Guys, oil survey.....

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
heard that honda engine and gb oil sells in spare part shop are immitation?
wonder this is true....

magnatec 10/40 + tufoil is not bad........

burns quite a bit if driven hard........

dun use mobil drive-s 10/40........ suprisingly thick n takes 4ever 4 the vtec 2 open !! damn!!

darkemperor said:
heard that honda engine and gb oil sells in spare part shop are immitation?
wonder this is true....

dunno bout this but i was told by a sparepart shop dealer in cheras tt castrol had this problem..... now i dunno.....

aiya..... buy motul ler..... so far hav not heard of any fake stuff on them.....

yes, honda engine oil oso got imitation.. u can ask HSC how to identify those imitation oil... they have an article about it...

xxxx said:
shiro,
the pennzoil is semi or fully syn? n how much is it?

grex_r,

the hks is turbo racing wor....kl here seling for rm99....
i've read hks website, there's a special engine oil for NA engines....it's called the super NA racing i think.....

coltrain,
how much is the tufoil?

is fully synthetic oil suitable for our vtec engine?
i heard tat the thinner the better? true or false? that means 5/40 better than 10/40?

tufoil is around RM50++....i try it with Q8 Semi....really good....
Motul oil ?never try....how is it ?good ?price ?

hattech-v said:
yes, honda engine oil oso got imitation.. u can ask HSC how to identify those imitation oil... they have an article about it...

Any idea where I can find that article?

wat about the viscosity of the oil? i mean for vtec is it ok to use all those low 5-40 or 10-40 or 15-50 like that? somebody told me the oil will be very thin n when vtec opens, not that cantik. true or not? i usually use idemitsu 20-50 semi. recently tried the Q8 20-40.

honda made 5-40 as their fully synthetic oil.....should be good rite?

hemmm last time i use idemitsu mineral if no budget and semi if got budget laaa....but now i try ELF semi 10/40w ok also...but for gearbox oil i use ELF brand also called'tractorelf' good laa that g/box oil