Getting rid of your HID???

HidSeller said:
Some time u can't blame the installer cause is not their faulth, The seller who sell the kit should be the person to blame ..... Cause most seller don't understand what they sell just simply claime A D2S (HiD bulb) can fix in H1,H3,H4,H7 and bla bla ..... they simply modify the bulb base and install when the lenght of the bulb is different and focusing point also different, so how you blame the installer cause nomatter how hard he adjust he can't get the right beam that cause by the product .....

agree in some way to your statement, but still isnt it the installer who is installing the kits? can they atleast do a "wall" test to see the beam hi/low? Y izzit the fault of the buyer?

devilangel said:
agree in some way to your statement, but still isnt it the installer who is installing the kits? can they atleast do a "wall" test to see the beam hi/low? Y izzit the fault of the buyer?

Not the buyer fault is seller faulth.
Cause installer only do the install job he can't do much change on the beam and other (he only can adjust higher or lower the beam but not on glaring)...... Check the pic below.
Unleast the installer and seller is the same person, then he the one you should blame to .....

Example: my product; i just sell without install but the installer just need to install and make no change but the beam pattern will look original (need no adjust unleast the original beam is too high for Halogen also) ......

How the installer to adjust the beam if the product fail to do so ......
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/Ban.jpg

If the beam is something like below
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/SonnyCooL/D2Sbeam.jpg

then the installer can adjust .....

HidSeller said:

the example you show is a projector headlight equipped car.
How can you compare a projector with normal relectors ?
for sure the HID on a projector would be much nicer than normal reflectors bro..

i might be wrong, but i think HID kit should be installed on projector headlights instead of normal reflector. otherwise the beam will be "pecah" or something like that.

hidseller, any idea on this?

gti88 said:
the example you show is a projector headlight equipped car.
How can you compare a projector with normal relectors ?
for sure the HID on a projector would be much nicer than normal reflectors bro..

yup u right those are Projector beam but not all the projector having those beam.
Example : Proton Waja with h1 base halogen projector if fitted with D2S base bulb will cause he same glaring n inproper focus, the reason is D2S bulb is around 4cm (not include bulb) but H1 only 2 CM in lenght ......

EG8 said:
i might be wrong, but i think HID kit should be installed on projector headlights instead of normal reflector. otherwise the beam will be "pecah" or something like that.

hidseller, any idea on this?

yup u right but today that is some high quality make bulb for H4 and they have the right lenght and perfect shield cover too .....

Will try to post the pic soon ......

next time use led...i see police using led torchlight during roadblock...seems brighter...save power somemore..hehehe

HidSeller said:

hi guys.. just want to share this..

not all the cars got that kind of straight lining.. most of the cars the lights just spread everywhere. except for those expensive luxury car, which is why their car lights look so beautiful when shine on the road whatever K's of HID it is.

btw, i went to the jpj to ask bout HID.(what's the penalty if caught having HID, and how to get the approval letter..) when i ask them "tuan (anjing actually).. perlukan saya buat inspection kalau saya ada HID?" and they ask me back apa tu HID? i replied them "Xenon lights" and their reaction is like HUH? and i told them recently the newspaper came out bout the xenon lights??? and they start asking around their "doggy partner".. ada kar ada kar? and i told them.. "nohh itu lampu putih.." then they stupidly replied me.. ohh halogen putih?! cakap larh.. then i was like.. "ya ya.." then they told me anything that's not yellow is against the law...then i ask them what bout import cars that comes with HID? they told me no such thing becuz when the newly car arrived for inspection. they didn't come with "lampu putih" and "black window/glasses" and i ask them how if i wan to inspect..? they say i have to pay for the inspection and go to puspakom.
and oh yeah.. the fine/penalty for having HID or "lampu halogen putih(those dumb pigs called it) is RM100 - RM300.

..walk over to puspakom..then again the same crap happened when i ask them bout HID. they start asking me "huh?" "lampu corner putih?" mana boleh lampu corner putih?" and all those rubbish that really annoyed me.. so at the end of the day i just say forget bout it..

from every little things like 'stickers, piping, lowered)..also they wanna catch.. so why care if installed HID.. it's all bout "duit kopi"

(it's true when they say those pigs goverment officer espeacially in imigrations and RTD are really stupigg)

tips for mostly H4 user: the small lights we can modify to H1 halogen bulb and make a switch. so that can turn off the HID and on the normal bulb when there's a block. (note: do not on it for too long becuz it might burn or melt the feet/foot/leg or whatever it called) :rock:

vyx -

thank YOU so much for the info, I know what you mean, its sad when JPJ want to implement something, their top-guns DO NOT inform their down liners, and thats when WE as road users get caught in the middle :frown: I had the same problem many years ago with my Dads, his CRV was original Japan spec with black windows NOT tint, but was reprimanded.

When we went to JPJ, they all blur blur sotong duno what we talking abt when told we were stopped by JPJ and was asked to go Puspakom for checking, dam bodo kayu, we spent whold day there but never resolved!...sigghhhh :eek:

vyx said:
hi guys.. just want to share this..

not all the cars got that kind of straight lining.. most of the cars the lights just spread everywhere. except for those expensive luxury car, which is why their car lights look so beautiful when shine on the road whatever K's of HID it is.

tips for mostly H4 user: the small lights we can modify to H1 halogen bulb and make a switch. so that can turn off the HID and on the normal bulb when there's a block. (note: do not on it for too long becuz it might burn or melt the feet/foot/leg or whatever it called) :rock:

I think u mis understand on some thing, reflector car can't make those nice cut off but can make very similar cut off .....

If u r using H4 reflector and u convert ur small light to H1 Bulb i think u will get caught because of glaring problem ....
Cause H4 reflector is High / Lo reflector and bottom part is the part where the high beam is .....

should try on those Hi (halogen) and lo Xenon bulb .... cause the location of the high beam (halogen) at the side not bottom so it won't come out some High beam effect like the small bulb .....

last time i bought the hid hits 8000k start use is light blue colours...now be come white colours??any ppls like that also??? what happen ar? but i use one year plus aredi lar.... i think jpj only banned 8000k,10000k and 12000k hid only....i think 6000k is okie 1... :tee:

how shame for those JPJ ppl or puspakom ppl...

even dunno how to differ HID and halogen bulbs, not even bulbs, other things also... somemore become a traffic enforcer...

BALIK TIDUR LA!!! wasted our tax to feeding some p!g... somemore ask back "bonus" from us... ma chao hai...

hand ur JPJ department to ZTH!!! bua hahahaha...

NiCkY7 said:
how shame for those JPJ ppl or puspakom ppl...

even dunno how to differ HID and halogen bulbs, not even bulbs, other things also... somemore become a traffic enforcer...

BALIK TIDUR LA!!! wasted our tax to feeding some p!g... somemore ask back "bonus" from us... ma chao hai...

hand ur JPJ department to ZTH!!! bua hahahaha...
lucky here no jpj officer and polis(kai yeah) here... if not sure them come and catch u hahahahaha :biggrin: