experienced mechanic @ reasonable price..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Jackie Leong

hi to all the daihatsu sifu in here,

i have a daihatsu charade cx at home that was converted to a 1.3EFI engine and the car has a lot of problems that requires attention such as (drive shaft replacement, engine mounting replacement & tuning, and maybe check out the automatic transmission)

this car was sent to a mechanic on OKR for transplant about 2 years ago, and i felt that the transplant wasn't really carry out that well and that the halfcut may not be a good one.. i'm even suspecting now that the gearbox may be a culprit to my fuel consumption problem as i find it rather high (for full tank, it can only travel around 180-200km) and the gear change is not responsive (when the car lacks power, it doesn't switch to lower gear to gain torque) as well as i took it for a drive after noticing my sister driving it around above 3000rpm @ 60km/h and the gear wasn't changing at all.. then i started counting the gear change, and it doesn't change to the 4th gear.. what could be the problem?

the mechanic took the charade off for 1 day today and came back telling us that the shop they went didn't have stock for the engine mounting.. (enough is enough with their lack of responsibility and cut-throat pricing and sneaky way of earning extra!) so now i'm wondering if there's any workshop out there that keeps stock with them or able to get it done in a day etc.. my sister is gonna bring this car outstation as she'll be studying outstation so i need to find a proper experienced workshop to settle everything one shot and have the car in good condition... or probably leave the car there for a couple of days for everything to be done and tested by the workshop..

thanks in advance,
Jackie Leong