Gen 2 Sedan SpyShot

g88

Rumours ? Real or Photoshop ? Bit look like Ford to me :tongwink:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/5038/gen2sedanhh4.jpg

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/8366/gen2sedan2zk9.jpg

It looks more like the new Kia to me. Can't remember what Kia is that but in Singapore, there's quite alot of them.

for me that car look so ugly some more it's protong !

this is photoshoped. you see the door holders. can you see them? you cant, right? because there is not door holders. keyless entry? naahhh...

the roof and body lines are the exact of Waja. and the front and the back bonnets are very identical to Waja. very-very-very similar. even the side signal indicator also the same. co- incident? it is more CON-incident to me. aiseh

these pictures surfaced a few years ago. g88, where you get the pics? but, its a nice photoshop job. why not design something worth of a consideration and send to Proton people.

well, since when they ever consider the public wants? ahahhahahahahahaa

Its the real car .. but cant move, and its a model car only :) ... they bring it up for sample testing for chassis and will be developed if approved.

looks like hyundai only..
haiiiiii... another copy cat...
no others liao ah?..

according to my friend used to work in Proton design department (yes, you are right, friend's story, not a reliable source), they build quite a number of prototype along the year during Tengku's era. So I'm not surprise this is 1 of the a prototype that never metarialised and leave on the factory to collect dust.

yeah, you are true, BlackSamurai. there are a few models which never made it to even clay design. Tengku's days at Proton always been interesting, according to like-samurai-say-unreliable my friend. hehehehehe

there are lots of creativity around Proton, but for some reason which only known to some bad-axx politicians and moneymen, the entire idea executions by proton seemed going halfway only.

the biggest problem proton facing is how to win back people's confidence. we all know how - improve the quality and reliability. that's the only way.

Looks like a terribly photochopped Lancer MX,and if you notified infront of the car got one Wira sedan with one wiperarm (GT Look).How come standard Proton got Wira with one wiperarm,summore got paintjob like a L.A taxicab?

yeah, black samurai is rite. that is one of proton prototypes, which was allowed to be displayed to the public during Proton Open Day 2-3 years ago at Shah Alam.

that one did not make into production, the ones that made it or seriously considered for production will not be displayed until the final day.

any car manufacturer will produce different type of prototypes, normally made of clay to let the designers have a real look of what they designed in autocad.

looks like sonata eh...if its really proton..den too bad ler..the design is uglyy...

prototype or not, photoshopped not...at least put la some interesting sport rims to the car...ini pulak balik-balik Waja rims....***vomit***

My uncle 1970s tayar shop oso has better looking sport rims.....haih.....

i think is a photoshoped picture...
so ugly and where got the window tinting so black one...
the door knob also blur..
the whole car looks so fake...

we wait till the final product came out....i ve seen this gen2 sedan model(in Computer model)..to me still impressive(if i compare with koreans 'accent' ).....waja facelift has launch(seen the banner edi)..next will be savvy without 'waja nose' on the rear tailgate...n then this gen2 'tarik' ...hehehe...