h22a+f20a sohc manual gb

darkemperor

can i do this? need advise from those who have done this......can the f20a manual gb stand the h22a torque n hp?

Can fit, no problem, ie is another option to get a cheap H22A manual tranny. But of course the ratio not so ngam la. You ratio will become shorter. Change the ratio also won't solve the problem. Later it could be worsT.

That explain why u still should use the ori H22A manual gearbox.l

but aja, i thought the H22A have shorter ratio...? can this f20a gb rev the H22A to redline? can i use back the F20A clutch and flywheel back with the H22A....sorry for too many question...quite urgent because want to decide either to take manual or stick with the H22A auto tranny...what's ur opinion?

pardon me for butting in but you are talking H22A DOHC engine mated with a F20A SOHC gearbox right?

darkemperor said:
but aja, i thought the H22A have shorter ratio...? can this f20a gb rev the H22A to redline? can i use back the F20A clutch and flywheel back with the H22A....sorry for too many question...quite urgent because want to decide either to take manual or stick with the H22A auto tranny...what's ur opinion?

Sori, late reply.

Only H22A R aka red cover Euro R has a shorter ratio gearbox with high compression engine. Normal H22A aka black cover engine has a normal ratio and normal compression.

Since F20A gearbox is for a smaller cc engine (2.0 & SOHC somemore), then it's understandable that the gearbox can only cater for 2.0 SOHC torque. Since H22A DOHC has a bigger torque, it's not so recomended to use back the F20A gearbox, takut later gearbox kaput faster. Somemore, feel like kete tak cukup 'kaki' to run!!.

F20A gearbox still can drag H22A engine to redline la, but it's just like 'forcing' it too much.

As for the flywheel & the clutch, not so sure. I think still can use back.

i used to rojak my h22a wif f22b manual g/box.....done that afta 2 unit m2b4(h22a lsd g/box) kaput afta drag season.............trust me it worth..............

aja,

thanks for the info....still keeping ur euro r?

vtecmaniac,

wah otai....long time never heard from you.....still having ur h22a?
im not gonna drag it kow2 wan....just prefer manual gb than the auto box...im planning to get the cd6 h/cut but very difficult to find with manual trany. my existing is a manual so i think why not mate it with the h22a....only thing is reliability and will it effect the h22a performance?

vtecmaniac said:
i used to rojak my h22a wif f22b manual g/box.....done that afta 2 unit m2b4(h22a lsd g/box) kaput afta drag season.............trust me it worth..............

F22B manual gearbox ratio is much different from F20A gearbox.

I guess F22B gearbox manual good for drag la. Very2 short one, but then hard to get and not soo reliable for H22A. (gigi gear kurang sikit!!).

To get a proper gearing + power ratio & torque, better get CD6 manual instead. But yet really hard to find la. Nak mod pun tak risau!!

darkemperor,

Me still keep the Euro R la, tak jadi kot buy the E8 (still thinking actually) cause recent petrol hike. Better keep NA la liek this.

aja,

one of the reason i want to use the manual gb because the auto quite cekik minyak ler........at least pocket kering time can control the gear dont use too much low gear....heh...but is the auto h22a comes with lsd? again auto lsd reliable or my manual...? i think better for u to keep the euro-r ler.....if i can sell my car than can consider ur car....but now sv4 loan susah ler.....people not interested to buy big cc car...$$$$$...:sad_smile: