hard to drop into 2nd gear, wtf?

pimpin323

changing to a new syncro mash or just getting a new gearbox would be cheaper?

pimpin323 said:
changing to a new syncro mash or just getting a new gearbox would be cheaper?

I don't think getting a recon gearbox would be that much cheaper. Plus, there's no guarantee that the gearbox you pick up will have a good synchro mesh. Go check out the prices and see which would be a cheaper option. Will try asking my mech tmr or something.

Pimpin: we always tend to think of the worst-case scenario first. But always start with the lowest cost option: in this case, change your gear oil.

lowest cost option i think is using the double declutchin technique
no need change synchro mesh la.... just imagine ure gbox are usin straight
cut gears la..... hahahahahhaa =) u can ask battousai to teach u.... he sifu,
seen his feet work in action..... or just keep practising.... practise
makes perfect.... :p

NiJ said:
lowest cost option i think is using the double declutchin technique
no need change synchro mesh la.... just imagine ure gbox are usin straight
cut gears la..... hahahahahhaa =) u can ask battousai to teach u.... he sifu,
seen his feet work in action..... or just keep practising.... practise
makes perfect.... :p

ppl asking for advise u teach them how to spoil it faster eh?
:eek: