Help!!CF5 or Gallant GDI??

aiya... another good deal escaped... anyway... a blue CF3 converted to CF4 SiR is for sale in motortrader...

If u like torneo... also a CF4 SiR, a guy is selling... very good condition. stock standard with gold colour emblem. search for that car in 'cars for sale' section. the guy is accd. opening price 85k if not mistaken. that guy is in s alam area

Hei guys there is a black cf4 for sale in the motortrader but its at 85k. And also its like 1997. Expensive ler this one. What do u guys think?

Aja, can you actually put the older vr4 engine into the new car? anyways What do u mean by FC? Fuel consumption? and what does tranny mean? sorry i quite new with car terms.

I know v-tech was always a great engine and no matter what, honda would always get their cars right. But still its hard to choose and i might just go for the CF4. If u guys know anyone selling a newer CF4 yr 99 and above please let me know. thanks

Oh yeah whats the diff between CF3 and CF4? also did he change the engine?

zarafrost said:
Hei guys there is a black cf4 for sale in the motortrader but its at 85k. And also its like 1997. Expensive ler this one. What do u guys think?

Aja, can you actually put the older vr4 engine into the new car? anyways What do u mean by FC? Fuel consumption? and what does tranny mean? sorry i quite new with car terms.

I know v-tech was always a great engine and no matter what, honda would always get their cars right. But still its hard to choose and i might just go for the CF4. If u guys know anyone selling a newer CF4 yr 99 and above please let me know. thanks

1. U can't put the old VR4 engine, different engine orientation (transverse engine). Somemore, no point point the 15 old technology engine into Y2K cars, right?.

2. FC = Fuel consumptions
3. Tranny = Tranmission.

As we know. CF4 cars is quite rare JDM car. Whoever got a chance to buy now, better buy it. But in reality, judging from the year make etc, the age CF4 is getting older & older. That the fact. That y, to satisfy our selve, better get a fresh unit...liek Myvi or Neo ka. hehehe

zarafrost said:
Cool guys. If u guys check the latest motortrader, There will be a CF4 with modulo bodykit on it. Do u think thats more worth it than the Galant 2.0?

bro, one CF4 SiR for sale. red color full bodykit. Diplomat car. i think i saw this car once in KL... superb

see the star

AMD Faisal, Well i went to see the car already. ITs a silver pink car. Very nice color but he sold it to one dude in Johor already who paid for 75k. I also heart ache when i heard at that price. Well maintained but had an accident in the rear which made the boot come up a little. Also alot of small little dents here and there. It even hit a bird and had a dent on the top hahaha!

On the other hand, try to look for a good CF4..as what Faisal said. Good in the sense of non-engine & tranny failure (cause F20B tiptornic is the favourite of these failure) and physically superb condition.

As for the Galant, if u managed to get the 4G94 2.0cc Galant Viento which came with recaro enjoy, 5 MT, rear wiper as well as rear spoiler & rims, the outstanding look definitely will kill other same category GX cars including Cf4 & even Mazda6. hehehe

Are there any of those in Malaysia? Is it the 2.0 Turbo version? hehe and what do you mean by tranny?

There are not 2.0Turbo Galant car range out for production. Only has 6A13 Twin Turbo 2.4cc. But Galant EC7A definitely can fit Evo6-9 engines inside. No major modding whatosever.

CF3 comes with 1.8 engine while CF4 all 2.0. have u looked at the torneo CF4 in 'cars for sale' i saw this car a few times in s alam... looks good stock standard

There are not 2.0Turbo Galant car range out for production. Only has 6A13 Twin Turbo 2.4cc. But Galant EC7A definitely can fit Evo6-9 engines inside. No major modding whatosever

Thanks for the info. So the JPJ can approve such mods? so all i have to do is check for the EC7A engine right? if i'm not wrong the 2.0 is this type of fitting? If it is then i can always switch the engine later on when i feel that its not working well for me eh? haha

Is the Evo FC high? from what i heard if you drive normally its quite ok. Anyways This has changed my view again haha. Sounds good to put an Evo engine into a Gallant.

Well someone mentioned about a red CF4 in Ampang? Maybe i should check that out too. From my search on the internet, the CF3 isn't as appealing as the CF4 but then again i wouldn't mind getting it. The motortrader has one CF3 blue colour and CF4 Black colour. Have u guys seen it? Worth it to buy?

Oh yeah by the way any idea how much the Evo engine would cost? Does it come with the gear box and will it fit the Galant? The Galant i'm looking at is an auto after all

the CF4 in motortrader is the one u can see in 'cars for sale' section in zth la. s alam guy.

if the CF3 is with its ori 1.8 engine... the car is underpowered la. even with 2.0 SOHC vtec it is still unserpowered then 1.8... but id the owner converted the car and put a better engine then why not but must cek la if the car is in good condition or not

zarafrost said:
There are not 2.0Turbo Galant car range out for production. Only has 6A13 Twin Turbo 2.4cc. But Galant EC7A definitely can fit Evo6-9 engines inside. No major modding whatosever

Thanks for the info. So the JPJ can approve such mods? so all i have to do is check for the EC7A engine right? if i'm not wrong the 2.0 is this type of fitting? If it is then i can always switch the engine later on when i feel that its not working well for me eh? haha

Is the Evo FC high? from what i heard if you drive normally its quite ok. Anyways This has changed my view again haha. Sounds good to put an Evo engine into a Gallant.

Well someone mentioned about a red CF4 in Ampang? Maybe i should check that out too. From my search on the internet, the CF3 isn't as appealing as the CF4 but then again i wouldn't mind getting it. The motortrader has one CF3 blue colour and CF4 Black colour. Have u guys seen it? Worth it to buy?

1. JPJ can approved such conversion, no problems cause Mitsubishi ---> Mitsubishi, and somemore no major mods requires since Galant wheelbase/chasis already came in 4wd system mode. Sames goes to current Perdana. That why we notice got few Perdana with Ev0 1-3 inside, rathen than it's ori breed 6A12 TT. Somemore 2.0cc-->2.0cc. No significant cc increase.

2. U have to outsource the Galant EC7A model, from what i knew got 1 unit white colot now stranded at Vehicle Transit Centre North Port there:angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: .

3. Turbo FC is normally high la, high torque engine. Normal drive will save a lot on FC, but then if driving turbo car but with normal drive, might as well drivr Myvi jer. kekekeke

4. Putting Evo9 Mivec Turbo engine into Galant EC7A is really-really-really-really-really-really a briliant idea. At least that was my previous idea for last year la. hmmm....
Be prepared to pay at least more than RM25k for the engine + wiring plus-plus..

zarafrost said:
Oh yeah by the way any idea how much the Evo engine would cost? Does it come with the gear box and will it fit the Galant? The Galant i'm looking at is an auto after all

The best suggestion is buying Evo 7 and above cause it will definitely fit the Galant bay, with 1-2% mods on accesorries only, no mounting mod whatsoever.

Before buying the Evo7 above halfcut or much2 better evo9 halfcut, pls check on your financial capabilities cause it will definitely involved a lot of $$$$ upfront. For instant now, Evo7 halfcut would cost u around RM20k like that. Normally engine lantai + gearbox + wiring + accessories will be hard to find and most likely the price wont' be that much different from the halfcut.
As an example and based on my previous calculation, total conversion would be around RM50k..that one is based on Evo9 halfcut conversion. As we know, moddding car should be cheap, but not in our BolehLand.

Auto to manual conversion for mitsubishi car should be any problem. As far as JPJ concern, nothing MT/AT info has been disclosed in the Reg. card.

1. JPJ can approved such conversion, no problems cause Mitsubishi ---> Mitsubishi, and somemore no major mods requires since Galant wheelbase/chasis already came in 4wd system mode. Sames goes to current Perdana. That why we notice got few Perdana with Ev0 1-3 inside, rathen than it's ori breed 6A12 TT. Somemore 2.0cc-->2.0cc. No significant cc increase.

2. U have to outsource the Galant EC7A model, from what i knew got 1 unit white colot now stranded at Vehicle Transit Centre North Port there .

3. Turbo FC is normally high la, high torque engine. Normal drive will save a lot on FC, but then if driving turbo car but with normal drive, might as well drivr Myvi jer. kekekeke

4. Putting Evo9 Mivec Turbo engine into Galant EC7A is really-really-really-really-really-really a briliant idea. At least that was my previous idea for last year la. hmmm....
Be prepared to pay at least more than RM25k for the engine + wiring plus-plus..

Ha ha exactly my thoughts. Its gonna be a wicked ride but at 25k? thats very pricey. How bout the older engine like evo8 or 7? Whats the difference in those engines? Will those half cuts come with the gear box?

And where is the Vehicle Transit North Port? Can the car be bought? hehe

zarafrost said:
Ha ha exactly my thoughts. Its gonna be a wicked ride but at 25k? thats very pricey. How bout the older engine like evo8 or 7? Whats the difference in those engines? Will those half cuts come with the gear box?

And where is the Vehicle Transit North Port? Can the car be bought? hehe

Most likely evo 7-9 halfcut quite pricy one. Even the old2 one Evo 4 (10 years old car) now still cost around RM10k-Rm12k like that...halfcut only w/out bodyparts.

Normal understanding is a halfcut comes with gearbox, engine & whatever in engine bay la, including the battery (if any).

wow thats really heavy on the pocket at 50k. Do u think modding the car in Singapore will be cheaper? i can always go there and get it done la. Ha ha. But then will JPJ approve such things?

Anyways if they open the bonnet they gonna see a mistubishi engine and are they gonna notice?

By the way what car u guys driving? Should belanja u guys for minum one of these days for helping me out so much.

aja drives CF4 converted almost fully to CL1 (steering changed or not?)
me... a slow SOHC VTEC CF4 only no need belanja minum... belanja makan sure can heheh

anyway if u decide to buy a CF4 be it accord or torneo there are TT sessions organised quite frequently rite Mr president aja

another thing zara... chop shops are not that many in s'pore. i don't even know if there are any. brand new parts are cheaper over there i guess

and for those vehicle stranded in the transit area... only legitimate AP paper can release them...

zarafrost said:
wow thats really heavy on the pocket at 50k. Do u think modding the car in Singapore will be cheaper? i can always go there and get it done la. Ha ha. But then will JPJ approve such things?

Anyways if they open the bonnet they gonna see a mistubishi engine and are they gonna notice?

By the way what car u guys driving? Should belanja u guys for minum one of these days for helping me out so much.

My term on engine conversion is basically engine upgrading, not modification. By end of the day, the new engine (after conversion) is still stock..if u want to keep it stock. Of course if later we mod the engine internally, then it will become engine modifications la.

Donno whether modding/upgrading cars in Spore is cheaper or not, cause as far as we concern..we donno whether Spore got halfcut shop and i did think so. Maybe got 1-2 shop, i guess.

Of course they will notice the engine once they open the bonet, but as long it's upgrading from mitsubishi -->mitsubishi, then it should be any problem.

hmm...ok ok so what about evo 6 and 7 engines? Would the half cuts cost 10-12 k? if thats the case its not so bad. i plan to keep it stock after changing engine ler. Won't make so much mods yet. already as is those engines kick about 280bhp?. So i don't think necessary to do anymore than that.

Also i just talk to 1 mechanic and they said JPJ very strict now. He said must register with them before changing engines.

Any good half cuts shops in Malaysia? KL preferably la or selangor. haha. If Perlis then susah abit. Anyways i heard the Vehicle Transport Center North Port is in Klang? Who are the people who can take that car out from there?

Oh yeah one more thing, i just saw the 2.0 Galant. The engine is a 4G63. As to EC7A i dunno how to look la. How do i know if its a EC7A? Will it be written on the car? Is it the Chasis number? coz if it is then i saw that it start with JXXXXXXX something like that la.

I think that one is 4G93, not 4G63. As we know, 4G63 is Evo 1-9 engine codes. 4G93 is 1.8cc GDI engine, not 2.0cc

is it the Galant car color is white?.