Hazy at cyberjaya

sterling^moss

good day all,

it has been hot and dry for the last couple of weeks. there're wildfires everywhere around the country. walk outside in the night and u can smell something burning.

it's like genting here at cyberjaya (sans the heat). visibilty has been very poor due to the haze and the photo gives little justice about the current situation.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/lawrence_kms/DSC09999.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/lawrence_kms/DSC09998.jpg

here comes the problem. where on earth is the A(ir)P(ollution)I(ndex)?? c'mon mate, everybody's choking on hazardous air rite now but there's no word abt it. or perhaps it's on the paper? i din read any papers 4 more than a week now.

a subsequent check on the website of the environment department yields no result at all. http://www.jas.sains.my/jas/Air+Data+Monitoring/Api.htm

then comes the rumour, i'm not quite sure whether it's true or not. i was told that it's our dearly beloved government's policy (responsibility) to keep the API confidential as it might scare off the tourists.

if it's really true, then our dearly beloved government would think that everyone out here is blind & stupid enough to ignore the burning fume that's choking on us every now & then :angry:

Yaya...stuck here too...choking man :ph34r:
If i die, zth will be the first one to know :blink:

Originally posted by sterling^moss@Feb 24 2005, 11:18
good day all,

it has been hot and dry for the last couple of weeks. there're wildfires everywhere around the country. walk outside in the night and u can smell something burning.

it's like genting here at cyberjaya (sans the heat). visibilty has been very poor due to the haze and the photo gives little justice about the current situation.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/lawrence_kms/DSC09998.jpg

here comes the problem. where on earth is the A(ir)P(ollution)I(ndex)?? c'mon mate, everybody's choking on hazardous air rite now but there's no word abt it. or perhaps it's on the paper? i din read any papers 4 more than a week now.

a subsequent check on the website of the environment department yields no result at all. http://www.jas.sains.my/jas/Air+Data+Monitoring/Api.htm

then comes the rumour, i'm not quite sure whether it's true or not. i was told that it's our dearly beloved government's policy (responsibility) to keep the API confidential as it might scare off the tourists.

if it's really true, then our dearly beloved government would think that everyone out here is blind & stupid enough to ignore the burning fume that's choking on us every now & then :angry:
hehe.. taking pic from HB1 .. :D
the fire is behind cyberia .. fuckas burning down the jungles..
everyday i see bomba coming down .. cant do much.. they are just burning laaa...

the first n 2nd pic from hb1 leh..

Regards;

wah...moss, long time no see u liao...
normally after few days KL will kena, then only the press will report it one

hahaha....seems like u pple is more interested to know where i took the pics. than the haze. :lol: oh well, next time i'll take summore pics around cyberjaya then u guys guess har. but no prizes ;)

at least i know where they're burning. wonder if it's alrite if i take some pics there 2nite. hopefulyl the cops won't mistake me as the arsonist.

sterling^moss *out of topic* where is the casey's page la...?? :lol: :lol: nomore update ka ?

have a look at this & compare with the 1st pic. took it this morning. & my god...i can't see anything!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/lawrence_kms/DSC00006.jpg

AXXeLL Posted on Feb 25 2005, 01:18
sterling^moss *out of topic* where is the casey's page la...?? nomore update ka ?

yo! looking for casey? no prob. gimme some time, i hope there're still pple who's interested on her. :)

I really hope it ain't Indonesia burning their own farms / fields / forests / etc. again. The last I heard, the "forest fires" in Indonesia is done on purpose. If it is so, then I guess the Tsunami could probably be some kind of warning.

:angry: Wanna get out of CYber for the weekend but can't~~ :( Stuck here...choking~ :ph34r:

Could it be bcos of the fire at the forest reserve in kuala selangor ah? I think the fire started from the drought, then maybe the haze started from there. Heard that it is quite big, been burning for a few days liao.

In the http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/2/25/nation/10258080&sec=nation.

So I guess this time it is not Indonesia. :P

the last time it got this hot, somebody said because it was nature's way of killing the JE virus..

maybe now got some weird virus going around and the same is happening? maybe the wabak tangan, kaki and mulut..?

Originally posted by Serra@Feb 25 2005, 15:21
In the news
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/2/25/nation/10258080&sec=nation.

So I guess this time it is not Indonesia. :P
Oops. hehehe We need some serious rain at the fire struck areas. May God pour rain all over the place ! It's so dang hot !

hazy anywhere ler... :(

bad for health... bad for health...