SV4 with H22A?

hmm ....very costly . Perhaps i shd stay with my stock F20A . Save up the money for my next car , perhaps the E36 325i :tee:

and btw , aja ...can i test drive your car too :rock:

Hartge said:
hmm ....very costly . Perhaps i shd stay with my stock F20A . Save up the money for my next car , perhaps the E36 325i :tee:

and btw , aja ...can i test drive your car too :rock:

Can, no problem. kekekekee

Hartge said:
haha ...you so kind man .... then TT on me lo :rock:

hehehehehe. Join the HAVOC TT after this. Can meet other Accordian too!!:biggrin:

Hi Aja, thanks for the info. does that mean that if I get the H22a (Type s) red cover, I will need to change the engine mounting locations?

the Type S is pretty costly, almost double that of the black top (from one chop shop). would it be better then to get the black top and then put the cash onto upgrades instead?

hai aja..

b4 diz i ternampak 1 thread that in HAVOC u got few bb1 prelude..then i went to ur web..but didnt c 1...may i knew the owner or can i meet them in your tt

tlyeow said:
Hi Aja, thanks for the info. does that mean that if I get the H22a (Type s) red cover, I will need to change the engine mounting locations?

the Type S is pretty costly, almost double that of the black top (from one chop shop). would it be better then to get the black top and then put the cash onto upgrades instead?

FYI, all H22A red cover engine... ie Type S (Prelude) and Euro R (Accord) is very pricy. Halfcut itself (without bodyparts, seats & with rear/front disk, tank) may cost around RM14k-RM18k, depend on condition. This merely contributed by the 'Type R' engine rated by Honda. If full halfcut, hmmm be prepared to pay at Evo6 halfcut la. if u keen on black cover H22A performance upgrading, it's depends on your luck also cause in M'sia H22A performance parts are really rare. Unless u go for H22A turbo-charging, which is not soo recommended due to the reliability & durability issue. If u notice previously and lately, got few of SV4 H22A (especially manual) is up for sale everywhere due to it's 'ketidak-power' (lack of power)!!

If u installed the Type S halfcut into your SV4, for sure mountings have to be adjusted as well, which is not so recommended. It can be done, but as we know fro safety reasons..try to avoid it la.

Conclusionly, stock H22A is not really meant for performance, as compared to it's predessor like B16/B18/K20. It's good for family cruising, bawak awek jalan-jalan and also go to pasar beli ikan!!. kekekeke (same like my car also)

crazy4honda said:
hai aja..

b4 diz i ternampak 1 thread that in HAVOC u got few bb1 prelude..then i went to ur web..but didnt c 1...may i knew the owner or can i meet them in your tt

Eh, yer ke?. Actually none of HAVOC member with Prelude car. All Accordian. Silap thread kot!!

crazy4honda said:
hai aja..

Or maybe u could try http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum, look under Honda thread. There are quite few discussion regarding Prelude there!!

another newbie question ,

i saw a couple of threads selling H22A auto for 3.8k w/o bodyparts . What do the see foo think ?

Is the F20B cheaper or the H22A cheaper ? if i am not mistaken its 180ps vs 200ps right ?

Hartge said:
another newbie question ,

i saw a couple of threads selling H22A auto for 3.8k w/o bodyparts . What do the see foo think ?

Is the F20B cheaper or the H22A cheaper ? if i am not mistaken its 180ps vs 200ps right ?

Some suggested solutions (from ordinary person, of course) :-

1. H22A Auto tranny (180ps, torque donno) consider very2 cheap nowadays, cause less demand and over-supply. On the other hand H22A manual (190/200ps, torque donno)damn pricy, cause less supply and higher demand. Manual tranny beb!! In term of H22A auto tranny powertrain, hmmmm... no komen

2. F20B got 2 version and comes in CF4 chasis. The F20B auto SOHC Vtec (150ps) and F20B DOHC Vtec Tiptronic (190ps) blue cover engine. normally, F20B DOHC Vtec (around RM6k) is much2 expensive than H22A auto (RM4.5k). For instance, H22A manual (RM6.5k or more)is more expensive than F20B DOHC Vtec tiptronic. The cheapest is F20B SOHC Vtec. The price for F20B DOHC Vtec manual tranny is much2 expensive than a H22A DOHC Vtec manual tranny, or in some cases might cost almost the same, minimum. FYI, F20B DOHC Vtec manual tranny is almost imposibble to be found in M'sia!Donno got at kedai potong or not!!

there is one chop shop in ipoh that has F20b manual tranny, its from a torneo halfcut

i have driven the H22A auto swap and its a lot of improvement over the stock SV4. i will need to test out Aja's Euro-R to give comment in terms of what to expect. The H22A auto only has 180ps and Aja's comes with 220ps, some more manual, so seriously need to feel what its like.

Aja, when can test drive?

If you are not the street race that needs to drag every wira/waja or civic that you see at every traffic light, then the H22A should be sufficient. its also give better fuel consumption over stock SV4.

If you want to drag, get the B16A or cheaper still get a toyota and put Levin 4agze, better torque, with proper tuning, sure out drag most car.

hky said:
there is one chop shop in ipoh that has F20b manual tranny, its from a torneo halfcut

i have driven the H22A auto swap and its a lot of improvement over the stock SV4. i will need to test out Aja's Euro-R to give comment in terms of what to expect. The H22A auto only has 180ps and Aja's comes with 220ps, some more manual, so seriously need to feel what its like.

Aja, when can test drive?

If you are not the street race that needs to drag every wira/waja or civic that you see at every traffic light, then the H22A should be sufficient. its also give better fuel consumption over stock SV4.

If you want to drag, get the B16A or cheaper still get a toyota and put Levin 4agze, better torque, with proper tuning, sure out drag most car.

Wah, if Ipoh got F20B DOHC Vtec MT, so better buy fast!!. Sure the price is sky-high also. kekekeke.

Can test my car, no problem. Later we meet at Havoc TT, ok?. Next TT donno yet.

Thanks Guys for the comments.... Looks like the H22A from a CD6 (black Cover) is my best bet... now if onli I can find a manual tranny...

How about JPJ approvals? Is it the norm for the workshop to also get the JPJ approvals? I don't want to do the swap and then find later that it's not approved by JPJ...

dunno about other buy my mech tapau everything

tlyeow said:
Thanks Guys for the comments.... Looks like the H22A from a CD6 (black Cover) is my best bet... now if onli I can find a manual tranny...

How about JPJ approvals? Is it the norm for the workshop to also get the JPJ approvals? I don't want to do the swap and then find later that it's not approved by JPJ...

Puspakom /JPJ should be very easy without any problem if it's plug & play conversion. Just pay RM40, DIY...at any Puspakom.

aja said:
Puspakom /JPJ should be very easy without any problem if it's plug & play conversion. Just pay RM40, DIY...at any Puspakom.
Plug n PLay... so for SV4, that means onli the black top H22a from the CD6 right?

I was thinking about the Red top H22a (220 HP) as I tried my friend's CF4 with that engine tranplant (manual somemore!)... any chance this engine can go into the SV4 without must realiability problems?

Are changing all the engine mounts reliable?... dun want the car to die on me...