GSR ECU & Gti ECU

4G93Brothers

hey u guys put there....

1 of my fren would like to know the following questions...he is driving a Gti 1.8 DOHC n would like to bolt on a GSR turbo to his engine...

1. would a GSR 5663/7377 ECU can be plugged in directly to the Gti 0450 ECU socket??

2. how to get the boost/vacuum hose for the B.O.V coz 4G93 NA only has 1 vacuum hose from the intake manifold n GSR has 2 n yet, the GSR fuel vacuum is link to a eletronic device.

3. where to get the oil supply from the cylinder head?? location??

i think that's all

regards

Originally posted by 4G93Brothers@Feb 14 2005, 19:37
hey u guys put there....

1 of my fren would like to know the following questions...he is driving a Gti 1.8 DOHC n would like to bolt on a GSR turbo to his engine...

1. would a GSR 5663/7377 ECU can be plugged in directly to the Gti 0450 ECU socket??

2. how to get the boost/vacuum hose for the B.O.V coz 4G93 NA only has 1 vacuum hose from the intake manifold n GSR has 2 n yet, the GSR fuel vacuum is link to a eletronic device.

3. where to get the oil supply from the cylinder head?? location??

i think that's all

regards
Brudders..

1) Swap ECU for GTi to GSR = Yes. However, get some GSR injectors and MAF for it to work better

2) Do a 'T' from the connections on you PCV valve to the IT

3) Find or do a 'T' adaptor for the place where the stock oil level sensor is located. Its just below the head on the driver side.

bro,

sell the 1.8 DOHC and top up around 3k,you can get the GSR halfcut liao...
if you buy 1 by 1 like that,i'm sure it will cost you more then the halfcut price and the end,the GSR is more power then bolt on turbokit 1.8 DOHC... ;)

agreed... the GSR halfcut will give you more power n definitely less of a headache..

:rolleyes: