guide oil lubricant for car engine

microhardisk

hi guys,

looking for lubricants at 10w40 mineral. but it is very hard to find. cud u plez giv some suggestion. need to mix with tufoil.

thanx in advance

microhardisk said:
hi guys,

looking for lubricants at 10w40 mineral. but it is very hard to find. cud u plez giv some suggestion. need to mix with tufoil.

thanx in advance
go for Hemlube(10w40 mineral)..US made,price around rm 80 someting..
my self was using it in my lovely b16A...quite good in performing as well

microhardisk said:
hi guys,

thanx in advance

i recommend u 2 use QB oils :

Q8 Formula Advanced 10W-40
ACEA A3:B3, API SL/CF, VW 500.00 505.00, MB 229.1, BMW Special Oil

OR

Q8 Super 10W-40
API SG/CD . CCMC G4, PD2 VW 501.01 & 505.00 BMW Special oil

worth to try....

for turbo car

for turbo car use at least HKS 10/40 semi syn or fully syn
then use racing oil filter.
u can feel different.

Errr.... guys he wants to mix it with tuff oil. Generally most 10/40 cost around 50-90. Cheapo ones are from obsocure brands. If it is good brand then no need tuff oil already rite? I bought Idemitsu 10/30 recently and must add viscocity modifier to make it work nice in my engine. Else too watery and seep in my worn piston rings.

Q8 oils is good enuf oredi n no need to mix wif tuffoil.....if wan 2 mix oso can la....cuz it's suitable to mix wif any other oil...

Guys.. I am using HKS semi-synthetic oil and it feels like Fully Synthetic. It cost RM99 from N1 Racing.

I am using the HKS 10w40 Super Turbo Racing oil.
http://www.hksthailand.com/index.php?tpid=0075&pgid=0082

i think use nasa better nascar team use that.at high speed ur car wont get too hot and save fuel oso

don't used tufoil.... it contain PTFE and in long run it will clog the oil passage one..... :X-:

lixor, tufoil does have PFTE. But its in soluble form. And its too fine to be seen with naked eye. Tuffoil is not even in thick almost greasy form. Its almost like regular 10/40 engine oil. And its so small bottle, i wonder how it would clog up oil passage ways.

The news you have been reading was very likely from Slick 50 that some US fellas tested. There is even some lawsuits on it. And that story is so dinosour! How many years since, and there is no improvement and developments? C'mon!

I'm not some tuffoil supporter. But at least i take some time in finding facts and figures before banning substance like PFTE in oil additives.

In fact there are so many types of additives in engines oils, it does make tuffoil look unneceassary. Few years ago, molydenum and lithium was used for grease. Nowdays they are incorporated into engine oils. If you could care to search what molydenum and lithium is you would be surprised!

BTW i'm now using Idemitsu 10/30 mineral oil with some cheap viscocity modifier. Very nice. Can't use it with tuffoil because my engine is having piston rings and valve wear.

use either semi-sync : Q8 oils or Caltex Havoline......i felt both oso good 1

How much is Q8 Oils ? Semi and Fully Synthetic.

Today i kena conned la at AutoChild Glenmarie .. mahem, workmanship / labour go charge me sky high, lagipun the idiot mechanic treated my car like shit, start the car already, he go turn the ignition lagi got the "krekkkkkkkkkkkkkkk" sound for like 1 second full before he stop n another mech scold him... sohai, i ady so sleepy today so i din say anything ler.. :emoticon_U:

anyone did their service there b4? can u imagine, flushing the engine with some dunno wat shit oil is already RM50 lidet .. and the Oil/filter change service costs me RM30... ADNOC IMAGE 10W40 engine oil is RM144 (which is ok) ... and oil filter RM16 ... EVEYTHING together round up to RM246. for just a normal service. :shocked:

kena conned la at the labour charges.... ergh. i also got a shock when they told me the price at the end... AFTER everything dah habis... bodoh la. Tak nak pergi tempat tu lagi.... for rich ppl only that place. altho the owner is a cool foreign guy who knows his shit but his mechs sux... let my car run there for more than 15 minutes, i have to tell them to off it and drain the oil only they went do it .... really REALLY BAD SERVICE.

I'm not going back to AutoChild Glenmarie anymore. :angry_smile:

Q8 semi is rm85 which is sell at my place ......n full sync i not so sure.....shud not more than 150 kuar

ohh ok ... tnx roy !

where else sells Q8 oils ? around PJ / sunway ...

wat is so good about Q8 actually ? im quite interested actually ... but no chance to try ... compared to other oils .. all oils the price also almost same right?

wat i know my place here got 1 shop.....then setapak oso got 1 shop.....around pj/sunway/subang shud be got lar cuz i heard my fren he did service there using Q8 semi 4 his satria VR-4.....the price there is higher abit.....about rm90-rm95....

Psst: better go to mech shop tat have relationship wif Q8 oils.....cuz the price is cheaper cuz they know the dealer n oso get more stock......juz like my place here

for info go tis :

www.q8oils.co.uk

or

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=61370