INFO: Honda Civic 1.7 SOHC VTEC (D17A)

clawhammer

Hey guys, I'm just wondering how is the consumption for the Honda Civic 1.7 VTEC model? How many cents/km is it on average?

If you don't mind, you may post it up and I would consolidate it on my first post. I'm just doing a rough survey because my car burns fuel like water so I thought of a change :(

Thanks in advance

yours is Auto or Manual? my auto SOHC VTEC could cost me around 22 cents per km (based on the new fuel price 1.92 per litre)

1.7 VTEC so auto.

i think it is easier to gauge how many km you can go with 1 litre of petrol or how much fuel you use for 1 km.

anyway... my previous car was running on D16 SOHC non VTEC manual. On average I my car used 0.07245 litre of petrol to travel 1km or 13.8km per litre of petrol.

How do I know? I kept a record of every fuel purchase and mileage from early 2002 until mid 2005 when i sold my car.

I was a fuel-consumption-record freak :D

13.8km per litre....is RM1.92 / 13.8km = RM0.13 per km???

how come mine is so makan minyak ar???

my car was a manual and i used those driving techniques to save fuel. Since engine SOHC non VTEC... no need for me to redline... used to drive 'zen'

Thanks all :)
Actually I'm referring to the 1.7 model which is full auto transmission I believe.

civic@938 said:
yours is Auto or Manual? my auto SOHC VTEC could cost me around 22 cents per km (based on the new fuel price 1.92 per litre)

22 cents per km huh??

Every RM10 i get 80km +- (on new fuel price).... so, 1000cents/80kms... that comes to 12.5 cents per km (City idsi)

I was thinking of about a civic 1.7, if its 22 cents per km... i'd have to rethink it... But, u sure are??

22 cents per km tantamounts to RM10 = 45.45km only ooo

minivan said:
22 cents per km huh??

Every RM10 i get 80km +- (on new fuel price).... so, 1000cents/80kms... that comes to 12.5 cents per km (City idsi)

I was thinking of about a civic 1.7, if its 22 cents per km... i'd have to rethink it... But, u sure are??

22 cents per km tantamounts to RM10 = 45.45km only ooo

minivan

kenot compared to city idsi lar...different league already... 1.7 vs 1.5 how lar?

for 1.7 it is perfectly normal, unless u wanna drive without aircond, on highway running on 60km/h, i guess u can achieved 14-15 sen per km

i know its in a different league, but i did'nt know its was that far off...
almost double!! but the ES is no 3.0L.... hehehe...

minivan said:
i know its in a different league, but i did'nt know its was that far off...
almost double!! but the ES is no 3.0L.... hehehe...

minyak dah rm1.92 per litre bang oi... last time rm10 how much km did u get for your city? ur car's mileage is quite impressive i must say...

last time i was equating RM10 = +- 100kms. Now its +-80kms... now driving is always on fuel saving mode... jarang use outside overtaking lane nowadays... hehehe....