Gt2871

yes bro VE chANGE IF u modified stock engine..for stock engine DOCH can use 90~95 sOCH USE 80~85 (estimated-its depend)

Full Modified can have VE more than 100 or 200 VE...

wah ok ma RM 3++... u got wat u want wat:proud:

bro inlet temp u put in too cold la.. better put 30 above..Malaysia ma..hehe..
then about pressure drop in piping can used 2 psi (suggested by Garrett)

this is the calculator i use :D jst sharing

http://www.not2fast.com/turbo/glossary/turbo_calc.shtml?FeetASL=00&Tamb=21&Bore=85&Stroke=88&nCyl=4&RPM=7500&VE=90&Boost=24.65&Ec=75&Eic=70&PdropIC=0.5&TambIC=32&wiPercentMethanol=50&wiRate=100&wiTemp=21&wiLoc=3&SFC=0.49&AFR=12&maxInjectorDutyCycle=80

hehe my aim is just to get 400hp on engine , hopefully can get :D

this is the calculator i use :D jst sharing

http://www.not2fast.com/turbo/glossary/turbo_calc.shtml?FeetASL=00&Tamb=21&Bore=85&Stroke=88&nCyl=4&RPM=7500&VE=90&Boost=24.65&Ec=75&Eic=70&PdropIC=0.5&TambIC=32&wiPercentMethanol=50&wiRate=100&wiTemp=21&wiLoc=3&SFC=0.49&AFR=12&maxInjectorDutyCycle=80

hehe my aim is just to get 400hp on engine , hopefully can get :D

walan pengsan at first i saw it...
thanks for the extremly useful information..
and also for the download links..stil duno wat was tat..lol

im also just learning

EMM..need some research to put the correct data or reasonable value, accurate the data will lead to accurate result :) hehe... i dont used that calculator coz not sure wat to put in specific Fuel Consumption :) dont understand the Unit used in calculator..:banghead: and also not interested on water injection...good device but...MAHAL so not popular here ..haha..just my opinion

sOMETHing TO sHARE:love:

comp2871GT.jpg

Compressor Map GT2871R

cONStant Parameter in Calculation

BSFC = 0.55
Manifold Temp , Tm= 130 F
Gas Constant ,R = 639.6
A/F ratio = 12
Volumetric Efficiency = 90% (DOCH Engine)
Engine = stock

Enjoy...:marchmellow:

Conclusion based from the Plotted Graph..

Stock 1.8 & 2.0 L engine can used this turbo but , will get power in MID & High RPM..lower RPM..hehe...tido skejap keta..especially 1.8L..

so to improve total response when using this turbo..we need to extract some power from the engine by increasing the VE(volumetric Efficiency) :such as Using HIcam, EMS or upgrade stock Cip, increase displacement..polished or ported head..using tubular manifold (individual runner or BANANA)...& so on lah..

other thing to look up is Corrected turbine air flow...when buying this turbo

GARRETT gives an option on TURBine A/R - 0.64 or 0.82 ..T25 flange
.so..how to choose ??
ok..basic theory...bIGGER TURBINE A/R mean MORE POWER..BUT..Bigger A/R need hIGH vELOCITY of Exhaust gas ..to rotate the rotor or turbine shaft ..

:hmmmm: get the idea ....Choosing turbine r depend on ur engine..HINT: some engine setup - power in low RPM can be ignored ..

:love: choice is your - Happy BoosssssssTING

muahaha i got the corky bell pirated version d ..thanks bro jinkl xDD

well i stil will go KLCC look for it..if it's cheap then i get myself a copy for better reading not to facing computer too much..
and MPH or other bookstore don have a??