back pressure. I am not sure about the FC but car moves like turtle. I am testing it right now. :listen:

move like turtle? for sure one larr. if u got vtec engine die lor............ vtec canot open. haha.............

hahaha... no need silencer lah... u power freak dun induce so much backpressure... ur turbo need to push out air as fast as possible so can boost properly.... kekekeke...

This is just a temporary relief for my ears. :rofl:

The sound is killing sometimes when we are not in the mood. :sleep: