Goodridge Brakelines UK

hisha,

Ya remember you. hope everything is well with you. Hoses for your prelude is RM425/set.

g88,

Sorry not available for iswara.

bullet nos,

We don't bring SV4 in anymore.

crazythug,

still learning how to post pictures. will post latter. sorry.

soggie,

RM399/set

chris2000 said:
hisha,

Ya remember you. hope everything is well with you. Hoses for your prelude is RM425/set.

izzit 4pcs / set ?

if i order with u few set together can give me nice price or not ? cos i got few member interested on it too :_:

hope everything well for u too ..nice result in the track also hehehe

hisha said:
chris2000 said:
hisha,

izzit 4pcs / set ?

if i order with u few set together can give me nice price or not ? cos i got few member interested on it too :_:

hope everything well for u too ..nice result in the track also hehehe

Can offer you better price if you can do group buy. Once you can know how many people interested then PM me.

johnchow73 said:
Hi everybody! I can sell you each set for half the price RM 230.00 ( 4pcs ). They of imports quality very nice and durable.

"of import quality" means it is still not like branded quality brands like Goodridge, Earls or APP!

Like wise the local CKD BMW with LOCAL content will still never be of the same quality as CBU imported BMW! LOCAL will always be local. "Import Quality will always be import quality!

U pay for what you want.. U pay peanuts u get peanuts.. Don't expect to pay peanut and get gold nugget.

If you want to sell your cheaper products, go register with ZTH as a MERCHANT like the rest of us and start a NEW Thread.

Thank you. :regular_smile:

I believe you can never get the same thing way cheaper like half price!

Of course everyone knows that there are many branded stuff made in taiwan or china and so forth.. This is due to globalisation and economy of scale. But these items are all made to stringent and ISO/QS standard of the principal like BMW and most of these manufacturers make the items to BMW standard. For example the leather seat of the BMW CKD (MADE or ASSEMBLE LOCALLy) will never match the quality of the leather seat of the BMW CBU which is german made or assemble. No doubt the local BMW CKD is of very high quality compare to other make but it will still not be the exact same thing u find in an imported BMW.

I don't know which brand of hoses you refering to but i know these local companies does claim that the hoses are of aerospace quality and from USA which it may be true. Have you check and see if these local companies are listed as authorised distributor in Malaysia? All their emphasis is also on the hoses only, what about the metal joints and fitting? ZERO infomation on where they are made.. All the parts are mostly sourced from all over the third world countries, and then LOCALLY fabricated and assembled in Malaysia.

If you put these lower quality and inferior product side by side with Goodridge, APP or Earls, you will see how big a different in quality!

It will just take too much time and hassle to explain or anything, if this is to go on and on again, it will never end too.

So, if you got your OWN BRAND of hoses to promote or sell, please start a new thread yourself..

Everyone and all customers have their own freedom of choice of what brand, quality or budget of products to purchase.

Thank you.

Cheers.. Happy motoring..

chill chris. joe, bring ur sales thread somewhere else. Respect the merchants please.

Is there a warrenty for this?

johnchow73 said:
Ya ya ya what you said are true. Why don't we compare our brakes lines and ask a stranger to choose which is better. You don't own Goodridge. You are only selling their products and do you know where they are made from?
dude, i believe everyone will choose goodridge over your product.no offence and its bad to promote your item on chris thread.

cheers,
lawrence

p/s chris, u still driving your gti?

Hello Chris,

May i know whats the price for Corolla AE92 for the goodridge brakeline kit? Is the price quoted inclusive of workmanship? May i know also where's the shop location and address?

Thank u.

Regards,
Mike

soggie,

Goodridge UK gives a limited lifetime warranty on manufacture defect.

lawrence,

hi ya.. Sold my beloved gti 2 months ago.. Would really love to keep it but just couldn't afford to maintain two cars.

otis,

Sorry, we don't keep stock for SEG anymore.

TRD16v,

We have the kit for AE82 coupe but it is a 6pcs kit and i don't think can fit your car. If you need the proper kit, we can order from uk for you. takes 2 to 3 months. PM me if you interested in placing order.

Thanks.

bro chris ..about the brake line for BB1 is it the part # 20036 ?

did u hv the brake line for 3rd gen prelude ? #20031

hisha,

Our UK part number is not like what you listed. Our Prelude hose are for the year 92-96 Prelude.

chris2000 said:
hisha,

Our UK part number is not like what you listed. Our Prelude hose are for the year 92-96 Prelude.

so don hv the 3rd gen prelude la ..ehm ..i'm check with my member 1st ..then back to u thanks .

hisha said:
so don hv the 3rd gen prelude la ..ehm ..i'm check with my member 1st ..then back to u thanks .

If you need the prelude in the 80s model can be custom ordered but will take time.

chris2000,
thank u for ur info. Ok, if let say i order from u for my Corolla AE92 (actually EE90) chassis code for the brakeline kit from Uk, how much would it cost after currency exchange and oso including workmanship installed here?

Do let me know.

Thank u.

Regards,
Mike