gen2 fuel tank

zan

what is the capacity per full tank?

i know wira is 50 litres.
waja is 60 litres.

this is becoz whenever i refill petrol, can only go in RM60 or around there. convert to about 37 litres only.

i asked proton edar service in puchong, they say nothing wrong.
i asked proton edar melaka, they are not sure. but at least, very polite. he he he
so i called the sales side...they surely knew rite? as they must know the selling points.
the salesman replied...must be between 50 to 60 litres. but not sure also.

and i called the hotline... 1-300-880-888...and u know what they told me?

gen2 only has fuel tank capacity of 40 litres. so, which is the rite one?

and my wife's car knocking when ever we accelerate. is it possible i claim for new ECU?

bro zan, when you fuel empty warning light on....sure more than 10 litter leave, maybe you sound count that into consideration.

regarding engine knocking, one question, where you service your car? authorised proton SC? did you complaint to them before? this is a known problem and proton have resolved it few months ago, maybe you can try check with them, please try to solve this problem ASAP else your campro tak tahan lama......:P

wirafly said:
bro zan, when you fuel empty warning light on....sure more than 10 litter leave, maybe you sound count that into consideration.

regarding engine knocking, one question, where you service your car? authorised proton SC? did you complaint to them before? this is a known problem and proton have resolved it few months ago, maybe you can try check with them, please try to solve this problem ASAP else your campro tak tahan lama......:P

ok, thanx for the reply. but what is the exact fuel tank capacity for gen2? any reliable info?