Civic Sohc Vtec Auto

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Apr 10 2005, 20:45
if the rpm not over 6k then its still available to go more higher,with stock sohc-v-tec,max of rpm is 6k i think,i mean with auto
[snapback]884847[/snapback]​

u wrong......1.6 sohc vtec mind rev cut at 7366RPM

my fren car single cam no vtec 1.6 ej6 top speed 210km wat to say????

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 11:58 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 11:58 )
--QuoteBegin-prodigy
@Apr 10 2005, 18:13
Just wondering what is the top speed of a stock civic SOHC VTEC auto?

Never really tested the top speed before but my maximum was 150 kmh when being chased by a wira. i stepped off the gas to let him pass coz somehow i didn't feel comfortable doing it in federal highway. i'm sure it can go faster, but how much faster?
[snapback]884459[/snapback]​

wen i was auto that time i do 201km

then change to manual 203km still can go but end of the road oledi
my RSM got record
[snapback]886397[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

S_04,need your advise la for auto setup so that i also can reach 200km/h.tried
so many times...only can reached 180km/h.mine 1.6 sohc vtec...

Originally posted by jingut_04+Apr 11 2005, 12:03 -->
QUOTE(jingut_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 12:03 )
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 11:58
--QuoteBegin-prodigy
@Apr 10 2005, 18:13
Just wondering what is the top speed of a stock civic SOHC VTEC auto?

Never really tested the top speed before but my maximum was 150 kmh when being chased by a wira. i stepped off the gas to let him pass coz somehow i didn't feel comfortable doing it in federal highway. i'm sure it can go faster, but how much faster?
[snapback]884459[/snapback]​

wen i was auto that time i do 201km

then change to manual 203km still can go but end of the road oledi
my RSM got record
[snapback]886397[/snapback]​

S_04,need your advise la for auto setup so that i also can reach 200km/h.tried
so many times...only can reached 180km/h.mine 1.6 sohc vtec...
[snapback]886421[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

im not sure how to set up lah...last time i pull to D3 all the way so can reach 201km...somemore at kesas from shah alam to the 1st subang toll..

Originally posted by BlackHD@Apr 11 2005, 12:06
hail to our king ~ i scare speeding... i go slow
[snapback]886431[/snapback]​

wei hai yan that day said wanna find me for snooker????

car do until 6pm then rush to motorola and come back already near 8 (because sesat jalan) huahahhaa... that's why didn't join u ler

Originally posted by BlackHD@Apr 11 2005, 12:09
car do until 6pm then rush to motorola and come back already near 8 (because sesat jalan) huahahhaa... that's why didn't join u ler
[snapback]886443[/snapback]​

oklah next time we challenge k...now u at Melacca ahh???

Originally posted by hattech-v@Apr 11 2005, 12:11
alan, D3 can go up to 200? wau...
i tried oli get 170... after that scare engine kaboom.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]886453[/snapback]​
stock engine won kaboom so easily 1.....

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 12:02 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 12:02 )
--QuoteBegin-AccordRacing
@Apr 10 2005, 20:45
if the rpm not over 6k then its still available to go more higher,with stock sohc-v-tec,max of rpm is 6k i think,i mean with auto

[snapback]886416[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

alan, my ES 1.7VTEC cut at 6800rpm

alan weekdays i in klang... alrite i'll wait for your msg for the coming tournament man... alan white vs reuben black

hmm... funny... mine cut at 7 only during top speed 5th gear... but normal gear can rev till 8+

I think stock rev cut at speed la.....but mine try to pull on D3....only can reach at 160-170kmh(forgot the actual..hehe :P ).but confirm cannt exceed 170km/h.ha alan...use a secret recipe ka....share2 la

Originally posted by danielcwo+Apr 11 2005, 11:39 -->
QUOTE(danielcwo @ Apr 11 2005, 11:39 )
--QuoteBegin-SnooPDoGGY
@Apr 11 2005, 10:46
I've tried 200kmh on my Civic ES (ET Local) never had a chance to go more... always a lot of car laaa during that time...
[snapback]886215[/snapback]​

ur ES body got slide down after 160km/h?
[snapback]886337[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

slide down... never notice la... but handling not that great... scared u know...

brake system summore no good... hv 2 change la...

Originally posted by danielcwo+Apr 11 2005, 12:15 -->
QUOTE(danielcwo @ Apr 11 2005, 12:15 )
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:02

[snapback]886463[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

r u sure 6800RPM???tacho and digital sometimes not the same....

Originally posted by jingut_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:28
I think stock rev cut at speed la.....but mine try to pull on D3....only can reach at 160-170kmh(forgot the actual..hehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ).but confirm cannt exceed 170km/h.ha alan...use a secret recipe ka....share2 la
[snapback]886515[/snapback]​

at 1st my fren also don believe me but wen i trip back the RSM display for him to view then he believe it.....but 1 think make me headache lah..my fren 1.6L single cam no vtec can go 210km..very impressive

temp is fine when u guys try out such high speed?

last time i tested my bro's ek sohc 1.5... switch to
sport mode... only run from 0-150km/h once.. reach
home temp is rising!!!

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 15:37 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 15:37 )
Originally posted by danielcwo@Apr 11 2005, 12:15
Originally posted by S_04@Apr 11 2005, 12:02

[snapback]886463[/snapback]​

r u sure 6800RPM???tacho and digital sometimes not the same....
[snapback]887029[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yup... when i shift to D2, the max i can hit is 6800rpm (actually 6800rpm is the redzone on my tacho), at D2 on 6800rpm, i think is about 120km/h kua... around tat la... then start to cut already...

D3 at 6800rpm is around 160km/h .... got to tried it later ... damn scared la brother, suspension all ori ...