Heat Control on 4AGE 20v BT

veloc - one of your dream "20V Turbo"..got one blacktop halfcut turbo from japan..not back yard punye..it p&p from blitz...already landed in tom@alvin garage...if you want ur dream become wet contact him..he he he

20V Turbo?!?!? Lovely bro!!!! One of my dreams.... Many people complain it is impossible or very hard to turbo the 20V but I always believe it can be done. In the right way or course. NOt a backyard shop turbo. Anyways, no need the CF hood la... That helps in weight reduction but not the cooling. Just use air ducts and vents. Really respect you :adore:
Can share some figures?

veloc,

why dont u get the supercharger..

a lot cheaper summore..

confirm no backyard one..

:biggrin:

20V Turbo?!?!? Lovely bro!!!! One of my dreams.... Many people complain it is impossible or very hard to turbo the 20V but I always believe it can be done. In the right way or course. NOt a backyard shop turbo. Anyways, no need the CF hood la... That helps in weight reduction but not the cooling. Just use air ducts and vents. Really respect you :adore:
Can share some figures?

Hi bro thanks for like! lolx ! :adore:

of coz i am willing to share my experience and figures. but what exactly do you mean by figures? is that the cost of modification or power or list of parts? i spend about RM18k for the whole modification. Did full overhaul n changed super charged pistons n rod, and also standalone. we can find anoher thread to share cuz i scare kena boom by other as this thread talks about reducing heat..:adore::adore:

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------

veloc,

a lot cheaper summore..

what is backyard bro??

of coz i am willing to share my experience and figures. but what exactly do you mean by figures? is that the cost of modification or power or list of parts? i spend about RM18k for the whole modification. Did full overhaul n changed super charged pistons n rod, and also standalone. we can find anoher thread to share cuz i scare kena boom by other as this thread talks about reducing heat..:adore::adore:

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:09 PM ----------

Ohh... Actually I am asking how much it made on the wheels.... But since you told me the cost, you got me really curious as well. RM18k is really a lot of money in a 4AGE. Unless you use Tomei/Toda stuff, I don't understand why does it cost that way :hmmmm:??? Coz to turbo that thing will cost 4-6k only isn't it?

Really hebat la your project :adore:

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

veloc,

a lot cheaper summore..

Bro... Not a fan of supercharger here... :biggrin:

Ohh... Actually I am asking how much it made on the wheels.... But since you told me the cost, you got me really curious as well. RM18k is really a lot of money in a 4AGE. Unless you use Tomei/Toda stuff, I don't understand why does it cost that way :hmmmm:??? Coz to turbo that thing will cost 4-6k only isn't it?

Really hebat la your project :adore:

---------- Post added at 10:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

Bro... Not a fan of supercharger here... :biggrin:

err on wheel 30x forgot dy but did not break 310 on wheel.

nola bro. turbo itself cost 3k, management system also 5k plus lo (ECU + ignitor n plug cable + modified distributor, coil packs).. then intercooler + BOV + wastegate those also bro. then come to injector have to change, fuel pump, regulator, radiator, then overhaul kit also almost 1k dy, then race bearing ler, cluth n lining ler.. then the import from thailand the intake kit for the 4 throttle again.. then plus dyno cost + tunning,,

if i use tomei i don think rn18k can gao dim..:bawling:

veloc - one of your dream "20V Turbo"..got one blacktop halfcut turbo from japan..not back yard punye..it p&p from blitz...already landed in tom@alvin garage...if you want ur dream become wet contact him..he he he

Nappx, do u have the contact???sounds interesting.

Supercharger, do u know any1 selling this kit for 4AGE 20v??

it's not a 'kit'.. it's an engine produce by Toyota in the 90's..

it's called 4A-GZE.. AE92 or AE101..

u can find it at any chop shop near u..

---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

what is backyard bro??

backyard means custom-made by exhaust shop using other turbine such as nissan or mitsu.. :biggrin:

Hahaha... D7zul...

My dream is to have a hybrid 4A-GE. BT ECU with BT head, BT block, GZE rods and pistons, then turbo the thing with a piggyback

---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

backyard means custom-made by exhaust shop using other turbine such as nissan or mitsu.. :biggrin:

my mistake, i thoug u have lubang to supercharger kit for 4AGE 20v...hehehehe

Hahaha... D7zul...

My dream is to have a hybrid 4A-GE. BT ECU with BT head, BT block, GZE rods and pistons, then turbo the thing with a piggyback

actually, to save u a lot of money.. juz go for supercharge turbo..

4A-GZE + Turbo..

like my fren did..

attachment.php

• 188540_10150104768636266_606401265_6889748_1315928_n.jpg
    188540_10150104768636266_606401265_6889748_1315928_n.jpg
    51.4 KB · Views: 147

oh i see..

Hahaha... D7zul...

can bro, but i don think piggy back can control it anymore. with low compression pistons vs high compression's & high rpm ECU, stock ecu difficult to control it.

One negative point of 20v turbo is that the engine cant rev too high rpm compared to 16v as they have smaller valves and afraid they will break. (just my 2 cent as i have friends who broke their stock 20 valves @ 12k,11k,10k RPM for NA). And on of them at 9.5k rpm for 20v turbo <-- retainer cracked.