Good Aircond Shop .

sounds like the shop is quite good
my car's air cond is not cold again even though added gas in may, tiba tiba not cold
the guy i went to say my compressor weak liao(maybe clutch slip or sumthing i dunno lah wat he mean by weak)

tumoro i will go check out the shop...if need to fix major try and get a quote
I'll post my quote/result here =)

Nice reviews guys.. I also need to drop by la sometime.. hopefully they're open on weekends..

Can someone post a map to that area? I only know the Pudu main road....

eei if car a/c no cool is what problem ? all okay gas fan everything in order somemore what can cause the a/c to not cold down ?

hey

actually so many thing to couse ur aircond not cool, cuz every single aircond part also important , really need to check or have a look 1st ..anything can call me 012-3333013(ah seng ) my shop at tmn melawati denso dealer..tq

I'll be sending my car to Hinly once it is out... using halfcut A/C so need to do full service.

Done mine at Hinlin 2 weeks ago

Done mine at Hinlin, RM150 to service compressor, change drier, change 1 hose, put oil, total RM300.

One shop quote me RM600 to change compressor and drier and the best thing is, my compressor are perfectly fine, the actual culprit is a stuck hose (somehow the inner plastic lining came out and stuck the hose).

Really aircond expert and value for money service, and he has all the equipment nescessary like the aircond recycling machine so you wont waste you gas if your aircond system is not leaking.

But one thing that you should get ready when going there, take the whole day off, and maybe a second or third visit. He wont ask you to pay if its not fully resolved. :biggrin:

2 thumb up for Hinlin

just went today to fix my car. they changed the fan motor for the air con. coz they said got dust n carbon inside, cannot turn properly. motor itself cost me RM200 liao. inc labour la. but wanna ask if this price is ok? RM200 for a motor abit... haih.

zz.. my other mechanic just quoted me RM120 for brand new DENSO air-con fan. the one i got from hinly was some PACO brand. rm200 sumore. kena cut throat la me. :(

Hin Lin is cheap for workmanship/labor and they can service compressor where other shop usually just change it :tongue:

About part, i would say they are using market price or maybe a bit low (discount when paying lor).

RM120 for a DENSO air-con fan is dirt cheap. Are u sure its denso and what car are u driving?

eraserwke said:
zz.. my other mechanic just quoted me RM120 for brand new DENSO air-con fan. the one i got from hinly was some PACO brand. rm200 sumore. kena cut throat la me. :(

anyone have any idea how much does a brand new Denso compressor cost for kancil?

which workshop quote 120 for denso fan ? , i want to buy 2 if like that .. hinly quote you 200 including labor or just the fan ? if including labor then is correct lor , a new fan will cost anything from RM 150 to 200 depending on the size also

hmm, i think 120 probably not including labour i guess. 200 is include labor. its a wira size fan lol. just haven't heard of the brand Paco only i guess, thats why worried abit.

eraserwke,
I think u mean the brand Patco? quite well known though =)

luncai,
Sunny Lam
019-2246176
or
Ah Thiam
012-3858527

when u are on the road with Civic hall on ur left, on ur right are shophouses, u can see a signboard writing Hinly Accessories...but the shop itself is not an accessory shop...no worries
go to the backlane...u will see cars there fixing air conds =))

Thanks for the info

LilKeV84 said:
eraserwke,
I think u mean the brand Patco? quite well known though =)

luncai,
Sunny Lam
019-2246176
or
Ah Thiam
012-3858527

when u are on the road with Civic hall on ur left, on ur right are shophouses, u can see a signboard writing Hinly Accessories...but the shop itself is not an accessory shop...no worries
go to the backlane...u will see cars there fixing air conds =))

nice to know that the aircon compressor can be serviced.

mine is having some nois.. very loud. must be the inside bearing or something. my usual aircon mechanic say must change and it 300++ for a recond on a iswara excluding service charge.

anyone has any reconmendation in penang for aircon servicing ?