Fuel pump problem

MazdaB8GTX

Just want to ask u guy if u encounter this problem anot or give an opinion of what u think

I been using the 1.8 non turbo fuel pump since i transplant the
car ( bpt ) . boost about 0.8 bar . Change the fuel pump once because faulty ( car jerk like fuel not smooth and sometime cant start). Now the same fuel pump i use for about 5 -6 months , initially ok now got problem. sometimes i feel that the
car got power when i drag it , but sometimes like it just wont go that fast . And most of the time after dragging the car it wont start , it crank but cant start . I need to pull out the fuel line connecting the fuel filter to the fuel rail so release a very high back pressure . after that it can start . so damm suai all the time kena petrol . What do u sifus think bout it . should i just change to high pressure fuel pump or wat fuel pump u all recommend ( planning for the walbro 255 /l ) wat say u all ?

Thank for the help ok. really been a pain in the ass this car to me . All the time i jaga it but the prob seem never ending .
The engine is good but always got minor prob arising one after another . Sad sad

i have got a fuel pump up for sale though...
mr2's pump...
been using it without problem for about nearly 1 year..
but it's only 190 lph if i am not mistaken...

MazdaB8GTX said:
Just want to ask u guy if u encounter this problem anot or give an opinion of what u think

I been using the 1.8 non turbo fuel pump since i transplant the
car ( bpt ) . boost about 0.8 bar . Change the fuel pump once because faulty ( car jerk like fuel not smooth and sometime cant start). Now the same fuel pump i use for about 5 -6 months , initially ok now got problem. sometimes i feel that the
car got power when i drag it , but sometimes like it just wont go that fast . And most of the time after dragging the car it wont start , it crank but cant start . I need to pull out the fuel line connecting the fuel filter to the fuel rail so release a very high back pressure . after that it can start . so damm suai all the time kena petrol . What do u sifus think bout it . should i just change to high pressure fuel pump or wat fuel pump u all recommend ( planning for the walbro 255 /l ) wat say u all ?

Thank for the help ok. really been a pain in the ass this car to me . All the time i jaga it but the prob seem never ending .
The engine is good but always got minor prob arising one after another . Sad sad

cool man......just a small matter after convert!!!!
go for RB20 fuel pump....great perform!!

Is it just plug and play for the Rb20 and the MR2 pumps .

are they high pressure of just normal pump.

I been using the 1.8 non turbo http://www.racepages.com/parts/fuel_pump.html since i transplant the

If this problem occurs from time to time, I suggest you replace it. There are lot of options but I suggest Spectra pump. If I were you, I will check online auto parts shop to make a comparison on your choices. I put a link on this post, it's an online store where I buy parts for my car. You're free to check it if you want. Hope this helps. Goodluck

Hi there!

RAD here. Having the same problem like the TS. My NA B8's fuel pump was faulty. Had it replaced with a used Mazda fuel pump from but the car is developing a problem with fuel cutting out when the tank is half full. As if there isn't enough fuel. Engine stuttering and feel like cutting off. I'm thinking that the problem is with the fuel pump. Any suggestions of where I can get this problem sorted once and for all. I'm located in Batu Caves. Cheers in advance for any help given. I really appreciate it.