Ford Fiesta with VTEC. WTF?

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

http://www.k20a.org/forum/showthread.php?t=92154

I'm dumbfounded. Maybe I can have VTEC for my boat too.

y so surprised? we oso alot of VTEC hybrids already wat...especially with protons...

ive even seen a Cefiro with H22A....and charade with B16A....both from the same workshop lol

but the best hybrid ive seen is a K20A, Turbo Charged and made rear wheel drive... in an RX7. by K-Tuned :D

old mini cooper with B16A. Joined drag race in Sandakan Sabah recently.

Ixeo,
Old news lah this!. nothing new.

old mini cooper with B16A. Joined drag race in Sandakan Sabah recently.

Ixeo,
Old news lah this!. nothing new.

cis.
Honda Brio with K20A new enough or not? the car just launch not long ago only
[youtube]fYc3YAgf_so[/youtube]

y so surprised? we oso alot of VTEC hybrids already wat...especially with protons...

ive even seen a Cefiro with H22A....and charade with B16A....both from the same workshop lol

but the best hybrid ive seen is a K20A, Turbo Charged and made rear wheel drive... in an RX7. by K-Tuned :D

gud news and proven that vtec is suitable for power hunger...................:driver:

why do people keep bragging about the 'power' VTEC..its just an engine technology..not some super duper engine powerups..there are so many engine technology..come on guys..dun be a typical malaysian.

woke up on the wrong side of the bed? didn't get any yesterday? nobody bragging about 'power' VTEC. just talking about VTEC in cars that didn't come with it.

and it is a super duper engine powerup! The F20C with VTEC held the record for producing the highest specific power output for any mass production naturally aspirated piston engine until Ferrari released the 458 Italia.

vtec_yo.jpg

I'm just wondering, will the chassis be able to hold the power?
in terms of everyday drive, is it reliable?
cause a friend wants to do the exact same thing K20 in a fiesta

why not? because after all in rallies fiesta's hp range from close to stock 140bhp till all the way 500bhp gymkhana edition.... :biggrin: