fuel regulator

lan evo

which fuel regulator recomended?what brand and what price?

planning to change

For high boosting and optimal constant fuel pressure delivery, you wanna try Malpassi Italy FSE or UK FSE (same stuff different factory) - The BEST ever Raising Rate Double Diaphgram A-FPR ever built. Using true 1:7 vacuum reference, FSE can ensure that fueling is not overly pressurized and amply supplied under boost.

The other option is SARD Big Head, comes second to FSE. Another good option is SX and Aeromotive from US - highly popular among high booster in American soil.

do u know wats the price for fse and sard one?

and how bout the one u selling?

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 11 2005, 10:19
do u know wats the price for fse and sard one?

and how bout the one u selling?
FSE and SARD belongs to the exotic exclusive "go fast gadgets". So expect to pay premium price for them. Last I heard (2003) FSE is selling at RM380 for the unit only without any gauge and accesories. SARD Big Head is a bit more pricey becuse of the hype surrounding the product (SARD Small Head is a normal 1:1 vacuum reference type) - I heard SARD Big Head is way over RM500.

errr as for the A-FPR that I am selling, well it's just normal Denso or Keihin OEM factory regulators modified to become an Adjustable unit. Normal vacuum reference with custom spring choice to suit the car reqirement. So far only 67 units on the road from Kancil L2 to EVO3 to Sylvia SR20DET - modest stuffs.

recommend FSE ..
installed the Italian FSE including hoses and installation fee plus tuning for RM500 .. replacing my old faulty SARD. Untill now. im totally satisfied.. :D

Originally posted by kev1234@Mar 11 2005, 19:45
why no one answering me??
LOL kesian pulak.

adj. fuel regulator will not add power BUT it will if only ur car needs more fuel. it goes like this..engine will produce more power if only got more oxygen molecules (air that is) and more fuel. add only one of it will add little power only (but might not). stoichometry or the state of perfect burning of oxygen VS petrol is 14.7 mass of oxygen (air) with only 1 mass of petrol.
so, if u add adj. fuel regulator and set at higher pressure (with this u will add more fuel), then u need more air to enter ur engine to make more power.