Grand Turismo 4!!!!

GT4 compared to GT3.....GT4 damn hard to drift....always oversteer..... :( unlike GT3....drifting is much more easier.....but the game mode, GT4 definitely better.....i didn't know Holland and Sweden made cars until i played GT4..... :ph34r:

Originally posted by Waja1.6X@Mar 3 2005, 15:16
GT4 compared to GT3.....GT4 damn hard to drift....always oversteer..... :( unlike GT3....drifting is much more easier.....but the game mode, GT4 definitely better.....i didn't know Holland and Sweden made cars until i played GT4..... :ph34r:
You need the Driving Force Pro to drift properly :D Just tried it with an RX-7 on the Nurburgring...simply brilliant. Oh yea...VW Beetle (the Nazi one) drifts easily too.

i think its becos of the amount of counter steering plays an important role in GT4.....ive found out that u cannot countersteer too much or else ur car will fishtail.....

anybody play drifting in GT4 ????? :)

really damn felt sleepy on the endurance races <_<

I using Silvia S15 to drift. Endurance i use B spec to complete. Cheers..

Just pick B-spec before race on. Then set to 4 & fast forward. Then sleep. :lol:

Originally posted by fai@Mar 9 2005, 11:43
Just pick B-spec before race on. Then set to 4 & fast forward. Then sleep. :lol:
i hate when you need to race for 2-3 hours non-stop... :angry:

in GT3, lucky i got a help of my friend, who plays half an hour each... damn, so sleepy!

Originally posted by fai@Mar 9 2005, 11:43
i still cant figure out wat all the 1,2,3,4 means..
dunno chinese nia..
u mean i shud press X in 4..?
then how to fast forward?
..tat sleeping part i noe la.. :P

In GT4 you can swap between driving and Director Mode during the pit stop.

sorry but how do you swap? Because i am very tired of racing those Endurance races.....BTW, i am using a MX5 to drift, summore it is funny to see the actions of the driver when the top is down :lol:

Originally posted by lil_jk@Mar 10 2005, 10:19
sorry but how do you swap? Because i am very tired of racing those Endurance races.....BTW, i am using a MX5 to drift, summore it is funny to see the actions of the driver when the top is down :lol:
how do u get the top down..?

i managed to run in low 41s with that BMW Lemans car....but i think my skill is poor becoz i onli managed to run at 52 secs with full modded GTR V-specs and 54s with EVO8MR...i saw ppl can do atleast 3-4 secs faster than me... :(

Alien:well, to be honest i also dunno. It seems that during races the top will not come down even though i tried a few buttons, but to no avail. I got the top down when i am doing photo shooting sessions on the track or test laps ;) . Regarding the fast foward thingy in B spec mode. change director's panel by pressing R1, and press L1 and right analog key together to fast foward the race.

Links: how are you dude? Still in HK? Do you have any latest news about the travel agency that went bankrupt during first day of CNY in HK?

huh?

CNY i was back in Msia. But usually is like that one, after new year many business here will close down..becoz the boss grabbed money then run away lo...or the business is already losing money but the boss will wait till new year peak to earn the last profit..So far 3-4 big restaurant close oledi...PCCW also cut down 1400 staffs...but overall the econ here still good...

Still stuck in HK...hope to get somewhere..too lonely here..

From what i have gathered, it seems that the local vendors here are finding difficulties in reproducing "ahem"(you know what lah) English GT4 CDs. It seems that Polyphony added some features into the English version to deter any reproduction of the CD.

Links: haha, i know as i have heard that are a few Co. closed down alredi in HK, but the travel agency was a big shocker.BTW, do you know whether there is a airport in Zhuhai?

Originally posted by lil_jk@Mar 15 2005, 09:18
From what i have gathered, it seems that the local vendors here are finding difficulties in reproducing "ahem"(you know what lah) English GT4 CDs. It seems that Polyphony added some features into the English version to deter any reproduction of the CD.
All the more reason to go get the ori. It's worth every penny even if it's RM200+

Well, ladies and gentlement I have got one thing to announce, is that GT4 english version is finally out on the "ahem" market. Go get yourself a copy of it if you cannot afford the real stuff....haha :P