Fuel Cosumption Survey

i langsung no boost leh,just drive like na car lah

Why????? you are not confidence with your engine???
i boost up to 1.0bar still can get more than 350km (city driving)....
one more thing to me is .....wheather u boost or not the fuel consumption not much diff.....
for my car.......hehe

That last post sounds like so much spam...

I've made some analysis of my RX-8's fuel consumption using Cobb Accessport.
The Cobb Accessport measures the fuel consumption as Liters per 100km. So the lower the number the better.

Here are my findings so far:

1) Moving from a standstill uses the most fuel from 1st to 2nd to 3rd gear. At one point I got up to 74 Liters/100km in a bumper to bumper situation traffic jam.

2) The sweet spot for good fuel consumption is between 2250rpm to 3000rpm but you will need to keep a light foot and stead pressure (maintain speed). Maintaining slow speed on 2nd gear below 2250rpm proved to burn more fuel than above 2250rpm.

3) Sudden acceleration (fast & heavy pressure on the throttle pedal) consumes shockingly more fuel than steady acceleration.

3rd Gear - hard acceleration
[youtube]AMq1J1BXf4k[/youtube]

3rd Gear - gentle acceleration
[youtube]-jPStipI3tg[/youtube]

4th Gear - gentle and then hard acceleration
[youtube]qYJ4P5OuuAo[/youtube]

Cruising on 6th gear at 3000rpm = 12 Liters/100km
[youtube]LpRhTGv9v0g[/youtube]

Why????? you are not confidence with your engine???
i boost up to 1.0bar still can get more than 350km (city driving)....
one more thing to me is .....wheather u boost or not the fuel consumption not much diff.....
for my car.......hehe

is not i no confidencw with my engine, is not nesesery
your engine boost until 1 bar izzit, wait then u no wat is the result
my 1 oso boost to 1 bar b4, is really very power full
but my friend( rotary sifu) tell me not to boost too high,
then now boost normal only

itula cakap.. love the engine. so dont boost. and then at the same time u are loving your wallet also. win-win situation.

Yalah if u boost too high , the engine rosak then .....................
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ to overhall. Then u no
THAT MEANS U ALWAYS BOOST HIGH LAH, THEN CONGRAT TO U 1ST

Boost can boost. To boost higher, make sure you have the relevant mods like a tuned ecu. some people on stock ecu kasi masuk intake, downpipe, ic then wonder why engine blow.

Thakns yall for the opinion really apreciate learn aloat from it..please keep on posting on how u save yall fuell especially on FD3S machine...