FEATHERLITE AUTO POLISH

Focalpoint, I`ve finally read through all 10 pages of this thread (eyes watery) and I have to admit, I was pretty impressed with ur commitment to answer all queries by members here. Being new and just having owned a car, I just wanted to clarify certain facts presented:

U currently have 3 products:
The FEATHERLIRE Auto Polish is RM 53.90
The FEATHERLITE Ultra Quick Shine is RM 34.90
The FEATHERLITE Car Wash is RM 28.90.

So for a person who`s gonna clean his car, the sequence of using the products is as follows:

1) Use FEATHERLITE Car Wash after hosing the whole car with running water
2) Wait for it to dry (approx 10 mins) before using FEATHERLITE Auto Polish on 1st piece of dry cloth for 1st buff
3) Use Ultra Quick Shine to spray body
4) Use Polish on 2nd cloth for 2nd buff
5) Use Ultra Quick Shine to spray again
5) Use Polish on 3rd cloth for 3rd buff

Is that the right way of using ur products? I admit I`m somewhat confused to the sequence when to use the Quick Shine spray and how often to use it.

Being new, I`ve a noobie question: Sometimes after hosing, dirt marks reappear if I did not wipe that area. Does this mean that water did not wash away the dirt on that surface; merely temporarily hiding the dirt? If that`s true, then wouldn`t the cloth/sponge used catch the fine dirt particles and I run the risk of scratching the paintwork when I wash the car?

Also to clarify, "buffing" means the act of polishing (wiping) with a soft material (cloth, sponge, etc)?

Thanks.

Kenso, we always work very hard to give our customers maximum satisfaction and value. Besides, Focal Point as a company tries its level best to bring the best motoring products from USA for the benefit of all Malayian car lovers. Our other product is the much-sought -after engine treatment Tufoil. You must have read about this in the papers or in the zth forums. Do feel free to experience how motoring can be made more enjoyable with the use of Tufoil.

Now to guide you on FEATHERLITE.

1. Wash car with the FEATHERLITE car Wash.

2. When dry and in the shade ( car body must be cool ), use dry cloth to apply the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish in circular motion over the whole car body.

3. Use a completely dry cloth to buff, yes rub off the polish. Always, using dry surface and turning over cloth to buff.

4.Use another dry cloth to buff one more round.

5. Optional, you can spray with FEATHERLITE Quick Shine for a much enhanced result. Buff with dry cloth.

6. Each month after washing your car, spray FEATHERLITE Quick Shine and buff the paintwork. In this way, you will get to maintain the rich lustre and feel.

7. Once in 2 or 3 months use the Auto Polish and start all over again.

All this can be done by hand. You will enjoy doing it with FEATHERLITE. There are no stubborn dry powders that makes you work out like a mad man nor do these powders get into your lungs.

Rgds.

HERO PASARAYA opens in Bandar Sri Permaisuri ( behind the Salak South LRT Station ) this Monday 22 Aug. Here in this 9-shoplot mini hypermarket you can get the full range of FEATHERLITE Auto Polishes and also Tufoil.An interesting store concept indeed, for the wet market is located on the first floor and access is by escalator.

FocalPoint said:
Dzach2, thanks for the purchase of the FEATHERLITE Auto Polish.

Frankly, we have no experience with air-brushed surface and the kind of paint coating employed. Is there a lacquer shield for the air-brush? If not, try one small obscure area and buff it. If this works well, try to get the FEATHERLITE Quick Shine as well. This spray will further enhance the surface appearance. Pay more attention to the tank filler cap area though. This is a place that suffers a great deal due to petrol vapours and petrol drips.

We say thanks again for your faith in Tufoil. Some of us are already using it for 10 years already. Time flies. Rgds.

FYI, I got the wet-look that I required and Featherlite works perfectly for my air-brush, no problemo. I can't post a picure of my bike for security reason but pray that I won the bike competition this weekend. Thanks a lot Focalpoint.

Dzach2, glad to hear of the weekend competition. Hope your bike with FEATHERLITE is really concours condition. Hope also you can snatch the top prize with no sweat. But, do us a favour by showing here your dashing 2-wheeler should you triumph.ZTH members are all wheels lovers and not wicked bike-nappers.

I notice Featherlite products are out of stock at ACE Midvalley. Any particular reason. Thinking of trying out the Quick Shine but can't find them.

Prodigy, there are lots of stocks there in Ace Mid-valley. They have rearranged the display. Ask for the store manager or Patrick. Rgds.

Oh thanks, my bad! But i was browsing for the whole 15 minutes.

Focal, no hard feelings but i've used Featherlite once and it just doesn't last as long as i've expected. 2-3 rains and thats all it takes to remove the shine away. I'm a little dissapointed but i figured out i should at least try the Quick Shine on a weekly basis just to reconfirm again. This led me to Midvalley only to not be able to find it.

Ok anyways, my point was. Are there any supplement wax/lacquer/etc liquid i should be using to bring back the shine and glow for a longer period. I see that Mequiars have a freaking big range of products and its rather confusing which to use step by step. While i'm not planning to use Mequairs just yet because its so expensive, i'm just trying to get more opinions on what other stuff i should be using. Please advise.

O.K. Prodigy. I saw the FEATHERLITE stuffs located at the top bottom extreme left corner.

The Quick Shine serves to maintain the shine after 2 or 3 washes. This item preserves the " wet look " for a longer period of time.

Do pick a good shampoo. Some can be quite harsh and they take away your lacquer and shine. Have you tried out the FEATHERLITE car Wash? This item is CLEAR COAT Safe.

FEATHERLITE makes only a small narrow range, 3 items , things they do themselves and where they are good at and where they have total control on the quality.

How long a shine can last depends also on whether the car is parked in the open or under shade.

i bought all 3 products to be used on my brand new black myvi today from ACE HARDWARE IKANO, will post here later of my results with these products

sorry for asking something out of topic.. I heard ppl says polish too much will skim off the paint work ar? Is this true? I just polished my car recently with Turtle Wax.. Result is very shinny... A bit scared la.. heh heh..

sorry n thx
:)

Not all polishes are made the same.There can be a very wide price difference. In motoring, we ought to go for the best each and every time. For motoring has to be enjoyable.

prodigy said:
While i'm not planning to use Mequairs just yet because its so expensive, i'm just trying to get more opinions on what other stuff i should be using. Please advise.

Mequairs are expensive BUT worth every cent. As to their "many products", I dun think it'll cause much confusion. Just stick to the normal car shampoo + polish + wax. I very rarely wash my car with soap, but I make it a habit of washing it with water every 3 days. I also don't make it a habit to polish my car, only on the spots which i feel is necessary. Mequairs Gold Wax is a good item. The wax really makes the car looks wet and shiny. The surface has a nice "oily" feel to it.

FocalPoint, is FEATHERLITE polish save to be applied on plastic trimmings and windscreens? I know that most wax are safe for it but since FEATHERLITE is a polish/wax, I need to be certain.

Thanks Ajeem.The best approach is to try a little on unpainted PU trimmings to ascertain.

The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine says " suitable for auto glass " on the label.

Ok. If the Quick Shine is safe, the Auto polish should be too. Anyway, I'll try it this weekend & see what happens.

Can i say that first step(obviously!) is the car shampoo washing, followed by a polish and finally wax? After polishing, the car body is pretty oily with the wet look. So is it necessary to apply more wax over it?

Prodigy, no need to further apply wax. The FEATHERLITE Quick Shine can be sprayed to boost the shine further.

Focal POINT i give 2 thumbs up!

and here i attached with the result!

p/s: look at my evo bonnet