getting rb20det to 2.3cc

GSR_Freak

Hi everyone,
was curious, what kindda idea and the ability of the mechanic can do locally
to get the rb20det to 2.3cc, i know much people will recommend change it
to a rb25det block instead, but then i'm not going to pay 800rm for roadtax every
year, and just trying to make the best out of what i have. so any ideas and oppinion is
much appreciated here. to all rb20det owner, lets share info and mods here. thanx

the $$ involved on building a RB23DET can help you to pay 5 year RB25DET roadtax

my idea , no worth to build unless you found a ready build one

got a point there, how much a ready build one, assuming from halfcut shop and how to diff it between the rb20det block, measure the bore?

oh btw cmng, any 1 of ya nissan kaki selling of the oil filter sandwich adapter for oil cooler? that can fit into a rb20det

RB23DET engine only can cost about 3.5k anything if you can found it

Remember 23 need to use 26 rod and crank
and 26 crank not easy to get

friend.. measure the bore
you the the halfcut people allow you to measure the bore meh
since measure bore mean need to open the head liow
what you can try is measure the stroke
i have no idea RB26 and RB20 stroke same or not
but should be different since there is need to use 26 rod on it

From tomei website
Boring to 82mm will net you 2.2 kit by retaining stock crank and rod
Boring to 82mm and using 26 rod and crank will net you 2334cc

cmng thanx for the advise and info, appreciate it. uhmmm any good mod workshop u can recommend?

cmng,

wahlaneh...... building a RB23DET can cost 5 year RB25DET roadtax?serious ah?:eek: but i know there is 1 RB23DET lying on the floor,izit?soon......what r u waithing for?:tongue:

soon,
not rm800 per year,is rm893 per year:biggrin: he can recommend only 1 workshop that do/modd very well on RB/SR ......hehehe

bvalve
easy

calclulate the part you need
Used 26 crankshaft
Used 26 rod
81 or 82mm piston, piston ring that fit
metal gasket
main bearing and rod bearing
engine balancing

hmmm like he says lor, unless got a very good budget then build everything from scratch otherwise, an engine kosong of a 2.3cc should be the best choice

kekekekeke

doing marketing for me ka ?

TQVM
kekekek

GSR_Freak....

heheh, not satisfied wth the power ka? It is very cumbersome and costly to do a rb23 ler...i also wanted to do that b4. If you really want to spend tht much of cash, then you might as well save up and get yourself an RB25 straight. Its also quite hard to find a 2.3 as an engine kosong....sure ppl gasak oredi ler the complete engine....
no doubt you could prolly wallop a RB25 wth a good build RB23 but costs always has the upper hand

heheh...cmng, u still have tht RB23? hmmmm....
how abt rb25DE block...got any?

hmmmmm, a31gtst, u gt a point,

cmng, ya rb23det gasak kau kau already ahh?

nope.. very good condition based on the turbo
i sell off the turbo liow
left engine , kekeke

zephuros
yee sap tak main dah
25 dah
:lol:

Engine kosong i doubt la

err
A31gtst

Did you know the RB23 almost whack that 25 same spec turbo ?

cmng,
if is in a chun condition, how much ya selling ahh? comes with uprated oil pump? hehehe

zephy,
the loosen socket on the fuel pump relay fius give me a heart attack yesterday, engine die off 3 times.

cun condition.
price darn.. forget liow..
i think RM3300// need to search my old data
complete RB23DET no turbo no wiring
got metal gasket

uprated oil pump .
try your luck
maybe got.. we didnt open and check

a31gtst said:
GSR_Freak....

heheh, not satisfied wth the power ka? It is very cumbersome and costly to do a rb23 ler...i also wanted to do that b4. If you really want to spend tht much of cash, then you might as well save up and get yourself an RB25 straight. Its also quite hard to find a 2.3 as an engine kosong....sure ppl gasak oredi ler the complete engine....
no doubt you could prolly wallop a RB25 wth a good build RB23 but costs always has the upper hand

heheh...cmng, u still have tht RB23? hmmmm....
how abt rb25DE block...got any?

I have source of 2 RB25de block...will check if its for sale... let u know soon..

cmng:
yea, i heard...the 23 can makan 25..damn shiok man...:biggrin:

cool thanks din