FD2 ride comfort

neokenzo

Almost everyone that have owned the Civic Type R has said that the ride is quite hard and harsh. I am curious as to how hard it is. I am considering in buying the CTR but this is my main concern. I'm hoping that CTR owners can help me.

Is it still bad on a flat and even road?
Is the CTR your daily drive?
Are you happy with the car?

Anyone know if there is a Honda showroom that has the CTR for test drive? I really would like to experience the ride first before investing in purchasing it.

used it when my cousin left it for 2 weeks.

1.its comfortable for me compared to my moms civic
2.used it to go show off at college, but later on jadi boring
3.boleh lah, x puas hati with the perfomance got smoke with my brothers mivec

Almost everyone that have owned the Civic Type R has said that the ride is quite hard and harsh. I am curious as to how hard it is. I am considering in buying the CTR but this is my main concern. I'm hoping that CTR owners can help me.

Is it still bad on a flat and even road?
Is the CTR your daily drive?
Are you happy with the car?

Anyone know if there is a Honda showroom that has the CTR for test drive? I really would like to experience the ride first before investing in purchasing it.

how hard it is? well the best way to know is for you to personally take a ride inside a FD2R.the suspension setup is harder compare to my previous car the stock DC5 and EVO7 and i dun quite like it but can live with it. Having said that i have friends that have no issues at all with the FD2R ride.

so what is bumpy to me might not be the case for you

am i happy with the car? hell YEAH!!!

if you haven't read on the net, FD2R will ceased production this coming Aug in Nippon-land.

so if your intend to purchase a brand new one, Honda Malaysia will accept bookings till the end of this month.

cheers... :driver:

dont worry there still thousand of Fd2r available in the world

used it when my cousin left it for 2 weeks.

1.its comfortable for me compared to my moms civic
2.used it to go show off at college, but later on jadi boring
3.boleh lah, x puas hati with the perfomance got smoke with my brothers mivec
Smoked by your brother's MIVEC? Like seriously? How much did he spend on mods?

Back to the topic, yeah, it is harsh, however it is subjective. I had a set of HWL coilovers fitted on my previous car, so I can still live with this. Please bear in mind that I drive this car to work everyday.

And yes, I am happy with the car.

more stiff... i love it when attack a corner with high speed
more hard... looks like a real track car

how hard it is? well the best way to know is for you to personally take a ride inside a FD2R.

Unfortunately no one I know has the Type-R for me to even sit in.

Is it true that the Type-R is noisy? As in its not well insulated? I've heard that it doesnt even come with door speakers and spare tyres?

Got speakers but no spare tyre. Check out the various forums like for CTR TTs, show up and intro yourself, for sure someone will be happy to give you a ride. It's impossible to answer your questions objectively. I'm relatively old, use the CTR daily and just love every moment of it.

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

Sorry, here's the link to a forum: http://eightgc2.forumup.com/index.php?mforum=eightgc2

a) Is it still bad on a flat and even road?
- The road may look flat and even to the naked eyes, but once you're in the CTR, you'll know if this is really the case. Certain parts of our roads can resulted in bouncy feeling, but hey, after a while, you'll get used to it. Trust me.....

b) Is the CTR your daily drive?
- Yes, daily and weekend.

c) Are you happy with the car?
- I have the CTR since Nov 2008 and its the best I have ever owned, even better then my JCW MCS. The handling is superb, you feel planted and there are 2 ways communication with the car thru the steering!

Dont worry about spare tyres lah....My MCS has no spare tyres, and so is this CTR. Except for 1 instance, I have survived without spare tyres since 2005. But I do have a set of spare CTR rims, and have a spare tyre at the boot as I do travel at odd hours to the East coast.

Hope you managed to test drive the car last few weeks, as there was a test drive event in Global Amity Seri Kembangan Honda showroom.

hi, seriously which sport car or tuning car will have the comfort as a bentley or any other luxury cars..the suspension is hard but on the track you will say you need a harder suspension..if its more stiff you'll get a good cornering on fd2r but you have to loose the comfort...so you have to pick on this one friend whether you need the comfort or the fun of it:)
cheers, just an opinion!