Getz or Accent RX-5S???

AJ6677 said:
nope. got discount now. they are clearing up the 2005 stocks. if im not mistaken its RM75k++ OTR.

RM 75k is before discount(i got mine at RM71k-before the car price increase)

I got mine OTR at RM64k - (RX-S 1.5 manual)

no downpayment coz they give discount of RM 7k (i pay only about the diff of RM 640+) i could loan max la.. but i juz round up the figure by paying the diff la

the new aeroback version i don't know la......

sorry for the "la" la :)

chejeff said:
I personnally drove my accent to penang up to 160km/h... i can go futher but i juz not dare too.....

frankly speaking.. accent could be really stable even at that speed. i could hardly feel that i am actually driving at 160km/h. previously i drove iswara. 130 km/h my iswara already shouting for help already.. but accent, he ask for more....

i do believe the bodykit do play even a slight role. i trully understand that it is more of the visual appeal but yet the aerodynamic do change when we install the kit(dunno if i am using the right word)

Chejeff.... well, if Accent could perform as per your claim, then I am trully impressed. However, i'm a bit doubt that the car could SUSTAIN (not just achieving that speed) the speed of 160km/hr over long distance. From my experience, a 1.5 liter car being pushed to achieve such sustained speed is considered quite demanding to the car's engine. BTW, what was the rpm reading when u were doing 160km/hr?

Anyway, no matter what car u r driving and what no matter wat speed you can achieve, just follow rules and regulation of the public road, for drivers' and other road users' safety....

i only reach 160km/h for few minutes then slow down and back to 160km/h... meaning to said that my speed varries between 140km/h to 160km/h... i do not use constant speed of 160 km/h. scare la to maintain that speed....

about the RPM i could hardly remember... 6k i guess(pls don't take my word for that)
can't really remember.....

better take accent, subaru "look"
or getz, honda jazz "look"

all up 2 u. both car spare part very mahai than honda.
korea car canot drive

zero2 said:
better take accent, subaru "look"
or getz, honda jazz "look"

all up 2 u. both car spare part very mahai than honda.
korea car canot drive

what do u mean by that bro?

AJ6677 said:
what do u mean by that bro?
i think zero2 means all the car with air scoop is Subara, coz he as per his knowledge, only Subaru have air scoop.
PS: not all accent comes with air-scoop.

same thing apply to jazz, aveo and getz (and all other car fall under the same segment such as Merc A class) are the copycat of jazz, coz according to zero2 only jazz is the trademark, the rest are just copycat.

Korea spare part is expensive, yes, thanks to goverment 40% + 10% import tax.
btw, how far is it compare with Genuine Honda spare part? i don't know.
Don't compare with Honda chop shop item, those are used item, you buy the item without factory warranty and you don't know the condition of the item until you plug it in your car.

BlackSamurai said:
Korea spare part is expensive, yes, thanks to goverment 40% + 10% import tax.
btw, how far is it compare with Genuine Honda spare part? i don't know.
Don't compare with Honda chop shop item, those are used item, you buy the item without factory warranty and you don't know the condition of the item until you plug it in your car.

wah...if spare parts expensive a bit difficult la. btw...got warranty or not? like honda cars warranty for 3 years? dunno how to compare the parts with honda eventhough im driving honda now...still under warranty mah...hehehe.

i agree with black samurai.

here is some price comparison with their part number reference.

Price for Hyundai Accent

[All] Brake Pad Set Front.... 58101-25A10.... 221.50
[All] Bumper Front Cover.... 86511-25620.... 526.30
[All] Driveshaft RHF............ 49501-25955...1605.90
[All] Fender LH................... 66311-25300.... 585.00
[All] Headlamp Assy LH...... 92101-25520.... 307.10

Price for Getz 1.6

[All] Brake Pad Set Front.... 58101-1CA00.... 247.50
[All] Bumper Front Cover.... 86511-1C100.... 526.30
[All] Driveshaft LHF............. 49500-1C351.. 1354.30
[All] Fender RH.................. 66321-1C300D... 321.20
[All] Headlamp Assy LH...... 92101-1C040.... 307.10

Price for Honda Jazz 1.5 i-DSi 2005

[All] Brake Pad Set Front........ 45022SELT02....304.00
[All] Bumper Front Cover... 04711SAA000ZZ.. 1348.43
[All] Driveshaft RHF............... 44305SAAE00... 2696.86
[All] Fender RH.................. 60211SAET00ZZ.....327.39
[All] Headlamp Assy LH.......... 33151SAAJ11.....774.44

nothing 2 do man, just kidding...
i think getz not so bad, i try already...
boleh tahan la..
about accent, ok lo... getz more cutie than accent, accent like sport car..
hahaha...don't angry me if i wrong say...

Well, since it's ur gf who's buying the car....... by all means go for the Getz as it's very rigid & compact. Suits lady drivers as it's much easier to manuver & drive ard in city streets. Squeezing into a tight parking spots shouldnt be a problem with it compared to Accent.

Yes, or Govt.'s tax on Korean automotive parts kinda pissed us off but no choice what. Every other automobile manufacturer faces the same problem too, except u r getting it from chop shops.

As for perfomance, i'm sure that this 2 models is not made for any performance. It's just a daily driven sedan with generous mileage + fuel consumption. A 1.3L Getz is not that underpower la for a lady driver. Still acceptable for daily city driving based on my experience. Cheers!

nd4ever said:
Well, since it's ur gf who's buying the car....... by all means go for the Getz as it's very rigid & compact. Suits lady drivers as it's much easier to manuver & drive ard in city streets. Squeezing into a tight parking spots shouldnt be a problem with it compared to Accent.

Yes, or Govt.'s tax on Korean automotive parts kinda pissed us off but no choice what. Every other automobile manufacturer faces the same problem too, except u r getting it from chop shops.

As for perfomance, i'm sure that this 2 models is not made for any performance. It's just a daily driven sedan with generous mileage + fuel consumption. A 1.3L Getz is not that underpower la for a lady driver. Still acceptable for daily city driving based on my experience. Cheers!

thanx for ur info dude. will go for a test drive this weekend and hope can decide by then....thanx all for ur opinions...

2-doors bolt-on Turbocharge 1.3(A) Getz in taiwan, 0-100km/h in 9.9s

(sorry, chinese website)
http://tune.carnews.com.tw/option_detail.asp?UnitId=0101&Article_No=00001913&qText=getz

Folks, if you are willing to wait, a new batch of Koreans should be coming to our shores soon. And from what I've heard and read so far, they are good, some say as good as the Japs.

Personally, I'd wait and see before bringing the cheque book out.

si|verfish is right, Hyundai plan to release Getz facelift @ Europe very soon.
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=73561

The new Accent for example, looks all right and is miles better than the current one and will really give Toyota and Honda and Suzuki something to think about when they are here. The new Rio, which is actually the new Accent underneath will also be competitive, although the styling (designed by their team in Germany and they are very proud of) is a bit iffy and not to my liking.

Hey......accent uis a good car....im thinking of that too.....

i comapre with waja campro....definately proton lose...but i get is...coz acecnt to me abit low power.... i heard my fren all said it is no power at all..coz the car is small....i think iswara inside bigger than it.....

it depend on u also la....coz if u did not want power or just u n your gf then ohkay lo.....but if family or u want pick up....i think cannot...u can try 2 seach others advice...may be this is to 2 me....

but at last....buy what u like....coz many ppl call me dun buy waja campro...but it not that bad....and the price quite cheap..so i take it lo.....

anyway wish u get a new car ya...i think GETZ better...i like......so it also depend lo..if do a family car may be not suitable....

WISH U GOOD LUCK>>>....zth members CHEEr !!!!

both also great car but dont forget a korea car is quite underpower compare to others car with same engine capacity.