Headers?

Nukee, I think it's still worth it if you get it here than getting it overseas. tax can kill you right away.

true, but just want to know all my options. :biggrin:

Drugged: The Spoon header comes with catalytic convertor? o.O
but why? or is that a resonator?

also... i've read up that the collector size is actually what determines your true exhaust piping size.

if you're using a TODA header with 2.36" collector... then even if you go with a 2.5" piping... you wont be getting the full potential because technically the exhaust will function as a 2.36" exhaust...bottleneck theory....

so thats why... for those looking to run 2.5" piping and get the MAXIMUM gains... the best thing to do is opt for the kiddracing/hytech/ssr headers... they have 2.5" collectors. most JDM race headers run 2.36" collectors....

for me...i'm running Fujitsubo RM01A catback with 2.36" piping... so the TODA would make the most sense for me. :)

no money though. :bawling:

I'm thinking of that too last time. But lucky I got it local so that I don't have to worry about tax or the item missing or anything else. I think tax for motorsports is 30%....

but how do those workshops bring the headers in without tax? o.O

says who they're not taxed? they bring in the item in bulk and the price is obviously cheaper than shelf price thus tax is lower. But considering all the cost they have to bear to bring in the item they have the right to mark up to get their profit. after all is all about business .. simple as that :)

oh definitely. thats why i was wondering whether if we bulked bought straight from KiddRacing, would it be a cheaper option thats all....

lets say if shipping turns out to be $120 instead of $150... we'll have savings of almost RM100 there. not alot... but marginal... :biggrin:

and if the USD drops further to 3.1... we'll save even more! these are the factors that workshops dont take into consideration mar. its a fixed amount... and thats that.

everyones out to make money... i'm just looking for the best way to USE my money. :driver:

p.s. which i dont have alot of... :bawling:

@drugged,

so u're the one i try to chase with my kelisa last few nights ..lol..my dc5 will be rdy soon all the parts is installed...

i stay in putraheights too..just be careful bro, last 2 month my car got broken into at my house..since u stay that area so be alert.

Drugged, just noticed that you're running stock midpipe... wow... now thats REALLY restrictive...and the bottlenecking must be insane...

Spoon Header (2.36" collector assuming) --> Stock Piping (2.1") --> Spoon N1 Muffler (2.5"?)

you need to get your exhaust sorted out bro! :biggrin:

true, but just want to know all my options. :biggrin:

Drugged: The Spoon header comes with catalytic convertor? o.O
but why? or is that a resonator?

also... i've read up that the collector size is actually what determines your true exhaust piping size.

if you're using a TODA header with 2.36" collector... then even if you go with a 2.5" piping... you wont be getting the full potential because technically the exhaust will function as a 2.36" exhaust...bottleneck theory....

so thats why... for those looking to run 2.5" piping and get the MAXIMUM gains... the best thing to do is opt for the kiddracing/hytech/ssr headers... they have 2.5" collectors. most JDM race headers run 2.36" collectors....

for me...i'm running Fujitsubo RM01A catback with 2.36" piping... so the TODA would make the most sense for me. :)

nuke, ya i think that is a resonator/silencer in between the two 2-1 joints for which i have no idea why Spoon put it there, since they call it their 2-1 race downpipe. But then again it also comes wit a fairly long flexi n spring loaded bolts connecting to the 4-2 header so my guess is that this set-up is geared for versatility in both worlds street and track but master of none. Definitely no catalytic converter though.

regarding conversion of mm to inches, i wish i had a ruler with me now for easy reference, 2 and 3/8 inches = 59.18mm?? anyway, ive seen 2 kinds of toda headers for the dc5, i heard that the later ones are wider than the earlier ones. If u study the toda pic above, its 2-1 pipes come 50mm->55mm-> 60mm. Funny thing bout the spoon 2-1 downpipe is that it is 60.5mm->resonator->60.5mm, ie 60.5 all the way starting from the 2-1 downpipe! The spoon B-pipe is also 60.5mm, and yes ure right about the inevitable restriction caused by the stock pipe, so im looking for the spoon one to complete the set and dyno out of curiosity... not that i have much experience to butt-dyno judge that my car's exhaust is restricted as i have no unrestricted one to compare it too, in addition to the fact that our DC5Rs' are super powerful in the first place hehe

---------- Post added at 12:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:23 AM ----------

@drugged,

so u're the one i try to chase with my kelisa last few nights ..lol..my dc5 will be rdy soon all the parts is installed...

i stay in putraheights too..just be careful bro, last 2 month my car got broken into at my house..since u stay that area so be alert.

hasukyo.. on which road was that? maybe u chased basikal pancit since he lives in PH too? *laugh*

If u see me again, pls record my exhaust sound lol - Ive always wanted to hear how my exhaust note sounds from outside, all the way up to VTEC :driver:

Regarding your car: you lost your seats right? Claimable by insurance right? (which is which company?) Did they get you new DC5R recaro seats or they gave u some other kind?

I stay in Laman Putra, n the security's quite okay here (thus far!) :biggrin:

HASUKYO and BASIKAL, where in PH do u guys stay? n u, Nuke?

regarding conversion of mm to inches, i wish i had a ruler with me now for easy reference, 2 and 3/8 inches = 59.18mm?? anyway, ive seen 2 kinds of toda headers for the dc5, i heard that the later ones are wider than the earlier ones. If u study the toda pic above, its 2-1 pipes come 50mm->55mm-> 60mm. Funny thing bout the spoon 2-1 downpipe is that it is 60.5mm->resonator->60.5mm, ie 60.5 all the way starting from the 2-1 downpipe! The spoon B-pipe is also 60.5mm, and yes ure right about the inevitable restriction caused by the stock pipe, so im looking for the spoon one to complete the set and dyno out of curiosity... not that i have much experience to butt-dyno judge that my car's exhaust is restricted as i have no unrestricted one to compare it too, in addition to the fact that our DC5Rs' are super powerful in the first place hehe

60mm = 2.36"

well... its quite obvious that the 2.1" stock piping would be restrictive, if not aftermarket catbacks wouldnt be 2.36" and upwards in size. :proud:
how come your Spoon exhaust didn't come with its piping? It's an axleback exhaust that plugs right onto your stock piping?

p.s. Our DC5Rs are slow...please dont say they are powerful. :bawling:

200whp is pathetic...*sniff sniff*

HASUKYO and BASIKAL, where in PH do u guys stay? n u, Nuke?

I'm in Section17, PJ.
We should all meet up for TT.

:driver:

oh..i din know so many members staying in putraheights..lol..but i did saw facelift dc5 quite few times..not facelift..

btw, i'm just rent a house there, no security guard at all..near the shell there..thats why it sux..
and i just received call from the workshop, that my car is done, cant wait to get the car tomolo..lol..missing the vtec for more than 2months..

insurance did cover...but not new seat..only 2nd hand..if u want brand new factory dc5 recaro..it gonna cost around 8 to 9k without rail.and insurance only cover 65%, so u need to pay for the rest..that's for my case because my car is more than 5 years..mine is 2001. if ur case maybe can get new...like subcon did.

if u guys want to study toda header, i can bring out mine..LOL..it's still up for sale tho..hehe..
i feel like dynoing my car again..lol...dont be surprise coz my car milage is nearly 200k km :) but still going strong!

if u guys want to study toda header, i can bring out mine..LOL..it's still up for sale tho..hehe..
i feel like dynoing my car again..lol...dont be surprise coz my car milage is nearly 200k km :) but still going strong!

haha.. yeah bring it out and borrow it to us so we can make replicas of it for RM800! :biggrin:

wow! 200k mileage! madness... where do you drive to bro! thats about 20k per year for 10 years! :adore:

haha.. yeah bring it out and borrow it to us so we can make replicas of it for RM800! :biggrin:

wow! 200k mileage! madness... where do you drive to bro! thats about 20k per year for 10 years! :adore:

lol...it's already on 130k when i bought it in japan. brought back here 2007.
dun replica la, buy the original..baru puas ati..hehehe

btw, i'm just rent a house there, no security guard at all..near the shell there..thats why it sux..
and i just received call from the workshop, that my car is done, cant wait to get the car tomolo..lol..missing the vtec for more than 2months..

oklaa tu bro..atleast 2months got to play street fighter4 heh heh

go buy uncharted2... you can party up with me!! sedap gak tembak noob ni hihihii

oklaa tu bro..atleast 2months got to play street fighter4 heh heh

go buy uncharted2... you can party up with me!! sedap gak tembak noob ni hihihii

haha..tu la, aku ade sf4 jek, no other game, aku beli ps3 pon sbb sf4..haha..maybe next time i go buy that game , see the multiplayer video pon cam best jek.

lol...it's already on 130k when i bought it in japan. brought back here 2007.
dun replica la, buy the original..baru puas ati..hehehe

you mustve got it at an IRRESISTIBLE price then to buy it with 130k on the clock... :burnout:

you sell me the headers for RM800 la... then i wont buy replica. :biggrin:

what u guys doing this saturday? i wanna go wash car in sunway..

hasukyo.. ill be back in PH at 8-9pm. If u see me on the road, pls give chance hor, now that uve got your dc5R back ..

btw, wut r your phone numbers? lets exchange! #
Mine is 012 3333889

nuke... looking for spoon bpipe now leh... very excited!#
anyway, to me at least, 0-100 in 6+ seconds very super powerful already woh..

oh yea... 30K mileage per year is what i expect to see on my daily driver DC5R. So ill catch hasukyo in no time! :D

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

oh..i din know so many members staying in putraheights..lol..but i did saw facelift dc5 quite few times..not facelift..

insurance did cover...but not new seat..only 2nd hand..if u want brand new factory dc5 recaro..it gonna cost around 8 to 9k without rail.and insurance only cover 65%, so u need to pay for the rest..that's for my case because my car is more than 5 years..mine is 2001. if ur case maybe can get new...like subcon did.

eh bring it out lah... lets have a look at your header##

u wanna go dyno at js this satrday? kekeke

lol..not really la, i was only given 2 weeks time to buy before i goin back to KL. not really a good buy tho but at i least i got some rare stuff :p

---------- Post added at 05:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:37 PM ----------

what u guys doing this saturday? i wanna go wash car in sunway..

hasukyo.. ill be back in PH at 8-9pm. If u see me on the road, pls give chance hor, now that uve got your dc5R back ..

btw, wut r your phone numbers? lets exchange! #
Mine is 012 3333889

nuke... looking for spoon bpipe now leh... very excited!#
anyway, to me at least, 0-100 in 6+ seconds very super powerful already woh..

oh yea... 30K mileage per year is what i expect to see on my daily driver DC5R. So ill catch hasukyo in no time! :D

---------- Post added at 07:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:17 PM ----------

eh bring it out lah... lets have a look at your header##

u wanna go dyno at js this satrday? kekeke

haha..i'll see what i can do..saturday evening got stupid company team building that need to attend..morning maybe can go out if i woke up early..hehe

btw, my number is 017-2935887

i'll be in sunway area on saturday. my friend wants to get his headers done on his corolla. i probably wont be driving... dont wanna waste petrol... :biggrin:

012 235 0101 - Eugene

give me a call if you're in sunway around lunch time. maybe we can meet up for lunch while my friends car is getting fixed.

p.s. Do you know how weird it is to have "drugged" in my handphone contact list. LOL! imagine what the reaction would be to finding that name in someones phonebook! :rofl:

PLEASE CONTACT ME IF U COME TO SUNWAY!
I LIVE HERE

In Putra Heights is my parents house :)
Putra Bestari...(near 7Eleven)

Always see DC5 passing around the traffic light before the hill....

I'll be in Sunway everyday ..hehehhehe

012 313 7517 :)

Anyway Hasukyo, can i touch the toda header and dream about it everyday?

---------- Post added at 11:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 PM ----------

Hasukyo, jom lepak at makjah one day... u know the restaurant near the shell right?

eh we should all hang out this saturday @ sunway. i propose a lunch meet! whois in?

12.00pm meet at sunway... propose a place to makan makan...

1. NukeeZoid