Fuel Consumption Advice

fluufy , that FC ( rm1/km ) is crazy ... thats overheavyfootedracing FC ..

coz my engine is carby..havent service it yet...my gasket is worn out..all that shit that causes HIGH FC! ARGH!! gonna send it to my mech tml...:_:

i'm driving new registered wira se......i pump 50 bucks which can last for 1 week n it goes to 400-460 km......wat u all think?is the fc high or low?80% on highway.....

roy27 said:
i'm driving new registered wira se......i pump 50 bucks which can last for 1 week n it goes to 400-460 km......wat u all think?is the fc high or low?80% on highway.....
vr good vr good... i also done that before, when i travel from ipoh-kl-melaka... one full tank can go about 450km... but housing area drive (speed less than 60kmh), can go up to 350km only....:X-:

guys me wanna know too. i notice my car suddenly burn my gas real much...
normally i refill RM40 i can drive at lease 300km to 350km... but now i guess i 250km already finish and need to refill... i need help
before the problems i know i LAP my car very forcing and then next filling gas and i notice the problem already start. izzit my petrol hole getting bigger and eat more gas or ? something :S need help >.< cuz thinking to go ask mech. but no time, i spend time on net more then outside at afternoon, so someone can giv me solution??

1st of all tell wat car u r driving, auto or manual, year of the car, running or carburettor or fuel injection, yr driving mode(percentage on highway n town driving)......

guys..sorry for interuption.i suppose we're getting closer to the rootcause.not only tell a story..hehehe..
this is very important since the goverment are now plan to increase the fuel price.
me too had this FC suck and were very jelous looking at a friend who drove a kelisa. super fuel save..rm10 can go up to 120km city drive. power to weight?? what about this??...honda EK auto, can go up to 80km for rm10. age??? toyota SEG auto also the same. more than 10 years car.
my neighbour Camry 2.2 1995 auto also reach 80km. some more big cc.

so, what is wrong somewhere? mine a 1.6dohc efi auto same as EK but suffer a lot different.i just manage to get a 270km for rm50.

install a fuel saver? i just install surbo and fuel magnetics last year.some more i've a grounding and VS. another CAI done. stock std engine with new 15" enkei rims.
fuel catalylist?micro compressor? dr.carbon??etc etc..all this are accs shop marketing strategy.BUT we've no choice.we'd to try it anyway but end up with frustration.

engine efficiency? i agreed!! but where to start for restoration? any ideas?

engine tuning? for carb. its a must. but for efi? restore factory setting by reset ECU? how do we know our timing is correct since every newest engine use a advance tuning like a spark advance, O2 sensor, ECu mapping, TPS, AFS, etc etc..

come on guys, let discuss..or get somebody to break this barrier.
RM..RM..RM is for living..not for waste..

mine can only get 65km for rm10 . normal driving B6(T)
if with air cond gets lesser around 55km ......

bad??

thinkin bout it ... haihhh!!! money wasted.. stil prefer my saga 1.3 carb with 17inch.. still can get 90km for rm10 and
80km if u push it a bit harder.... hmmmmm..

hello my iswara 1.3 stock standard RM60 can go about 400km...meaning rm0.15 per km...isit normal ???

my way of measuring is i pump full tank 1st...then reset millage....after dat drove exactly 400km edi go pump full tank again....then only take this amount of money i pump divide by 400km equals to RM0.15 per km lor....i just think dat like dis more accurate lor...just my opinion la...lol...cheers :D

me driving a kelisa
with high cam and pnp
18 liters can go 250km!

tl1987 said:
hello my iswara 1.3 stock standard RM60 can go about 400km...meaning rm0.15 per km...isit normal ???

my way of measuring is i pump full tank 1st...then reset millage....after dat drove exactly 400km edi go pump full tank again....then only take this amount of money i pump divide by 400km equals to RM0.15 per km lor....i just think dat like dis more accurate lor...just my opinion la...lol...cheers :D
ur car consider abit high on fuel consumption... coz normally full tank can go about 430km... but this vr much depends on where u are driving and ur driving style..
my 4g13 iswara can do 14.5km/litre on highway... but the place where i'm studying and staying here, i only mnage 8km/litre due to constant road bumps and speeds not exceeding 40kmh...

i think count FC by ringgit not so accurate ma... coz petro price keep increasing... people who dont really updated about petrol price will be blur... so, better count in terms of km per litre....
how to do it??... reset ur tripmeter each time after filling full tank... then, when the next time u fill in petrol, jz divide the number on ur tripmeter with how much litres of petrol u poured in...

ahaha yea skywalker u r rite...but ur way of measuring same with mine la..just dat i use the ringgit u use litre...u oso make me realise using litre more accurate bcoz fuel price r not constant as u said...so will try it in my next full tank..hehe thx fellow iswara mate ! XD

30 sen up.
Better have a good fc this days or else pay more.Now Government have no money so we have to bare the fuel price.now need to figure out how to save more fuel.

Check ur fuel float. Mine has a hole in it. So, it goes down faster (with low fuel warning light).

Ronald_loulan said:
Wah....
Like my ke70,but im driving very slow + no a/c.....:confused_smile:

mine city drivng like tatlah , now i figure out edi :P cos when i drive highway (85%), i stil manage to get roughly 80 for rm10