fresh stock tune up

means my car dunit rite? if install 2gether wif piggyback oni have diff la?
i had oso done top set polish to my engine head.but no port bigger hole la

Modify the air filter and exhaust system will make the car go faster, that is true, but you can feel it only at high RPM range.

Change opend port air filter, 4~1 extractor, engine can REV more faster. This modify can increase the mid~high RPM range power output, at the same, low RPM range output will be reduce.

but i oledi changed to aftermarket 4-2-1 oledi wor..not good enuf izit?
4-1 from R3 u mean? but after do air box and fabricate the aftermarket 4-2-1 extractor the low range power come back a bit oledi lor espeacially at 2500rpm can feel the pull d

i oso lightened my flywheel and changed to aluminium crank pulley which is much lighter than stock n engine does rev fast oso d la i jz wonder if wana go for fuel regultor 1st or go for piggyback like power commander or e mange 1st

Did you clean the injection gun? try to clean it first ~ ^_^ b'cause most of the people don't know how important to keep the injection gun clean is.

i think about 10,000km ago i cleaned it d.lolz.u mean by pouring some kinda chemical fluid into the fuel tank 1 rite? done it bout 10,000 ago.haha.

cartoon sifu have any recommand wat can be done to my engine sumore to increase power a bit by a bit?

According to your modify, lightened fly wheel, crank pully and other, this can increse you engine horse power but not much (may be up to +5~10%), but the engine will respond more faster then before.

Did you change the clutch plate, clutch cover, clutch pad? no metter how much the engine power is, if don't have a good clutch system, the engine power can't sucessful transfer to the wheel. ^_^

Bro westcoast ^_^, you want to make your engine more pick up or more hourse power ^_^~! See I can help you or not ^_^

im planning for exedy single plate clutch lor since budget not allow for those twin or triple plate(but i think my engine dun need it too la hor).cartoon sifu ar(lolz) how often do we have to clean our injection 1?

oh ya 1 more noob quest..
i jz lightened my stock flywheel but i didnt changed it to aftermarket flywheel like toda 1 u think ok ar? is there any aftyermarket flywheel for putra? i searched a lot of place they oni got honda 1 (honda more common).my location is up north alor star so moding is a bit difficult

Aftermarket flywheel for putra ar...? that I can't help you lor...-_-~! sorry sorry -_-, normal skim lightened flywheel is ok, but don't skim too much~!

Bro Westcoast, can you tell me the spec of your engine ^_^~!

Normal to clean up the injection system every 5,000km, I always heard many customer complain their car losing power, change this part can't soft the problem, change that part also can't soft the problem... after cleaning the injection system, customer says "Wah, you modify what ar, I feel my car got a-lot of power wor~!".........-_- ~!

aiseh..i think i have to clean injector n change exedy clutch 1st lor..my suspension sucks too tein adjustable for putra cost how much?
mine engine is 97 proton putra auto but converted to manual by me.

thank u very much brother cartoon i asked so much quest oni u layan me.haha
here's wat i had done to my 97 4G93P engine:

customized cold air intake,customized air box,open pod k&n air filter,done top set polish and cleaning(as i mentioned didnt port to bigger diameters,all stock size) cleaning including the intake manifold and throttle body too.aftermarket 4-2-1 extractor (balut wif aerospeed fabric) customized piping and f1 muffler.oso install aftermarket aluminium light weight crank pulley,pivot volt stabilizer,change F5M222 XRZE gearbox( not sure wat model gb) n skimmed the stock flywheel.

if i wana move on wif more power should be installing piggys rite

Normal ECU already have the setting to handle extra air intake to provide more power, but ofcourse resetting the ECU can release the true power of the engine, in the same way, the car re-act very sensitive and more fuel consumption.

According to your modification to your car, power are not increase too much, but your car can re-act very fast~! And this modify is the basic of engine modifying, you done very well~ ^_^! b'cause increase hourse power with out this step of modifying, the engine can't present the true power of it ^_^~!

OK back to your question ^_^, normal 4G93 or 4G93P have 130hp~145hp (including power lost) so in this case, your car doesn't need twin plate clutch, normal clutch or sport single plate clutch can handle it very well.

My friend 4G63/Turbo use single plate sport clutch to handle 230hp, didn't get any slip clutch problem~ ^_^.

yeah u knw how much a single plate exedy cost at there?
my gearbox have to change d cz susah masuk gear oways krak krak krak bunyi when wana shift gear.my mech oso do till duno do oledi.so the next step will be change exedy clutch n gearbox lor.
hmm...i wonder how do we knw if our clutch slips?

Hard to shift gear huh?

First, check the clutch padel level, if the free play is too much, mean the clutch didn't lift up complete, causing hard to shift other gear. defected clutch cable also will causing the same result.

Second, check the gear shift joint mounding, defected mounding will cause too much of free play, when we shift up the gear, the gear is hard to shift to the correct position.

Third (this is the major one) the gear inside the gear box already crack... in this case, the gear box can't use anymore... ofcourse I hope this will not happen on you ^_^~!

When changing clutch and related part, clutch plate, clutch pad, clutch cover, clutch bearing, clutch cable, flywheel oil seal, gear box oil seal, must change together~!

How to know the clutch is sliping?

1) RPM is rising, but the speed of the car didn't increase any.
2) Engage first gear, rise the RPM to 3000rpm, release the clutch quickly, if the RPM didn't drop or just drop a little 500rpm with out wheel spin.

izit u mean if we launch at 3000rpm without wheel spin and and rpm didnt drop more than 500 means clutch slips? then tat means if our clutch is functioning properly there will be more rpm dropping?

When changing clutch and related part, clutch plate, clutch pad, clutch cover, clutch bearing, clutch cable, flywheel oil seal, gear box oil seal, must change together:

bro cartoon izit necesary to inform the mech to change it for me or they will change for me automatically?
and doesnt all tat stuff come together in a exedy racing clutch? an exedy racing clutch doesnt include clutch plate,clutch pad,clutch cover etc.. ??