fastest caron earth

eujin said:
i read tht too...pedal shift 7 speed dual clutch...etc etc..high tech gadgets...but anyway..super car in malaysia..rarely go to town area or housing area coz alot bump...u dun 1 those bumps hit those carbon fibre under carriage do u...haha..no 1 goin 2 buy veyron in malaysia..too hefty...much more hefty thn enzo...making car fast is alwiz a 1 way ticket to heaven...speed kills..veyron also limiting their speed limiter to 250kph...but it can b override...

Actually, the Veyron's suspension/ride height is geared for road use, so it'll probably clear those pesky speed bumps. The suspension is electronically adjustable, so you can actually bring it up when you get to a tall speedbump.

I agree, I don't think we'll get to see a Veyron in Msia, but you never know, there's definitely 2 Enzos in Msia, and there are a few people rich enough to buy the Veyron.

I think I've read somewhere that you can buy 3 personal helicopters for the price of a Veyron.

fastest: 2005 Hennessey SRT-10 Viper Venom (2.25second)
http://64.34.99.133/lists/zerotosixty.html

top speed winner: 1988 Callaway Sledgehammer Corvette(254.7mph)
http://64.34.99.133/lists/topspeed.html

so in the end...there were 2 car still beat Veyron. :D

there will always be a quicker/faster car..............

gobiz said:
Actually, the Veyron's suspension/ride height is geared for road use, so it'll probably clear those pesky speed bumps. The suspension is electronically adjustable, so you can actually bring it up when you get to a tall speedbump.

I agree, I don't think we'll get to see a Veyron in Msia, but you never know, there's definitely 2 Enzos in Msia, and there are a few people rich enough to buy the Veyron.

I think I've read somewhere that you can buy 3 personal helicopters for the price of a Veyron.

we will definitely see veyron in msia...and there r 4 Enzos in malaysia..:)

here's a very good vid of the Veyron being test-driven by a motor journalist.
It's in French tho (click on Le Reportage Video)

See how easy it is to access all the 1001ps from the view of the power gauge.

The Veyron has a speed limiter that will limit its speed to 407.5kmh/253mph. However, Bugatti engineers have said that it has gone up to 415kmh without the limiter, with the potential for more.

I forgot to add that it'll stop from 407.5kmh to standstill in only 9.8seconds.

I suppose this thread mentioning about "Fastest Car On Earth" by the term of "Street Legal" .. isnt it? .. he he

Worlds fastest car on earth currently is Hennessey Viper SRT/10 which beats Bugatti Veyron already at 255mph @ 415.65kmh also with 0-100 kmh in less 2.5 seconds.. The car is still on test run and will be in production on mid 2006. Only limited number will be produced.

1. The price for Bugatti Veyron is USD$ 1.7 million exluding import tax and thats nearly RM6.5 million exluding import tax in Malaysia. If calculated roughly its about RM14 million for a car.

2. The price for Hennessey Venom Viper is USD$ 450,000 exluding import tax and thats nearly RM1.6 million exluding import tax in Malaysia. If calculated roughly its about RM3 million for a car.

I dont think Veyron will be seen in Malaysia .. if any Malaysian spends RM13million for a Bugatti Veyron, sure he'll kena doggy backside by those tax department and government will chase him nicely ..

If we calculate on "Fastest Car On Earth" in term of non-street legal class also included, the unit produced by WBH8668 is correct, done land speed record at 766.109mph and that 1,248.757km/h .. damn! such fast, till the skin can tear off and heart stopping speed! .. done by the famous "BlueFlame" ..

Cheers!

WBH8668 said:
fastest: 2005 Hennessey SRT-10 Viper Venom (2.25second)
http://64.34.99.133/lists/zerotosixty.html

top speed winner: 1988 Callaway Sledgehammer Corvette(254.7mph)
http://64.34.99.133/lists/topspeed.html

so in the end...there were 2 car still beat Veyron. :D
Those are tuned cars lar, wei. Not factory production units. The key word is "production".

You try and give the Bugatti Veyron to some tuners who are crazy enough to tune a million dollar supercar and see. Probably can fly to the moon.

sakuraguy said:
I suppose this thread mentioning about "Fastest Car On Earth" by the term of "Street Legal" .. isnt it? .. he he

Worlds fastest car on earth currently is Hennessey Viper SRT/10 which beats Bugatti Veyron already at 255mph @ 415.65kmh also with 0-100 kmh in less 2.5 seconds.. The car is still on test run and will be in production on mid 2006. Only limited number will be produced.

1. The price for Bugatti Veyron is USD$ 1.7 million exluding import tax and thats nearly RM6.5 million exluding import tax in Malaysia. If calculated roughly its about RM14 million for a car.

2. The price for Hennessey Venom Viper is USD$ 450,000 exluding import tax and thats nearly RM1.6 million exluding import tax in Malaysia. If calculated roughly its about RM3 million for a car.

The quoted speed of the Hennessey SRT10 is just that - a QUOTED speed. It has not been tested at all. So far, I believe ONE Hennessey SRT10 has been completed, and it has NOT been tested.

On the other hand, the Veyron's top speed has been reached on multiple occasions and by multiple drivers, including many motoring journalists.

The fastest speed that a Hennessey Viper car has reached is 221mph. Impressive.

On a side note, there has been many complaints and even court cases brought against John Hennessey. Apparently he is a crook who swindles his customers.
However, his Hennessey Venom 1000 did win the standing mile test performed by Road&Track magazine, and that was amazing because his car beat a Champ car! and the new Saleen S7TT and about 20 other ultra high performance cars incl. Ruf Porsches, Ford GT, a Murcielago iirc etc etc.

It isn't too difficult to make a car go fast in a straight line. Especially when you've got 8.3 litres to play with.

Anyway, this season of Top Gear, they are going to race the Veyron (driven by Jeremy of course) from Italy back to England against a small plane (flown by James!). Do check it out!