Gen 2 Sedan SpyShot

MiOKu said:
i think is a photoshoped picture...
so ugly and where got the window tinting so black one...
the door knob also blur..
the whole car looks so fake...

those photos were real. the prototypes are for real. but it was only experimental. it was displayed to let consumers know what proton is thinking and where they are heading.

and the dark tinted has a reason to it too. there's nothing inside. it was made for design aesthetic purposes only.

the topic regarding the pic was discussed in zth some time back... it was genuine.
the rim belongs to SGTI

Lexus for example created 450 prototypes in developing the 1st Lexus LS400 aka Toyota Celsior. Bear that in mind - 450 prototypes to develop 1 model.

Looks like a terribly photochopped Lancer MX,and if you notified infront of the car got one Wira sedan with one wiperarm (GT Look).How come standard Proton got Wira with one wiperarm,summore got paintjob like a L.A taxicab?

LOL!!!! a cab? maybe proton wanted 2 xport the wira 2 USA to make budget cab? btw bro, its not single wiperarm, the right side arm is missing!!!:shades_smile:

but seriously... it looks like Kia Rio (sedan) edition backside...
they have a JV wif KIA? or another cut & paste method...
Seriously, do it like China... they cut & paste and produce nice design cars (if not mistaken sort of like BMW SUV M-class.

If seriously proton wanna do somethg, its hightime for an SUV...
Use Murano as a base... dump in a Mits turbo engine to muve the huge body...
walla! sure hot selling 1...

looks kinda ugly...haha...rather than producing a new gen-2 sedan...it's better if their introduce a new proton sports car...maybe a new putra with 2.0 turbo engine...or install a variable cam on campro engines to challenge the legendary VTEC engines

seen the pics a few times.. maybe just a prototype..

but what for sure is.. i was on my way to my college few months back when i saw their new model on test.. fully covered wit the black tapes.. like those u normally see lah.. and escorted by a waja..

from what i can see, its a Volkwagon Jetta (sedan version of Golf GTi)..
dont know when it will came out.. or only for test..

couldnt snap a pic.. its at the side of the highway stopping..:X-:

i think proton should refine their existing model rather than come out with new model each year.
The new waja campro looks good to me. especially the bonet design. bit change but does make the new waja look better. donno how bout the inside. stil look plastic maybe.

looks ugly la...they should bring back the putra la...all this new gen proton all no more powerful la.....where did the 1.8 dohc engines go !!! winkz

yeah, the SNEO cud have been converted into a coupe and become new putra.

at least do it like this: sure i buy
http://img53.imageshack.us/img53/4158/0403070855ca3copytl6.jpg