Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 14 2005, 19:39
S_04,
wow... 201km! One of the time I did 160km/h... my mudguard came off and got shredded under the tyres... hahaha... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
adios77,
what mods do you have? I am using stock exhaust.. only mods i have are intake and extractor... im using stock exhaust even retaining the catalic converter... and i dont pedal to the metal that much... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]897765[/snapback]
Originally posted by tkb30@Apr 15 2005, 09:30
hahahha..todays is friday..
so this week i only clock 201 km...and still got a half tank of fuel left..
i fueled up RM50 last sunday......
what rpm does our sohc vtec 1.6 opens up aar???
i really dontknow when the vtec kicks in..cos stock piping ..no sound meh..
[snapback]899297[/snapback]
Originally posted by ahchuan@Apr 16 2005, 15:40
blur_civic
i'm using 15'rims. just change a air filter and whole set of ekzos only. can easily tapau proton 1.6(m)single cam.
Originally posted by tkb30@Apr 18 2005, 11:13
how do u know that ur S04 is a vtec engine?
can the head cam cover can be change?
[snapback]906594[/snapback]
Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 12:05 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 12:05 )
Originally posted by jingut_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:03
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 11:58
--QuoteBegin-prodigy@Apr 10 2005, 18:13
Just wondering what is the top speed of a stock civic SOHC VTEC auto?
Never really tested the top speed before but my maximum was 150 kmh when being chased by a wira. i stepped off the gas to let him pass coz somehow i didn't feel comfortable doing it in federal highway. i'm sure it can go faster, but how much faster?
[snapback]884459[/snapback]
wen i was auto that time i do 201km
then change to manual 203km still can go but end of the road oledi
my RSM got record
[snapback]886397[/snapback]
S_04,need your advise la for auto setup so that i also can reach 200km/h.tried
so many times...only can reached 180km/h.mine 1.6 sohc vtec...
[snapback]886421[/snapback]
Originally posted by coldfish+Apr 18 2005, 18:32 -->
QUOTE(coldfish @ Apr 18 2005, 18:32 )
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:05
Originally posted by jingut_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:03
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 11:58
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
S_04's car can go beyond 180km/h most likely because he installed RSM. ppl who can go above 180 probably have RSM or pivot speed meter installed. these gadgets remove speed cuts.
[snapback]907682[/snapback]
im not sure lah..but last time without RSM also reah untill 190km
CK82 said:just a question here... u all said RM55 can go 400km la...350km....and so on.
u all using DOHC VTEC ah? :huh:
mine one ORI EJ7, RM45 can go for 450km.....if highway can go to 500km.... :lol:
wah lau...so kuat makan minyak meh?Gun&Gun said:hey CK82 bro, urs EJ7 is more save fuel than my EJ7 le......mine 1 RM60 full tank at town jz can go for 250km only, but if highway can go to 500km....both travel without open vtec at 3000RPM....izzit got some problem at town vy kuat makan petrol? :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
:love...