front brake disc upgrade

Any difference between the Super Strut / Celica / MR2 twin pot brakes? Are parts easily available? And how much does a twinport brakepads cost?

now im using single port 1....just wanna ask about twinport...isit easy to find spare part for it?? i mean..caliper, disk rotor and repair kit??? For a long term laa... brake pad last year asked for fbk brand at rm 100...now dono la how much....but for sure..if using twin 1 ur disk much bigger than single 1....saw 1 of the sifu here using 4port wif 15" rim....hmmm:listen:

Twin port repair kit not esy to find i think....couse can't get ori repair kit for my twin port in ipoh,my1 only change the Oring, outside seal dit cahnge and the brake pad my using KING rm 13x someting forgot....

Sifus.... a noobie question; if suspension remain McPherson strut, wan to change from Single Port Caliper, 4 pot rotor change to Twin Port and 5 pot rotor.... what else should need to change?
Drive shaft? Arm?:adore:

No need change...

Just use the caliper bracket if buy wilwood/projectu/ap racing brake kit.

Or custom make bracket to fit the 4pot caliper and big disc say from Nissan/Mitsubishi.
Just send to any machine shop your knuckle and Nissan 4 pot caliper and disc and ask them to modify. Pay the service charge $400~800, depend shop la.

If use Celica 4pot caliper need to drill the standard AE101/111 knuckle at caliper mounting point a bit bigger and add threaded for the bolt, 4 pot caliper should line up.

i dont think i'm going for wilwood/brembo or other 4pots caliper (too mahal, no budget).

i was thinking like MR2/Celica's 2pot calipers. and also their rotor. notice that the rotor have 5 screws/lug/bolts for bolting the rim. mine corolla 4 lugs, so tak kena.

So example, if i want to change to Celica's disk brake, just get the whole set? plug n play? if not what else need to mod/buy?

Like mine now...
after I change my Super Strut system to McPherson system...
I'm using a Celica Twin Port & Celica Disk Rotor...
But need to modify a bit on the Disk size & the screw whole to fit the 4 lugs PCD 100...
The twin port no need to modify just PnP to AE101/AE111 knuckle...
and can fit with 15" rim nicely...

20v trompet,u mean u skim the celica disc and drill pcd 100 hole to your 5 hole rotor? is it safe? how big is your rim?

track assault guys should use 4 pots!!!!

if 4 hole disk rotor change to 5 hole disk rotor? what else need to be changed?
drive shaft? rotor?
:adore:

20v trompet,u mean u skim the celica disc and drill pcd 100 hole to your 5 hole rotor? is it safe? how big is your rim?

track assault guys should use 4 pots!!!!
yup... I already use it for more then 6 month, so far I dont have any problemo...
my rim spec is Pcd 100 15" 7jj 35 offset...

i got ae1x1 front knuckle complete hub/bearing. i only take the disc n caliper.
btw, its from twin pot.
anything can pm me.

what I can see from ur pic, the knuckle is from SuperStrut System...
if the knuckle originaly McPherson system come with Twin Port...
that one is really rare one, coz hard to find original McPherson System with Twin Port...

yep. already ask other forumer.
its from ss.
btw, i only took the caliper n disc to mod to other car.
hehe

1 question, what if i want to use twin pot on stock LE knuckle? is it possible? or i should have ae111 mac pherson knuckle ?

Bump: 1 question, what if i want to use twin pot on stock LE knuckle? is it possible? or i should have ae111 knuckle ?

Im using Mitsubishi VR4 twin port . Just some mod . My mech done this on many SEG, SE already including mine. Some of the zto100 member also using this method done by my mech. Is more eazy to fine the brake pads and various range available. If I not mistaken , twin port from AE101 from SS only. Also can mod but recommended for Mitsubishi twin port. better stopping too....

Guys, a question, right now i'm using AE111 Carib's single port brakes PCD100 x 4 lugs on a McPherson Strut, and my wish is to change to PCD100/114 x 5 lugs possible? while remaining McPherson Strut???
coz personally i'm thinking of Celica's brakes system and wider rims selection

So anyone can tell me what excatly need to mod if I am on Machperson Strut and want to use Twin Port Rotor n caliper from AE111 Levin ?

is that Skim disc rotor and modified the caliper ?

Anyone can show some pics on how it is done ? thanks..

I got a question, how much you need to skim the disc to fit? After skimming the disc diameter is?

huh ? skimming can change its diameter one ar ??
i thought skimming is only for the surface only ?