faulty autobox????

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
mind sharing the condition of the gearbox ? got any leaking ?

wfhan, yup but only at the oil seal ....but either is is because of the worn seal or left over atf during dismantling i really dont know.....but isn't it better to replace the seal since the already on the ground?...since the mileage is alresady at 80k...it is time.:biggrin:

i'm curious to know.. relatively how long can our sxe10 gearbox tahan?
with tiptronic'ing daily and moderate spirited driving (rev 4k~5k rpm) ?
i mean will the above action hurt more to engine or gearbox ? (in long term)

our gb should be a tough one..a650e, that are used in several lexus model ..exp gs300,..etc. i have a friends that still using the 300k++gb.....in fact mine was change when it's already clocked 342k...& on the way to collect the replacement GB...it still can reach 170km/hr with a breeze.....:proud:...just take care of it...20k interval atf change, toyota ori atf & if possible install an atf cooler...:biggrin:

Redsider... you are new here I see. Your friends complaining about ur ratio?... What final drive are u using 4.1 or 4.3 or aftermarket 4.5.? What is ur RPM at 100km/h

err...I'm not that smart to see or check whether I'm using 4.1, 4.3 or 4.5 final drive...such technical thingy is really not my area :hmmmm:

btw, rpm is 2900 or 3000 at 100km/h, using 4age 16v bigport engine, mixed-n-match with silvertop's 5sp gb (err...I think)

i heard refurbishing or reconditoning a gearbox could set u back to about 1k or so..

congrats bro on ur new gb....thanks for sharing the info too...now can start saving $$$ for the gb...

can you share where did u get & install the hayden atf cooler? and which type? thanks for your help bro...

i would like to follow your good step in taking care of my gb....:driver:

congrats bro on ur new gb....thanks for sharing the info too...now can start saving $$$ for the gb...

can you share where did u get & install the hayden atf cooler? and which type? thanks for your help bro...

i would like to follow your good step in taking care of my gb....:driver:

the hayden atf cooler i bought it from andysky ...his shop is located at top of gt auto sunway, go to marketplace u will able to find andy there. and i install it at one humble workshop in BBBangi.:biggrin: