GSR and Evo hybrid trouble...

11000RPM

Hi all,

Can anyone help me with this?

Can I do this?

Buy a evo halfcut, buy another GSR engine kosong, hybrid both engines…

Use GSR engine kosong and use evo intake manifold, evo injectors, evo ecu & wirings, evo gearbox, evo front and rear disk, evo fuel pump, evo etc etc…

Is it all plug and play especially the intake manifold and gearbox.

Can I register with the GSR engine kosong to JPJ?

Thanks for the help, sifoos…

:)

kasi those fello 'minum' kopi sikit sure can 1...
the main thing is the engine code onli i think..

i think engine kosong o not is not a prob...the most important thing is the the
kastam paper...

btw...can 4G6x intake manifold fit onto 4G9x series engine?
u sure plug n play?

dont worry ma look at it this way, you get the turbo, injectors, gbox (hopefully with lsd) the beefier lower arms etc. Altho, if you dont get any fuel management, good luck, cause you are going to run very rich. Its just the manifolds you can't use, no big deal...

if i'm not mistaken it cannot be done coz alot of parts will not fit. but, wat the HECK !! MALAYSIA BOLEH !!

coz both engine different series 4G93 n 4G63.

if not mistaken then onli the inlet manifold n t.body cannot fit kua...
many 4G93t also using evo injector..fuel pump..td05..vr4 ic...bla bla bla..
many vr4 also using 4g15 manual gearbox loh...so sure can 1...malaysia boleh.. :P

i got a better idea
y not u buy 4g63t halfcut
buy 4g67 1.8 engine kosong
take ur 63t pistons out , rebore ur 67 and place the 63t pistons , happy enjoying 2.0cc with the 1.8 block , maybe must interchange the crank oso n conrods

sumone here is doing that , but i cant tell his name , his secret project ler

Wow thanks man...

1 day only, so many help offered... Thanks!
Anyway, my mech told me abt this 4G67 project... kekeke...
It's a good mod but difficult to find lor...

Anyway, i checked with my friends, all evo parts can be use on a GSR except the intake manifold, extractor not sure...

Anyone can confirm with me the 'passibility' of 1.8GSR engine kosong registration...
Thanks dudez...
:)

if ur car chasis is 1.5 o 1.6...n tat engine kosong got kastam papaer...100% can...

why would you want to rojak a evo3 and a gsr anyway? to get it approved? don't really see the logic here of in a sense downgrading.

unless ofcourse you say mivec turbo...then i see the point la. enlighten me pls.

Actually, i'm not degrading my Evo, I'm upgrading my GSR... haha...

Thanks Yong!
My name got a Yong too... haha...

where can rojak like that? You think u can simply buy 2 engines and match meh? The only things u CAN use back is the turbo... that also the manifold won't fit... and u gotta mod the GSR manifold to fit the TD05H turbine. Intercooler needless to say u can use back lar.. .oil cooler also u can't use, brackets different. ECU + wiring u can use back... but got use meh?

For that amount of cash spent, might as well go buy one of those custom intercoolers for around 1.4k or so, get a TD05H for 1000 bucks or so, and then get a piggy back ECU, SMT6 or something which goes for 2.5k plus installation and dyno. You'd probably get much much better results than doing what you have in mind.

Trying to match make GSR and EVO is like trying to rojak a proton with an EK... almost everything cannot use back... and those that can also requires mods.

Hey thanks bro…

Thanks for the advice…

So right now what I have to do is get an stock GSR first… Play some time then follow your other instructions… hehe…

Anyway, what about the injectors and etc that I need to take care of…

SMT6 good ar? What about OBIT and Microtech?

Which one is cheap and good and big big?

Haha…

hmm, still don't think you should buy an evo halfcut to upgrade ur gsr...u might as well put the whole evo halfcut in right?

or if u wanna upgrade ur gsr, then just get a gsr and then after some time change to bigger turbines and stuff lor...no need for a evo halfcut just to get the parts...i'm sure there are new aftermarket parts for the gsr out there.

no point using piggybacks...they only limit ur tuning options, one shot save up rm4k+ and go for microtech. i think there's a forummer 'microtech-info' that's selling the unit for rm4100 including tuning! that's a good deal...but you've gotta check him out for authenticity first la. then later, spend rm1800 for the microtech dash display :D

hey

heloo...im not very good in engine part...so i would liken2 ask u guys that my iswara 1.3 if i want turbo.....which engine is siuit n i want 100% jpj approve..coz i scare when jpj bloack......tired 2 stop down my car and open the bonet show them.....so anyone pls help me k.....