h & r / sparco coil spring(original imported)

vtec_ej6

Hello to all hondarian,
i'm plan to changed my stock spring to lowered one either sparco or H & R coil spring to match with my stock absorber.Who know the best price and location.i'm using ej6 sohc vtec yr '96. OR u can suggest me the others good spring to lowered my car but not so bouncy. Tq :) :)

Eibach pro-kit..

if u wanna buy Hnr/sparco can go speedzone.. in gombak(opposite batu caves)
eibach can go.. hokomoto.. ahtee sunway.. aahh.. else where not sure..heheh

sparco a lil too low la i think..
but diff ppl diff taste...

cheers! ;)

Thanxss sleepy for fast reply..How bout hnr,how many finger can in at front and at rear.I'm using 205/45/r16.may b i wanna to survey hnr.

hnr ok.. not dat low.. frt slightly higher..
nice ride..
price 8++ if im not mistaken.. checked 2 weeks ago..

Hi vtec_ej6,
I'm looking for same solution as u also. Stock absorber but looking for coil spring for my car (EK99). Family man here, so not too bouncy and stiff. :D Mind I join post???

So far, most people suggest ProKit. One of the shop owner as me to use GAB spring. Same feeling, but cheaper wo...only RM500. Haven't test on it so don know the outcome. Hope someone can share it out.

sasuke.. the local gab really sucks..
am not lyin..
if dun bliv me can try :lol:

I believe u, sleepy san.
Coz I also don believe him :D haha...

Originally posted by vtec_ej6@Jan 14 2005, 10:33
Thanxss sleepy for fast reply..How bout hnr,how many finger can in at front and at rear.I'm using 205/45/r16.may b i wanna to survey hnr.
I using Koni + H&R. Tyres are 195/50/15.

The front I got about 2 fingers from the wheel arch. The rear about 4 fingers from arch. Dunno y the springs like that.

BTW Sleepy, u have hokomoto ah tee tel no?
Wanna ask for ProKit price.

4 fingers rear?? dats weird..hehehe.
u sure onot they gave the springs dat matches ur vehicle..

coz there are cases.. like when u put 1.6 springs on a 1.3/1.5 car...
the lowerin rate aint the same..coz diff weight...

another example is when u pakai coilovers for EF on a DA..
on DA sure lower a bit coz its heavier...

just a thought tho..

sasuke...
hokomoto a bit expensive..
they sellin for my car (DC) rm1200 includin installation... 03-61888917

at ahtee oni rm with installation.. 0193321106

hokomoto will say theres a diff between eibach germany n United states..
but hmm.. i wonder whether its true.. coz i asked my frens in states.. its more or less the same..

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 10:57
4 fingers rear?? dats weird..hehehe.
u sure onot they gave the springs dat matches ur vehicle..

coz there are cases.. like when u put 1.6 springs on a 1.3/1.5 car...
the lowerin rate aint the same..coz diff weight...

another example is when u pakai coilovers for EF on a DA..
on DA sure lower a bit coz its heavier...

just a thought tho..
Ya thats why. About 3-4 fingers. Previous owner put in. Make the car look like Dragster only. I think EG springs la.. possible ah?

surely not fer ur car laa..
sumtins wrong sumwhere...
wat car u drivin?

hmm...
go check la..
or not.. sell ur springs.. then put in other spring la..
ez solution :D

Thanx for all replies..yesterday i've go to speedzone at gombak,the price for hnr is rm850 w/out installation.anybody know where i can buy with the cheapest price than speedzone.From the guy at speedzone,there is no complaint from their customer bout hnr and it's very suitable for family car like me..

Yea I've been wanting to change, but always no money. Don't want to waste $$ on buying these normal springs. Save up and buy something like Spoon or at least TEIN. Takes me ages to save up that much cash. <_<

tein s-tech now oni 650 maaa..heheh

vtecej6,
family man use eibach lor..heheh.. looks n comfy..

Originally posted by sleepy@Jan 14 2005, 11:20
tein s-tech now oni 650 maaa..heheh
But then s-tech + Koni, ngam or not? I don't think so la. Better to get the full set. Don't you think so?

y not ngam pulak??
u koni oni soft hard rite? :o

the springs lower ur car oni maa..