GTT Rotors

sakakida

Hi everyone,

its me again, need to seek some advice from all the gentlemen with the beast machine. recently i have change my brake pads to endless but it seem like not good enough and it seem the rotors can't take it heat and fade on me.

Any recommendation of rotors to change and where? Is the Brembo from GTR direct fit into GTT? or it need a adapter to convert?

Project mu? AP? Endless?

GTT 34 Rotor is 310 mm and GTR brembo is 324
overall it wont fit unless you custom make a bracket to fit it

the best option is get aftermarket rotor for it like endless or project Mu

cmng said:
GTT 34 Rotor is 310 mm and GTR brembo is 324
overall it wont fit unless you custom make a bracket to fit it

the best option is get aftermarket rotor for it like endless or project Mu

Yup! GTT is 310 x 30 but i was wondering whether the brembo rotors with calipers from GTR will direct fit into the GTT or we need an adapter to hold the caliper into place?

I found few of the aftermarket rotors, which one will be good to hold heat?

1) Project Mu SCR-PRO
2) Endless.....
3) APP
4) AP Racing

GTR brembo caliper and rotor should bolt on if i not mistaken

since you got endless pad.. why not get endless rotor ?

performance wise i not experience before

i have issue with my AP.. it crack

cmng,
Bro can get me a set of front brake from Porsche? with rotors too:_:
Thx in adv.

cmng said:
GTR brembo caliper and rotor should bolt on if i not mistaken

since you got endless pad.. why not get endless rotor ?

performance wise i not experience before

i have issue with my AP.. it crack

It will be great if the brembo set from GTR can direct fit into GTT's but have anyone has done this before?

I'm still in search for the Endless rotors but it seem i can't find any yet in KL.

i don't mind a Prosche brake system if there's one hehehehe :_:

RERIDER !
darn.. how you know it ?
By the way, i didnt source it anymore..
keep the current one and put it in my car
the Porsche rotor will no suit for japan car application
mostly you can use the caliper.. not the rotor

sakakida
Cannot get Endless then get Project Miu SCR PRo or SCR enough

GTR BRembo to GTT ?
i think the GTT 4 door .. darn. .forget his nick name have done it before

Yeah i think of Project Mu too but i think i better source around for others first heheh as normally when i purchase on things, the great one always pop out after i pay.

I think i saw the 4 door at the meet up the other day, let me try to trace him.

Hi weikee,

you did before? so it means it don't need any adapter or anything and it just fit right in?

Thank you guys

that is great a feedback so the next best things to do is to compare an aftermarket rotors with original calipers and GTR Brembo set with the rotors and calipers.

For a start it think the brembo caliper will look great hahah so we don't need to buy a brembo cover to imitate but with the bigger sizes of rotors we need to move the rims to 18"

so the question will be which will work the best since both are 4 pots caliper?

GTR Brembo can fit 17" but wide offset

Well which work well
simple..
You Think Sumitomo OEM caliper will work better than Brembo ?
kekeke

hmm

cmng ..that is a good question... unless ur going for 6 pots up front.. the oem brakes are already quite good.. even nomuken is using oem sumitomo calipers.

yea.. it just for what purpose you want for the car ..

Tracking ? you need better brake
Drifting ? a necent brake is good enough
Street driving ? i think stock crappy brake also enough as long you precautious
High speed driving ? if you tiong people car at high speed then better brake is needed.. if you only speed at empty lane.. OEM is good enough

the idea come to changing the brake system is after second drive to genting, seem like the brake can't hold the weight of the car and keep on fading off on me even with endless SSS pads.

That's why i think a better rotors or brake system will be great as when we go faster it will be safer that we can stop in time.

Founded out that the aftermarket 6 pots system is bloody expensive... hahah i think 4 pots is good enough

cmng - what system you using?

cmng said:
GTR Brembo can fit 17" but wide offset

Well which work well
simple..
You Think Sumitomo OEM caliper will work better than Brembo ?
kekeke

what is the size of the rotors for the Brembo?

Sakakida

OEM GTT is 310
BRembo is 324
but better cooling and better caliper

what system i use ?
OEM only la..
not even driving a skyline
paiseh !!

cmng

Thanks a lot for all the info you provided, guess a lot of people will be very thankful hahah as i know some of them is looking forward in changing to brembo set too.

I though you driving a Fairlady? heheh nice car bro.... i wanted that too but totally out of my budget...

thank what ? it nothing.
the info is around .. just need to do some more keyboard typing only

that Z33 at my avatar just a pic only
i not even able to afford a Skyline . imagine a Z33 le..