Fuel Regulator

Fuel pressure regulator should be used to decrease fuel pressure only right? Can anyone tell me how it increases the pressure? Sorry ahhh me newbie®QiW.

ha
you are '' newbie®QiW''
you are very senior sifu here

Ar... Decrease ar.. .. I thought increase also wor.. .. must learn more from sifu Alan oredi...me super newbie.. ..

Alo bro.... Fuel Pressure Regulator can increase and decrease mar. it direct connect to the fuel rail and the fuel pump will pump the fuel to the fuel rail. The function of the fuel pressure regulator is act as gate to let the fuel in the fuel rail return to the fuel return line.

pala pening laaaa......a lot of theory here..heheheh...let we c if anybody here used dat kind of item n tell us bout dat b4 ur using n after using fuel regulator....anyone here.....

Hmmm... yes it would decrease and increase. But take it from the front.

- Fuel pump = 10
- Fuel regulator - 5
- Fuel rail = 5

Decrease 5

- Fuel pump = 10
- Fuel rail = 5
- Fuel regulator + 5
- Fuel rail = 10

Increase 5

Haiyaaaa... my maths damn lousy one. Wish i had sifoo chins engineering calculation skills. hahaha. Either way we are not wrong. But unless your fuel pump is upgraded to higher pump capacity, the fuel regulator is basically a water faucet . hahaha.

Then again i'm sure there are people gonna bomb me for that. They would put down high pressure water hose jet and normal tap water hose jet. Then comes some fella say if got 100 bar BOSCH water pump then the story different liao. Then comes another bloke say if you didn't install a high pressure capable water spray jet nozzle you think you could remove mould from the wall meh? Then comes another uncle auto mechanic, "You guys talking about fuel pressure or water pressure? We old school mechanic use only 6,7,8mm fuel hose to control pressure only. Whats so hard?"

There goes my day..... hahaha. Me newbie la. I NATO one.

Currently Using FSE fuel pressure regulator from Italy. Used it on my AE92 track car and currently on my TE71 coupe. a proper setting will make ur car respond faster. Something to do with AFR.

I used Dynojet wideband O2 sensor to get the optimize fuel pressure.

Found the article here. FSE power boost valves

One thing for sure, it never did say it could increase the fuel pressure from stock. It put out base 3 bar (reference) and lowers to 0.5 bar and regulates within the operating pressure on demand. Means this thing is mechnically intelligent.

The main agenda of installing a fuel pressure regulator seems to make the engine NOT run on the lean side. Which is to comply with enviromental regulations.

But then again there is this thing. http://www.mgf.ultimatemg.com/group2/fuel_rail/

This is interesting too.
adjustable rising rate fuel pressure regulator

I'm currently using the FSE power boost valve. Seriously, you can feel the different. How much HP increase, I donno coz never dyno my car.