Grass Racing Autoclub

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
julianpang,
according to the rules, it says that if the car has the interior stripped no rear/passenger seats it's considered to be in the open class. which i don't think is fair la. if i could get some clarification on the matter that would be perfect.

blurcivic,
yeah the ones on the main page. hope they can have it errata-ed.

Holy Bronjoli.. I'm at 1.6cc X 1.7cc = 2.7cc category... ahahahha...

I'm meat for the taking... :p

ninja_iga,
no la, cause this is basic stuff any regular person with a spanar can do mer. further more the interior stripping is purely either clip-ons or bolt-ons. correct? ofcourse if you say stuff like roll cages and stuff then different case lor. wait a sec...that would mean that cars with strut bars/room bars/fender bars all also are not showroom spec for proton cars correct? so all go to open class?

hawke,
team eaten? explain pls, mr hawke. :D

name of the novice team if go up against the experts :lol:

I am very very VERY sure that we can't form a team based on the fact that I am very very VERY sure to be the black sheep with my lack of experience and skills... :p Sure drag any teammates down one.. so first time must go solo... then feel confident only cari cari kaki form a team... :p

Currently having problem parking in shopping centers with my car.. hahahaha.. :lol:

Team Apetizers? hahaha... just tembak only..

blur_civic,
lol, you and i share the same phobia. actually i'm more like nervous la you know? wasthinking of forming a team where there's one car for each category lor. then we can call ourselves Team Alljoin®. sounds good ma. :)

aiyah... dun worry lah... just go have fun :D

if team need money then maybe think twice but if no need, then can lah... :lol:

gary said:
actually ah.. whats grass racing? racing with lawn movers, or racing while smoking grass? or all of the above? ;)

haha.... now I'm interested... :biggrin: sounds more like a party than a race .... hehe....

hmm... now that category (class) is mentioned..

I think I'd be stipping off some seats for the event.. hehehe.. :p Won't mind going up against big dogs..

Wouldn't feel right going for autocross with the full interior.. hehehehe.. like going pasar only... hahahahaha..

What about you guys?

whatdamn said:
blur_civic,
my interior is already stripped haha. only can fetch 2 ppl.

I really respect you that you can drive around everyday in a stripped out car.

This is something I cannot do. After event, I sure put back everything into the car coz I cannot tahan car noisy due to no soundproofing. Even the exhaust also I put back original.

ahahah, normal day unker julian remain low profile, then when come to track day, woo hoo, champion man!!!

wei... say my car go pasar ah? :lol:

actually, come to think of it... it has been doing that... have an event in the balai rakyat above the pasar... so these days, my car go pasar a lot.. :lol: