help needed on subaru sti version 8 turbine

i can only share my experience, i cannot give any advice as i dont have any experience with subarus.

sum-dum-fuk is the zth turbo guru. just listen to his advice.

tanx sum-dum fuk...its the after market 1 my mechanic got for me...n khoyos i dont reali get wat u mean u change ur compressor wheel...mind tellin me the diffrence...dont look down on ur 1989 car bro....u cud turn it into a monster...trust me...theres sum in hk tat r reali monsters....hahaha...
stormvolution..tanx man...on gt3037 turbo...my mechanic told me..if to install tat turbo...i might need to change sum internal stuff...is it true...tanx bro

sti-yookuza,

Yo bro, if u fully utilises de GT3037, then u need to upgrade de internal such as de pistons + con rods... Whereas my fren currently didnt boost too high so he is stil using de ori thingy inside... But he is into building another engine soon... Mayb 2.2L or 2.3L!!! If u r aiming 500 ponies, i guess to upgrade de internal is a must... Dun really think tht de ori can stand tht kinda power n pressure!!! I think for ori internals it limit should b ard 400hp de most!!! Hehehe... Yeah... Lotsa $$$ need to b burn la...

khoyos,

Hey, MLOC is a club where it open to all kinda Lancers... Dun worry le... They r very frenly bunch!!! :_:

800cc hks power forged pistons shud be enough i guess..i had it installed edi...now waiting for the turbine to come..tanx alot guys...

sti-yookuza said:
800cc hks power forged pistons shud be enough i guess..i had it installed edi...now waiting for the turbine to come..tanx alot guys...

Bro, what spec piston is tht u r using??? Besides, u oredi decided which turbo to use ah??? Hehehe... mind to share with me huh??? :regular_smile:

ahhaah...i have to ask my mechanic on dat...im kinda noob at this kinda thingsim not sure wether its 840ccf denso injectors or 800cc power forged pistons...wen u say spec wat does it mean...on turbine..waiting for a greddy t-67...lets hope its works arr....

Hehehe... I think when u mentioned abt 800cc or 840cc, its refering de injectors tht u r using la... Not de pistons... :_: Sorry for so many Qs here le... Jus wanna to know more abt it so tht when it comes to my turn next time i do hv something to refer to la... Hahaha... Hope u dun mind ya!!!

go for garrett GT ball bearing or hks GT.

as for which model/size...master sum dum fuk can answer. in UK, GT series are popular choice among STI for more power.

STIs are beating EVOs in UK....im regular reader of japanese performance UK mags. lots of good info in the mags. every month sure covers about STi, Evo and skyline

eh...sori wei...i was talkin about injectors...so sori stormvolution9....too many thingsi n mind edi..untill i confuse myself...yea..its the injectors..not pistons...aight tanks pathfinder...gt series r gud...but kinda pricey here man..tanx for the advise anyway

BB are quite expensive and only gives boost 200-300 rpm earlier than non BB.
Just because u use a big turbo doesnt mean its gonna be laggy. Its all about tuning it with the right manifold, intake, cam pulleys, camshafts and most importantly the EMS.

Ive heard of turbo beemers 2.5L having over 1.5kg boost at 4000rpm with turbos rated for 1100hp:)

And even if u cant get it tuned right u can still put on a big turbo since uve got 4WD:)

And when u shift up ure still gonna have full boost...

once again tanx guys...good news....the car is up n running...last dyno-ed test car was goin at 564horses on fly wheel....after some tuning to the car n changing some internal items...got it up n running smoothly without any turbo lag or wat so ever..jsut tat the car drinks petrol like water...n finally the bad news....after 3 weeks on the road....had an accident with a toyota chaser...my car front all gone..which means bubye to me intercooler...engine was pushed slightly up front..damage was quite kau...i tried to upload the pics on ..but pics too big...i either gotta rebuild the car again...or buy a new car...sori for wasting ur time guys...a big tanx to all of ya who gave me hell lotta advise...peace out